Hotel Reviews of Jomtien Thani Hotel Pattaya Thailand - Page 1
Book Now: Jomtien Thani Hotel

Very good
From 937 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
Recommended by 82% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (937)Booking.com Reviews (247)
7.1
Very good
From 937 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.8
Facilities6.9
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service7.2
Value for money7.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
Русский
Norsk
more
Room type
Superior Balcony
Deluxe Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 745 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
EIGIL from Denmark
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 11 nights in November 2017
fine place”
fine place
Reviewed December 07, 2017
3.6
sean from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 8 nights in October 2017
No sleep at this hotel ”
All night doors being slammed closed and phones ringing very early morning, the room wasn't nice the walls were very dirty, shower was appalling, no hot water and no pressure shameful won't be staying here again!
Reviewed November 09, 2017
7.6
Very good
To from China
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Old style hotel”
I links this hotel, no matter he is old style, but the service so good & the prices was reasonable, location good.
Reviewed November 03, 2017
6.8
Good
Dayline from Philippines
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Basic stuff are provided. ”
The price is average as they have an averaged service as well.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
6.0
William from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Above average”
Rooms very dated and old
Reviewed October 26, 2017
5.6
Philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Above average”
Room fine, clean good tv . Great sea view . Nice balcony. Forget breakfast , very little choice. Full of loud Chinese, not good if your a bit fragile in the morning. Only went once , across the road a lot better .
Reviewed October 25, 2017
5.6
sean from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Above average”
Can't say to many bad things about this place, only skip the breakfast not worth the money! Everything else is fine good size pool, but this is low season maybe very crowded in peak time!!
Reviewed October 09, 2017
7.2
Very good
Somkanea from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Very good”
very old room . unsafe for old people going to take shower at Bath very hight bath get in & out
Reviewed October 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
William from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Great Location Great Price”
The resort is a bit older but still in good shape. You get a large room at a nice price.
Reviewed October 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Keith from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Very good”
Ok every thing on site. Electric kettle but no tea or coffee. Close to the beach resteraunts and bars etc.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
6.8
Good
Michael from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
Good”
Room with sea view was good. House keeping and bell boys great. Hotel bedroom doors slam closed so quite noise. Many Chinese tours check in and out so again a little noise. Swimming pool tiles on floor are still missing over a year now and still not fixed, ladders for in and out of pool are dangerous. But good location.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
7.6
Very good
Michel from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Very good”
The hotel is a bit basic and overpriced but the staff are friendly the rooms are clean. Breakfast buffet is ok. All in it's about an average 3* hotel
Reviewed August 09, 2017
3.6
HARUMI from Japan
Group
Superior Balcony
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
awful trip in dangerous hotel”
This hotel is conducting reneewal and we can not enter from main entrance to Lobby. We must walk sideway from back side. Night time light drop and inside Hotel is dark and lift cannot use up to room nearly 1 hour and light, aircondition stop and we feel very uncomfortable nearly 2hous until light turn up. Hotel never explain aout this accident and chartge us regularly. So many guet complain about poor arrangement of this Hotel. I dont want to use this hotel again with Agota.
Reviewed August 03, 2017
7.2
Very good
BING from China
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Good sea view ”
11 floor with great sea view, upgraded to deluxe room paid 300 bath more pre night . Two minutes to the Jomtien beach. Stuff was nice. But the towel always smells bad and we stayed there four nights.
Reviewed August 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tim from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Best Value”
I keep returning because there's no better value in Jomtien.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Once again we both enjoy the convenience of the hotel”
Nice hotel. Fridge empty even dough had price list for content. No coffee or tea available in room but kettle and cups available
Reviewed July 27, 2017
6.4
Good
Ian from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Noisy - the cleaners have really loud conversations that 06.30 start at 06.30”
The breakfast is rubbish. The room was ok for the price. The staff phone for the cleaners every time someone checked out in the morning. It's the loudest phone on earth. Don't stay here if you want to sleep in in.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ghazali from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Hotel near Jomtien Beach”
Standard quality hotel near Jomtien beach, Pattaya. Friendly staff and nice room. Only a problem was cigarettes smoke smell even non smoking floor.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
barry from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Like this place”
Had a very good room at a good price, staff very helpful with everything would stay again
Reviewed June 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Phillps from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
good value”
This Hotel is great value,yes its a little bit tied but for what you pay is good,lots of parking 50 mtrs to beach, also breakfast has good choice,ok the fried eggs are cold but all hotels in thailand can not seem to keep eggs warm,seem to cook to many of then wait till there all gone and cook to many again, but overall good stay will stay again and staff really good 100%
Reviewed June 20, 2017
4.8
brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 10 nights in May 2017
Acceptable”
this hotel is in urgent need of a refit bathroom needed updating looking very tired and dingy as to was the room , bedding and towels looked very grubby breakfast was purely for Asians would recommend if making a booking do so on a room only basis would not stay there again
Reviewed June 08, 2017
6.4
Good
Derek from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Passable”
I only stayed here because I could not extend somewhere else. Its an old place, but rooms are clean and the location is good. I would not want to spend a week here would like for a nicer, newer hotel.
Reviewed June 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
maximilian from Germany
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Very good”
bad wifi
Reviewed June 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
david from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
good value.location”
.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
david from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
good value”
poor that u have too pay more for spa sauna. fitness room a joke GREAT POOL
Reviewed May 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Torstein from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Very good”
ok
Reviewed May 22, 2017
5.2
gregory from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Hotel very tiered update required ”
Noisy Japanese tour groups good sea view rooms large balcony
Reviewed May 17, 2017
4.0
michael from Australia
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Very basic”
Hostile angry welcome ! wanted immigration document on arrival ? i said i did not know where is at the moment. Hotel needs renovation,all run down. No adjustment on air conditioner....LOL Breakfast ,just ok....
Reviewed May 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Good Location”
Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast options were good. Room in good condition despite being older hotel. Gym equipment in good condition. Only negative hotel is popular with tour groups so can be a bit noisy at times. Market at end of street so plenty of eating options close by. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
3.2
Stuart from South Africa
Group
Superior Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Unacceptable!!”
Arrived 13/04, on entering our rooms, we noticed that the furniture and fittings are in dire need of being upgraded. The floor and wall tiles are old, chipped and many cracked. The bath / shower was not at all clean, the bath was extremely rough and in desperate need of being replaced. The bottom of the shower curtain had almost an inch of black mould. The soap holder for the bath had been removed and the holes in the tiles were still visible. There had been a repair done to the bath mixer at some stage and had been filled up with some sort of filling and also had black nould growing on the sealant. The pool had numerous tiles missing and the water was murky, ir not clear at all. The bottom of the small spa pool was covered in sand/mud. There was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. We stayed 2 nights only because we could not find another hotel. We then moved to another hotel having only spent 2 nights. I complained to the Duty Manager and requested a refund was was rudely informed that I had to request this via Agoda. PLEASE ADVISE HOW I GO ABOUT CLAIMING A REFUND FOR THE 3 DAYS THAT i PAID FOR AND DID NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
6.4
Good
Johannes from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 11 nights in January 2017
Good”
THis hotel is acceptable but they do nothing to make it really atractive. There are many better hotels in the vicinity fo about the same price
Reviewed April 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tim from United States
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Old Style Charm”
Beautiful lobby, rooms are old but clean with solid furnishings and space to roam. Breakfast is basic but plentiful. Pool area is nice but pool itself is unsafe and in need of renovations. Good overall deal!
Reviewed April 11, 2017
4.8
Vorasiy from United States
Family with teens
Superior Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Acceptable”
There is mold everywhere wall, bathroom, shower curtain and air condition not cold
Reviewed March 25, 2017
6.8
Good
Steven from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Below par”
I was really looking forward to staying here. I arrive and after asking for large bed had 2 singles. The ducted aircon on 3 Rs floor was atrocious I woke up sweating. Fridge did not work either!! Demanded change room and large bed next morning which the staff did with resentment. The room was 100% better!! I enjoyed my stay after that but the initial welcome was horrendous!!
Reviewed March 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rumpa from Thailand
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good and nice place to stay to relax ”
one of the best hotel near Jomtien area ..It worth to pay to stay here
Reviewed March 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
james from Australia
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Excellent”
very happy with visit, not the first time at this hotel but the service very pleasant and rooms clean and tidy. Will be back soon.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Stefan from Sweden
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 14 nights in December 2016
Nice ”
.
Reviewed February 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Bruce from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior Balcony
Stayed 9 nights in February 2017
Exceptional”
very good .. we were given a small Superior balcony room. which was not what we expected far to small . we complained and the manager up graded us up to a 2 roomed apartment.. with 3 balconies .. thank you for makingt our holiday better... B Jenkins.. family
Reviewed February 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
colin from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 10 nights in January 2017
Good Hotel”
Old style furniture but very clean, Great location Good breakfast and helpfull staff
Reviewed February 12, 2017
7.6
Very good
Knud from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 28 nights in January 2017
Very good”
Nice hotel but more light in the room more breakfast in the morning.
Reviewed February 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
john from Spain
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 9 nights in January 2017
Seventh Jomtien Hotel First time at Thani..my favourite”
Great location, super friendly, helpful and polite staff, special mention to Sae on Reception who could not have been more helpful. Top Floor, Superior room, great sea and pool views. Big clean room, full size fridge, safe, hot shower, good breakfast. Minor complaint no where near enough sun loungers..definitely stay here next time.
Reviewed February 06, 2017
7.6
Very good
Manussanun from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
It's good for temporary visiting to pattaya . ”
Should have more facilities and quality of staff .
Reviewed February 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
james from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 20 nights in January 2017
Hotel Thani Jomtien”
thani is a three star hotel that has seen better days although they are starting improvements, the rooms are big clean & bright and I think the most important part of any hotel stay, the staff, always smiling charming and helpful, my second visit and will be back
Reviewed February 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
chris from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 20 nights in January 2017
Will be back soon ”
Wonderful staff and good value for money
Reviewed February 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
chris from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 10 nights in January 2017
Great hotel and very friendly staff ”
Good value for money
Reviewed February 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
chris from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Balcony
Stayed 10 nights in January 2017
Great hotel brilliant staff”
Very happy we be back soon
Reviewed February 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
chris from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Balcony
Stayed 20 nights in January 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful the rooms were great will be going back next year ”
The Room division manager Sao was friendly and a great help to my elderly mom we will definitely be going next year
Reviewed February 01, 2017
4.4
Margrèt from Iceland
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Wont stay there again”
Location is really good right on Jontien Beach and easy to take taxi just outside of the hotel all the way to central Pattaya. But rooms smelled of fungus and overall outdated. I put my shirts in the closet and the next day i could not were them because of the fungus/moist smell that was in the closet.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jan from Norway
Family with young children
Superior Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Very good location and car park very big”
Wifi was very bad. We ended up using our mobile phone network instead. Romm looked worn.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
7.2
Very good
suja
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good”
Ok
Reviewed December 19, 2016