Jumeira Rotana Hotel
Free Wi-Fi

Jumeira Rotana Hotel

Jumeira 1, 2nd of December Street, Dhiyafah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates., Jumeirah Beach, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
- View on map
Classic King Bed - Bed Jumeira Rotana Hotel
Classic King Bed - Bed
    Removed from saved list
    Swimming pool Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    Swimming pool Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    Fitness center Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    Classic King Bed - Bed Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    See all 30 photos
    Exterior view Jumeira Rotana Hotel

    Guest reviews

    7.9
    Very good
    /10
    (311 reviews)See what guests said
    9.6
    Exceptional

    "The spa was amazing and you get a discount for staying at th..."

    Sarah

    -

    January 4, 2019

    8.3
    Excellent cleanliness
    Recommended by 85% of guests

    Property highlights

    Things you'll love

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Currency exchange

    • Sauna

    Very good
    Location
    7.5
    See map
    Very good location - 1.48 kilometers from city center
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Al Ghazal Mall110 m
  • Al Diyafa Shopping Center200 m
  • Fondue Art Centre210 m
  • Organic Foods & Café470 m
  • Al Hana center510 m
  • Satwa District520 m
  • Marsam Mattar670 m
  • Consulate General of Sri Lanka800 m
  • Dune Centre820 m
  • Al Dhiyafah center870 m
  • Value for money7.9
    Distance to city center10 km
    Location rating7.5
    Nearest airportDubai International Airport (DXB)
    Distance to airport9.1 km
    Select your room
    8.2
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Premium Suite with king bed
    Premium Suite with king bed
    ...
    • Room size: 98 m²/1055 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed & 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Premium King Bed
    Premium King Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Classic King Bed
    Classic King Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Classic Suite with King Bed
    Classic Suite with King Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 73 m²/786 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 king bed & 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Classic Twin Bed
    Classic Twin Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Premium Twin Bed
    Premium Twin Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Classic Room with Breakfast
    Classic Room with Breakfast
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower and bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Premium Room
    Premium Room
    ...
    • Shower and bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Premium Suite, 1 King Bed
    Premium Suite, 1 King Bed
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Classic Suite, 1 King Bed
    Classic Suite, 1 King Bed
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Jumeira Rotana Hotel?

    What people love about the property

    • 7.2
      Very good

      "Good hotel"

      Ismail

      |

      August 26, 2018

    • 8.8
      Excellent

      "Best of the best area"

      Ahmed

      |

      July 2, 2017

    • 9.2
      Exceptional

      "Great breakfast, helpful concierges and very good massages at the Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club."

      Catharine

      |

      October 17, 2017

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Jumeira Rotana Hotel

    More about Jumeira Rotana Hotel

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Very good hotel."

    sufiyan

    |

    November 18, 2017

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Very good hotel ."

    Ahmed

    |

    September 15, 2018

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Arabic cuisine
    Arabic cuisine
    Al Khayma at Dubai Marine Beach Resort
    1.3 km Arabic, Halal, Lebanese
    The Market Place
    5.0 km Arabic, Asian, Halal
    Nine7One
    5.8 km Arabic, Asian, Gluten Free
    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    The Sum Of Us
    1.4 km American, Australian, Cafe
    The Black Lion
    1.5 km American, Bar, British
    Purobeach Urban Oasis Dubai
    1.6 km American, Bar, European
    Mediterranean cuisine
    Mediterranean cuisine
    Baku Caspian restaurant and cafe
    1.4 km Mediterranean
    The Kana Cafe
    5.3 km Mediterranean
    Samad Al Iraqi Restaurant
    5.8 km Mediterranean, Seafood

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Announcements

    Please note that Jumeira Rotana provides shuttle service daily two times during the major exhibitions, drop from the hotel at 9:00 am and 10:00 am and pick up again at 6:00 pm and 7:00 pm from the Exhibition Center. For more details, kindly contact the hotel directly.

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (311)Booking.com Reviews (990)
    7.9
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.3
    Facilities7.5
    Location7.5
    Room comfort and quality8.2
    Service8.3
    Value for money7.9
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (311)
    All room types
    Showing 201 verified guest comments
    12345
    7.2
    Very good
    Richard from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Classic Twin Bed
    Stayed 8 nights in February 2019
    Very good”
    What stood out is the hookers at the bar , just drinking, water or coke ,looking for clients. So it has good a location .!! Is a shame really I’ve always recommend this hotel even though we have stayed In others we still return. So with all the good points,ie - early check in, room change, very helpful staff all round. We won’t be returning.
    Reviewed March 05, 2019
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Sarah from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Classic King Bed
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018
    Thank you all”
    We loved our stay here and cannot praise the staff enough. The spa was amazing and you get a discount for staying at the hotel. Good location in the old town but you need a taxi to get to the Dubai Mall area. Jumeira Rotuna really helped us when we were badly let down by a tour company (do NOT book anything with Raptour tram tourism as we got severely ripped off). We would recommend staying here to anyone!
    Reviewed January 04, 2019
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Sarah from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Classic King Bed
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018
    Amazing stay, exceptional staff”
    A huge thank you to the friendly staff at the Jumeira Rotuna hotel. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We arrived at 8am and after a short relax round the pool, we were able to check into our room well before the official check-in time. Our room was HUGE and we received a big gorgeous cake because it was our honeymoon. So lovely to be greeted by friendly people. We also had the buffet lunch (not included in our booking) and it was amazing. The salads were so fresh and nice and traditional. Thank you Jumeira Rotuna!
    Reviewed November 24, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Rowena from Philippines
    Couple
    Classic Twin Bed
    Stayed 8 nights in September 2018
    It was an awesome hotel Facilities and service are great. Nice pool, gym, spa . Fresh, new towels.”
    They offer fresh and new towels. Love their Boston Bar and Olive Oil restaurant. Near to restaurants and shopping area. Bus stop very near. Only con is that quite far from metro station. Need to take taxi or bus to nearest metro station and pay AED12.
    Reviewed September 29, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Ahmed from Saudi Arabia
    Family with teens
    Classic King Bed
    Stayed 6 nights in September 2018
    Wonderful hotel makes you feel at home ”
    Very good hotel . I advice all people to visit it . All the team was wonderful . Specially Marry at the restaurant . She was perfect she was the best . Also Marlar the housekeeping was very helpful . Seo the receptionist . Seqrat the parking man . All of them were perfect . Thank you so much Jumira Rottana
    Reviewed September 15, 2018
    8.8
    Excellent
    Fabian from Germany
    Couple
    Classic King Bed
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    We arrived in the morning at 5 o‘clock. And the nice guy on the reception give us a late Check out.”
    That was very well for us :)
    Reviewed February 19, 2019
    7.6
    Very good
    Farzad from Saudi Arabia
    Couple
    Classic Twin Bed
    Stayed 1 night in June 2018
    Good hotel for long stay”
    A very nice and relaxed hotel. Large rooms with a great bathroom. Staff was very attentive and efficient.
    Reviewed February 11, 2019
    10.0
    Exceptional
    ABDULAZIZ from Saudi Arabia
    Solo traveler
    Classic King Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
    Excellent ”
    I stayed there for two days ,,, I can say that everything was excellent . Even thought I came too early , they gave me the room , it was clean and spacious too . Staff are amazing there and helpful . Area is the best . Disadvantages would be , no close metro station , rare taxis at midnight , hotel gate is on the opposite side of the road and finally , the buffet is expensive a bit , 90 dr .
    Reviewed April 11, 2016
    9.7
    Exceptional
    ABDULAZIZ from Saudi Arabia
    Solo traveler
    Classic King Bed
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
    Lovely staying ”
    Rooms , area and staff
    It was more than excellent stay . Room is spacious , location is amazing because you'll find whatever you want around you . The staff were helpful ,, especially the Egyptian guy , he was really helpful . Thanks ,, id love to come again there .
    Reviewed December 05, 2015
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Tramee from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Classic King Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
    Good Burj Khalifa Nightview”
    Room was facing Burj Khalifa city nightview, friendly and helpful staff
    I have a pleasant stay with Jumeira Rotana Hotel! All the staff was helpful and friendly, location was good,easy access for shopping,convenient shop,and many restaurant nearby open till late (you would easy to find International Food there,recommend: A restaurant just right behind the hotel,named 'Big-bowl'-A Malaysian+Asian+western restaurant,foods are good but be aware portion is big especially fried rice ). Just one thing,the hotel entrance was facing Burj Khalifa city view,but lobby entrance was actually at the other side of the main road. Most of the taxi driver may have difficult to find hotel location / difficult to get taxi from lobby / main road at behind actually is very traffic jam ...
    Reviewed November 07, 2015
    8.3
    Excellent
    NABIL from United Arab Emirates
    Business traveler
    Classic King Bed
    Stayed 1 night in July 2013
    Spacious Room, friendly service, Good value”
    Clean, great value, location
    Room size is super, it felt like staying in a suite. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and well equipped. They still charge for using internet!!!!. The swiming pool is small and so does the parking area. I will be back again and again ....
    Reviewed August 01, 2013
    8.8
    Excellent
    Jennifer from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    Classic King Bed
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
    Great stay”
    I spent 3 nights at Jumeriah Rotana in a spacious well equipped room with a most comfortable bed. Within easy reach of the centre of Dubai and most helpful polite staff I would highly recommend this hotel. Nobbin in the spa was a super masseuse. I will stay again for sure.
    Reviewed April 26, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that we were able to make you feel comfortable and that you will definitely stay with us again. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded April 28, 2018
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    6.4
    Good
    evelyn from United Arab Emirates
    Family with young children
    Premium King Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
    Just ok ”
    We booked premium suite room that comes with bath tub but when we got in the room. It’s not what they have showed in the picture. We complained and was advised that their photos posted in website was wrong. In the end they just give us a bottle of wine to compensate it.
    Reviewed April 11, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for sharing your feedback on Agoda. I am pleased that overall you had a lovely stay with us. That being said, we do apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. Rest assured that we would work towards improving our product and services. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Regards, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded April 17, 2018
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    6.4
    Good
    David from United States
    Business traveler
    Premium King Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
    Decent, nothing spectacular ”
    Got a late checkout (6pm) which was nice. The Boston bar off to the side of the lobby becomes a rival to the bar at the York after 8pm. During a 2 night stay my room was intruded on 4 times and never cleaned.
    Reviewed March 25, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review on Agoda. I was sorry to hear of the problems you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on the standard of our service and I have carried out an investigation to find out how we fell short this time. as per the team, during the day when they came for service you asked them to come later and than later in the evening they was told no need for the service. On behalf of Jumeira Rotana, I would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that these problems have caused you and we still hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded March 27, 2018
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    8.4
    Excellent
    Hussain from United Arab Emirates
    Couple
    Classic King Bed
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018
    Good ”
    Usually the king bed or queen bed come with bath tub. But here is the other way around. The breakfast was not worth the price and average rating. I would rather have it outside the hotel.
    Reviewed September 30, 2018
    8.0
    Excellent
    mohammed from Saudi Arabia
    Family with young children
    Classic King Bed
    Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
    Good ”
    It was great but the swimming pool is dirty
    Reviewed August 15, 2018
    8.4
    Excellent
    Dirk from Germany
    Solo traveler
    Classic King Bed
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
    sauber mit nettem Personal”
    Nicht direkt an der Hauptstraße gelegen und daher etwas ruhiger, nettes Personal, saubere Zimmer - was will man mehr?
    Reviewed June 08, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you very much for highly recommending our hotel We look forward to welcoming you back and serve you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Rotana is known for. Kind regards, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded June 12, 2018
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    6.8
    Good
    Joy from United States
    Solo traveler
    Premium King Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
    Not again”
    The staff were lovely. However, it is just an adequate hotel. It is old and feels grimy. It is only 5 stories tall, so there are not that many rooms with good views. Mine overlooked local residences, so I kept my curtains closed all three days I was there. The internet is incredibly slow. Very, very slow. Breakfast was decent, although there was no non-dairy milk available. The hotel is located north of many of the tourist spots, so if I didn't have a car it could greet expensive to get around in taxis.
    Reviewed October 30, 2017
    Dear Mr. Joy, Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback on Agoda.com I am pleased that overall you had a lovely stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with our Breakfast service. That being said, we do apologize for the inconvenience you faced regarding the location and the internet speed. Rest assured that we would work towards improving our product and services. Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel sometime in the near future. Yours sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded November 01, 2017
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Sophie from United Kingdom
    Family with teens
    Classic Twin Bed
    Stayed 8 nights in October 2017
    Holiday ”
    Had the most amazing welcome at Jumeira Rotana by the Manager Mohsin Mohammed. We were given a huge welcome and a superb complimentary upgrade to a classic Suite with iconic views of Burj Khalifa. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping was excellent with rooms cleaned twice a day. The hotel has a rooftop swimming pool which is very clean, and a bar facility at the pool. There is also a sauna room and a modern fully equipped Gym. The hotel has two restaurants which include a bar. and breakfast has a huge selection available from 6.30sm. The hotel has recently undergone a full refurbishment to a very high standard. There are several modern restaurants close to the hotel including Pizza Hut, KFC, Lebanese, Chinese and Indian restaurants. There is a complimentary coach that can take you to the Dubai Mall or the local beach run by the Hotel. Overall I would highly recommend this excellent hotel to everyone.
    Reviewed October 25, 2017
    Dear Ms. Sophie, First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience. It is a pleasure to note that you found Jumeira Rotana to be to your expectation and that you were overwhelmed with the service. No doubt your praiseworthy words will be a major boost for our team members who will keep on doing their best to assist each of our guests with passion and respect. I will certainly convey your message to Mohsin and the entire team. The entire team thank you once again for your trust in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience. Yours sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded October 26, 2017
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Joseph from India
    Business traveler
    Classic Twin Bed
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
    Excellent hotel”
    Just off the main road but very accessible to taxis. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. The staff were amazing: very receptive and responsive to my needs. Very good spread for breakfast, and any additional requests were taken care of happily. I highly recommend this hotel.
    Reviewed October 13, 2017
    Dear Mr. Joseph, First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience. It is a pleasure to note that you found Jumeira Rotana to be to your expectation and that you were overwhelmed with the service. No doubt your praiseworthy words will be a major boost for our team members who will keep on doing their best to assist each of our guests with passion and respect. I will certainly convey your message to the entire team. The entire team thank you once again for your trust in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience. Yours sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded October 15, 2017
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    |Very good 7.9
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • The Dubai Mall
    • World Trade Center Metro Station is within 1.7 km