Jumeira Rotana Hotel
Jumeira Rotana Hotel
See all 38 photos

"Room is nice and big."

Hassan

January 19, 2018

Classic King Bed - Guestroom Jumeira Rotana Hotel
Classic King Bed - Guestroom
See all 38 photos
Swimming pool Jumeira Rotana Hotel
Swimming pool
See all 38 photos
Swimming pool Jumeira Rotana Hotel
Swimming pool
See all 38 photos
Fitness center Jumeira Rotana Hotel
Fitness center
See all 38 photos
See map Jumeira Rotana Hotel
See map
Very good
Location
7.5
See all 38 photos Jumeira Rotana Hotel
See all 38 photos
Removed from saved list

Jumeira Rotana Hotel

Recently renovated
Very good location
See what's nearby
Have a question for Jumeira Rotana Hotel?
Very good
From 277 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 81% of guests
Value for money7.9
Distance to city center12 km
Location rating7.5
Nearest airportDubai International Airport (DXB)
Distance to airport9.4 km
Has restaurantYes
  • Free airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Currency exchange

  • Sauna

Room choices
8.2
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Premium Suite with King Bed
Premium Suite with King Bed
...
  • City view
  • 98 m²/1055 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premium King Bed
Premium King Bed
...
  • City view
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Twin Bed
Classic Twin Bed
...
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Twin Bed
Premium Twin Bed
...
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Shower
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Suite with King Bed
Classic Suite with King Bed
...
  • 73 m²/786 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Classic King Bed
Classic King Bed
...
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Room
Classic Room
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Room With Breakfast
Classic Room With Breakfast
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Room
Premium Room
...
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Single
Deluxe Single
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Jumeira Rotana Hotel?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Jumeira Rotana Hotel

    More about Jumeira Rotana Hotel

    "The staff were lovely."

    Reviewed October 30, 2017

    Joy from United States

    |

    Solo traveler

    An overview

    Show more

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Arabic cuisine
    Arabic cuisine
    Al Khayma at Dubai Marine Beach Resort
    1.3 km Arabic, Halal, Lebanese
    The Market Place
    5.0 km Arabic, Asian, Halal
    Nine7One
    5.8 km Arabic, Asian, Gluten Free
    Mediterranean cuisine
    Mediterranean cuisine
    Baku Caspian restaurant and cafe
    1.4 km Mediterranean
    The Kana Cafe
    5.3 km Mediterranean
    Samad Al Iraqi Restaurant
    5.8 km Mediterranean, Seafood
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Ginger
    380 m Asian, Chinese, Japanese
    Lal Qila
    420 m Asian, Halal, Indian
    Shabu Shabu
    460 m Asian, Japanese

    What they offer

    "Very good option with very good price"

    khawaja M. from Pakistan

    |

    Family with older children
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show more

    Some helpful facts

    Show more

    Announcements

    Please note that Jumeira Rotana provides shuttle service daily two times during the major exhibitions, drop from the hotel at 9:00 am and 10:00 am and pick up again at 6:00 pm and 7:00 pm from the Exhibition Center. For more details, kindly contact the hotel directly.

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (277)Booking.com Reviews (978)
    7.9
    Cleanliness8.3
    Facilities7.5
    Location7.5
    Room comfort and quality8.2
    Service8.3
    Value for money7.9
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Filter guest comments by:
    Language
    English
    العربية
    Deutsch
    Italiano
    more
    Room type
    Classic King Bed
    Classic Twin Bed
    Premium King Bed
    Premium Twin Bed
    more
    Search reviews
    Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
    Showing 189 verified guest comments
    12345
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Ahmed from Saudi Arabia
    Family with teens
    Classic King Bed
    Stayed 6 nights in September 2018
    Wonderful hotel makes you feel at home ”
    Very good hotel . I advice all people to visit it . All the team was wonderful . Specially Marry at the restaurant . She was perfect she was the best . Also Marlar the housekeeping was very helpful . Seo the receptionist . Seqrat the parking man . All of them were perfect . Thank you so much Jumira Rottana
    Reviewed September 15, 2018
    7.2
    Very good
    Ismail from Oman
    Business traveler
    Premium King Bed
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    Very good”
    Good hotel
    Reviewed August 26, 2018
    8.0
    Excellent
    mohammed from Saudi Arabia
    Family with young children
    Classic King Bed
    Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
    Good ”
    It was great but the swimming pool is dirty
    Reviewed August 15, 2018
    8.4
    Excellent
    Dirk from Germany
    Solo traveler
    Classic King Bed
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
    sauber mit nettem Personal”
    Nicht direkt an der Hauptstraße gelegen und daher etwas ruhiger, nettes Personal, saubere Zimmer - was will man mehr?
    Reviewed June 08, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you very much for highly recommending our hotel We look forward to welcoming you back and serve you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Rotana is known for. Kind regards, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded June 12, 2018
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    7.2
    Very good
    Riad from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Classic King Bed
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018
    Over priced ”
    The hotel is far from Public transportation Far from the beach Taxi are expensive to go around
    Reviewed May 29, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for sharing your feedback on Agoda, That being said, we do apologize for the inconvenience you faced regarding transportation and would like to inform you that we already have shuttle service going to the beach twice a day. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Regards, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded May 29, 2018
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Ikram from United Arab Emirates
    Solo traveler
    Classic King Bed
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018
    Exceptional”
    Cooperative staff , clean room and good location
    Reviewed May 25, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the wonderful words which are highly appreciated. It gives me enormous pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay highlighting our hotel location and clean rooms. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Yours Sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded May 29, 2018
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    adnan from Bahrain
    Business traveler
    Classic Twin Bed
    Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
    Experience to come back”
    every thing was good
    Reviewed May 08, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We already look forward to welcoming you back and serve you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Rotana is known for. Kind regards, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded May 09, 2018
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Jennifer from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    Classic King Bed
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
    Great stay”
    I spent 3 nights at Jumeriah Rotana in a spacious well equipped room with a most comfortable bed. Within easy reach of the centre of Dubai and most helpful polite staff I would highly recommend this hotel. Nobbin in the spa was a super masseuse. I will stay again for sure.
    Reviewed April 26, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that we were able to make you feel comfortable and that you will definitely stay with us again. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded April 28, 2018
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    6.4
    Good
    evelyn from United Arab Emirates
    Family with young children
    Premium King Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
    Just ok ”
    We booked premium suite room that comes with bath tub but when we got in the room. It’s not what they have showed in the picture. We complained and was advised that their photos posted in website was wrong. In the end they just give us a bottle of wine to compensate it.
    Reviewed April 11, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for sharing your feedback on Agoda. I am pleased that overall you had a lovely stay with us. That being said, we do apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. Rest assured that we would work towards improving our product and services. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Regards, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded April 17, 2018
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    6.4
    Good
    David from United States
    Business traveler
    Premium King Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
    Decent, nothing spectacular ”
    Got a late checkout (6pm) which was nice. The Boston bar off to the side of the lobby becomes a rival to the bar at the York after 8pm. During a 2 night stay my room was intruded on 4 times and never cleaned.
    Reviewed March 25, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review on Agoda. I was sorry to hear of the problems you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on the standard of our service and I have carried out an investigation to find out how we fell short this time. as per the team, during the day when they came for service you asked them to come later and than later in the evening they was told no need for the service. On behalf of Jumeira Rotana, I would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that these problems have caused you and we still hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded March 27, 2018
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    8.0
    Excellent
    Hassan from Maldives
    Solo traveler
    Premium King Bed
    Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
    nice hotel with a good price”
    room is nice and big. bathroom is clean and very spacious. breakfast was good too.
    Reviewed January 19, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do. In behalf of the team at Jumeira Rotana, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Dubai. Yours Sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded January 21, 2018
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    khawaja from Pakistan
    Family with teens
    Classic Twin Bed
    Stayed 1 night in January 2018
    very good”
    its our 2nd time we are staying in this hotel.. would love to stay again
    Reviewed January 09, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do. In behalf of the team at Jumeira Rotana, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Dubai. Yours Sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded January 10, 2018
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    khawaja from Pakistan
    Family with teens
    Classic Twin Bed
    Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
    awesome”
    its our 2nd stay in this hotel.. very good option with very good price..
    Reviewed January 08, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us and was happy with the value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back and serve you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Rotana is known for. Kind regards, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded May 09, 2018
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    7.2
    Very good
    Julian from Uganda
    Couple
    Premium King Bed
    Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
    Location”
    The less experienced taxi drivers have difficulty locating the hotel. Always have a screen shot of the address. The metro is not a walking distance
    Reviewed January 03, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience. In behalf of the team at Jumeira Rotana, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Dubai. Yours Sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded January 04, 2018
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    8.4
    Excellent
    Ismail from Maldives
    Business traveler
    Premium King Bed
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
    Good hotel with good facility ”
    Good team. Extremely helpful.
    Reviewed January 01, 2018
    Dear Mr. Ismail, Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you very much for highly recommending our hotel We look forward to welcoming you back and serve you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Rotana is known for. Kind regards, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded January 02, 2018
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    7.2
    Very good
    Roberto from United Arab Emirates
    Business traveler
    Classic King Bed
    Stayed 29 nights in November 2017
    Everything well”
    There is a pub inside the hotel very useful for Westerners. Staff very kind. The only bad thing is the WiFi. The complimentary one is ridiculous in Dubai Smart City
    Reviewed December 16, 2017
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for sharing your feedback on Agoda. I am pleased that overall you had a lovely stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with our service. That being said, we do apologize for the inconvenience you faced regarding internet speed. Rest assured that we would work towards improving our product and services. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Regards, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded December 24, 2017
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    5.2
    Charanjeet from India
    Family with young children
    Classic Twin Bed
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
    Felt very discriminate d in the hotel. Staff was only giving service to white customer.”
    In the rasturant, staff was very much interested serving white customer and British customers. We had to wait 30 for tea to be served where as we saw multiple time white customers were served. Was asked number of time what is your room number by the same girl. Every time we asked for something it's was a guesture from staff why are you asking. Will never visit their again. Very poor attitude.
    Reviewed December 11, 2017
    Dear Valued Guest, I was really sorry to hear of the problems you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on the standard of our service and I have carried out an investigation to find out how we fell short this time. We are always looking to improve the standard of service we can provide and as part of this programme colleagues will be given additional training and guidance. On behalf of Jumeira Rotana, I would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that these problems have caused you and we still hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded December 24, 2017
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    6.0
    Racquel from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Classic King Bed
    Stayed 1 night in November 2017
    Bed Sheets Itchy”
    The hotel was ok. Their units are spacious but I have difficulty sleeping because the bed sheet and pillows are itchy. I was scratching my whole body every time I lay on bed.
    Reviewed December 04, 2017
    Dear Ms. Racquel, Thank you for choosing Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for sharing your feedback on Agoda. I am pleased that overall you had a lovely stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with our spacious rooms. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel. That being said, we do apologize for the inconvenience you faced regarding the bed sheets and pillow. Rest assured that we would work towards improving our product and services. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Regards, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded December 05, 2017
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    2.0
    Christopher from United States
    Family with young children
    Premium Twin Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
    Don’t mistake Jumeria for JBR! They are two different worlds!”
    The bellman never brought our bags up I had to come down and get them. Breakfast was terrible, all the tables were dirty. The wait staff is over whelmed with too many guest ratio. You need busboys. So wait staff can focus on guest. I asked 4 times for coffee. The concierge was rude when communicating with my wife. 4 Stars doesn’t really mean 4 STAR now a days.
    Reviewed December 03, 2017
    Dear Mr. Christopher, I was really sorry to hear of the problems you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on the standard of our service and I have carried out an investigation to find out how we fell short this time. We are always looking to improve the standard of service we can provide and as part of this programme colleague highlighted by you will be given additional training and guidance. On behalf of Jumeira Rotana, I would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that these problems have caused you and we still hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded December 06, 2017
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    sufiyan from Pakistan
    Family with young children
    Classic Twin Bed
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
    Exceptional”
    very good hotel. very near to attraction i love to stay next time .
    Reviewed November 18, 2017
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Jumeira Rotana. We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel. It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we really thank you for your feedback. The entire team thank you once again for your trust in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience. Yours sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
    Responded November 20, 2017
    Jumeira Rotana Hotel
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss