Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 695 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

John from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in April 2015
Amazing staff
The staff were really friendly and welcoming, the room was great with sitcom double bed TV and hot shower! Really worth the money.
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Luke from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Really lovely place to stay
Friendly Staff, Location, Value
Very comfortable, clean and homely. The guesthouse is in an excellent location within the old city. Private bedrooms with a bathroom are Very cheap at 400 bhat (roughly £8) per night. So with two people that is only £4 each per night which is not that much different to what you would pay for a bed in a shared room in a hostel. The guest house offers cooked food throughout the day which is both cheap and very tasty. The staff here are all incredibly friendly and helpful. Special mention to 'Tata' who was so amazingly friendly, helpful, engaging and enthusiastic. We visited during Songkran and had a lovely time. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel especially during Songkran because throughout Songkran the hotel invited all the guests to come on the back of a pick up and drive around the old city getting involved in the Songkran water fight action for hours. This was really great fun and a nice touch for the hotel to offer this service free of charge. I will definitely stay here again if I revisit Chiang Mai in the future. It was one of the most pleasant stays we have had in all our travelling to date through Asia. Luke and Emily From the UK
Reviewed April 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thipphawan from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in April 2015
good budget hotel
clean, good staffs and location
comfortable
Reviewed April 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Amy from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in March 2015
Amazing value for somewhere to sleep with aircon.
PRICE, location, aircon
Perfect. Super cheap, had aircon, and was a great location for us. We stayed here because we both wanted to drink and didn't want to drive home. Would stay here again for sure.
Reviewed April 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Junior Guesthouse we love you!
Staff, staff, staff… plus the hot tub.
There was a lot of choice for accommodation in Chiang Mai and we were so very lucky to have picked Junior Guest House! We arrived very early on the night train from Bangkok but the staff made us feel at home immediately looking after our bags and providing us with a little overview of Chiang Mai and the surrounding area. They explained the different activities and treks available to us but at no stage did they try the hard sell. When we returned from our 3 day trek they kindly filled the hot tub on the roof for us which was the perfect way to unwind and rid the dust and grim from our aching bodies. We stupidly left our walking shoes drying on the roof of the guest house and the staff found them and posted them on to us in Koh Tao. They were so very very kind. We have told everyone we've met to stay there too. Thanks Junior Guesthouse especially Tar Tar!!!
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shirley from United States
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Great Stay
Staff, Location, Air conditioning
Our Stay at the Junior House was very nice. The staff, especially Tata, were very friendly and extremely helpful. We spent many hours just sitting in the lobby having nice conversations. It's located in a great area in the old city with easy walking access to all the Temples, markets and places to eat. Though the rooms are not fancy, is an excellent place to stay and very affordable.
Reviewed March 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Katarzyna from Poland
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Great value!
Great service and exelent location.
Reviewed March 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nadine from Switzerland
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Nice budget guesthouse
Location, staff
The Junior Guesthouse has a great location and the rooms are okay for a short stay. They are quite spacious but the bathrooms smell musty and damp. The breakfast they serve is quite good and averagely priced. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the scooters they rent are in good condition.
Reviewed February 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hannah from United States
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in February 2015
great as expected from other reviews
friendly and helpful staff, all necessities, good food
Reviewed February 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Arash from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good value
Location
Good
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: