Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 695 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

CHEUNG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
The best hostel
nice staff good food and clear room
All staffs are very nice and really helpful just like friends and stay at home
Reviewed October 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tiffany from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Unreal Staff!!
Staff, wifi, tour info
I really enjoyed my stay at Junior Guesthouse. Tata, one of the main front desk staff, was the best part of the guesthouse. He was super friendly and helpful. He knew a lot about what to do and see around Chiang Mai. His English is fantastic as well! The guesthouse itself was comfortable. My room was spacious and always clean. Nothing super fancy with the hotel room though. Just a clean bathroom and comfortable place to sleep. The wifi worked great! The location was quiet and there were some great places to eat in the area. A close walk to the sunday walking night market. A bit longer of a walk to east gate and the night bazaar. I totally recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Chiang Mai. Fantastic experience.
Reviewed October 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sam from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice stay, good location, nice staff
Location,staff,quietness
Always great to be at chiang mai! The hotel is hard to find though and the tuk tuk drivers have no idea where it is located, welcome to Thailand. The staff speak very good English and is very bubbly and entertaining. They are all friendly and helpful. You can rent a motorbike and lose no time to visit the city. The hotel is located near a lot of nice restons and massage places. The room is clean and quiet, very good value for money. Recommend!!!
Reviewed October 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sam from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Lovely simple stay, all we needed
Staff, location and quietness
Always great to be at chiang mai! The hotel is hard to find though and the tuk tuk drivers have no idea where it is located, welcome to Thailand. The staff speak very good English and is very bubbly and entertaining. They are all friendly and helpful. You can rent a motorbike and lose no time to visit the city. The hotel is located near a lot of nice restons and massage places. The room is clean and quiet, very good value for money. Recommend!!!
Reviewed October 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
what can i say? it was just fantastic
friendly staffs, good food, clean room
the staffs are so nice and friendly, they gave me a lot of useful informations during my holiday in Chiang Mai, I am definitely going back to stay with Junior when I am going back to CM again, that's my second home in CM!
Reviewed September 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
JGuesthouse
Price, Staff, Availability
For the price, my stay was nice. The staff was as knowledgeable as they were friendly.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Federica from Italy
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in August 2014
Always a pleasure!
Staff, cleanliness, great coffee
Great as always, we extended our booking for 5 more nights!
Reviewed September 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Making an effort
Tata, location
Really liked the fact that Tata made the effort to speak with me in Thai and help me practice. I was sick (or at least in CM to go to the doctor and dentist) so my overall experience was pretty antisocial- my choice not theirs. Room was average. Breakfast was a little pricey for what you got. Might stay again but I generally like to shop around.
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 10 nights in December 2013
a real chilled out stay
value for money very friendly and helpful staff very quiet location
it was a very welcoming and relaxing stay the rooms were what you paid for i liked the location very relaxed and quiet the staff couldnt do enough to make your stay an experience to remember
Reviewed August 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

valerie from France
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in July 2014
Fabulous staff!
The staff, the price, the location
I stayed there for 1 night. The room was basic but with free water, and clean and tidy enough for the price. What really "made" the place though was the staff: they spoke excellent english and were helpful and efficient beyond belief! Although Thai staff is usually friendly and pleasant they are seldom efficient and proactive in solving issues, but the guys here were! My next stay out of town was arranged totally stress-free by a phone call, so was my flight booking for another trip. Thank you staff at Junior GH!
Reviewed August 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: