Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 695 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Hannah from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Tar Tar owner made us feel instantly at home!
Friendly informative staff, cheap quality food and clean rooms which suited our basic needs
Fantastic, we loved it so much we went back a second time!
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Serge from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Best stay we had of all the hotels in Thailand
The staff making you feel like your are home and part of the family, location was perfect to many popular spots and the restaurant was excellent for the price
We enjoyed our stay very much and will recommend
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Eduardo from Spain
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Perfect
Staff, location, price
Perfect, all in good price and best staffin Thailand. Super attentive. Just something to make it even better, clean the ceiling fans in the bedrooms!
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stacey from United States
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
best place we stayed in Thailand!
staff!; location!; vibe
Junior Guesthouse was a WONDERFUL place to stay, and the perfect "welcome" to Thailand. We were picked up at the airport, which was really nice after 30 or so hours of travel, and the two college age guys who pretty much run the place were so enthusiastic and helpful for the duration of our stay. The hotel itself is basic and clean, and in a great location. We were just a short walk to temples and restaurants. Geoffrey and TaTa helped us learn a little bit of Thai and gladly recommended local dishes to try and places to see. They also helped us find the local climbing shop so we could set up easy transport to nearby Crazy Horse Buttress. The guesthouse had a low-key comfortable vibe and the one breakfast we ate there was fabulous. I will absolutely stay here again next time I'm in Chiang Mai!
Reviewed May 17, 2014

John from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Fan
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Amazingly good stafff. no hardsell, no trek hassle
staff were amazingly lovelly. location.
Best place I stayed in Thailand, cant recommend highly enough. Superb. 10/10
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Joanna from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Fan
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great family run business
Staff, location, food
This is a budget hotel but the staff really make the stay a great one here, felt right at home in this quiet relaxed area. Short walk to the markets and centre of town. Great food at this hotel and overall good value for money.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Mei from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
You paid what you get
staff, price, location
Cheap price + friendly staffs, wifi a bit slow and all equipment a bit old too.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Mei from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
u paid what you get.. friendly staff
staff, price, location
Overall still okay..guest house staff very helpful to recommend some attractive place for us to go.. The equipment facilities a bit old but still value for money..
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Ben from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Awesome!!!
The Staff! The Rooms! Jeff's home brewed whisky!
I never usually write reviews, but felt the need to make an exception for this place! I really can't fault it. The staff - mainly, Tata and Jeff - are two of the nicest hosts that I have met in my whole time travelling! They speak English fluently, which is always helpful, and will go well out there way to help you out. If your lucky, you may even get to try Jeff's home brewed whiskey! I would recommend this place to anyone and will be going back myself, should I ever return to Chiang Mai!
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Kalia from United States
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Best staff ever!
Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, good location
The staff at Junior are the nicest and most helpful I have ever met while travelling. They were very friendly and gave us many good tips for things to do and places to eat in the city, and they were never ever pushy. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean. Junior guesthouse staff made our stay in Chiangmai great!
Reviewed March 20, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: