Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 695 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Normand from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Great little Hostel in hold city
Un a quiet little alley, close to everything, great staff
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Margaret from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Everything a good guesthouse should be.
Staff. Value for money. Location
Excellent. Whilst only 1night staff were fabulous. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Room large with air con, TV,ensuite and fast wifi free.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

TRI from Vietnam
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
convenient hostel with supportive staff
easy access to public transport, helpful and friendly staff, inexpensive and quiet
We were out all day and just needed somewhere to sleep at night. This hostel had a quiet neighborhood and we can enjoy birds singing in the early morning. But I didn't know why I didn't have hot water in the evening, so I had a very cold bath. We didn't have garbage collected or bed made daily as in other hotels. Anyway, we were here to enjoy sightseeing, local food and other things. We didn't feel too much trouble with a little obsolete facilities of the hostel.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Katherine from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
AMAZING PLACE!!! Attentive staff and soooo helpful
Great communication skills, very family oriented, and so accommodating!
I LOVED staying here. This hotel was the perfect blend of modesty and luxury. The staff made you feel so special and the rooms were large with all the essentials. This is not a luxury hotel but that is not what we were looking for. This is a modest guesthouse rich with warmth and smiling faces. I simply adored the staff who was so willing to help make the most of our stay! I must also add that the rooms were beyond clean and super comfortable. We even had a little balcony which we opened the doors to and woke up to the sounds of chirping birds. Even though this hotel is centrally located and very close to all the attractions it was a quiet little oasis nestled down a very cute alley way.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Kristofer from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great Location and Very Good Service
Location, bike rental, staff
I stayed here for a couple of nights in Feb 2014. The front desk staff was excellent. They spoke English and were very friendly. The room was pretty clean, but the linens were quite old and stained. It's pretty quiet there at night. You can also rent a Honda Click 125i from them for 250 baht/day or 200 baht/day for 2 days. The bikes were in excellent condition and it was convenient for me so I rented one and was quite happy with it. I didn't eat there but they have quite a large dining area on the main floor. There is also free wifi in the room that was fast enough for my needs.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Mateus from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Superb service!
Friendly staff
Great service & always with a smile We stayed at Junior Guesthouse for 3 nights and highly recommend them. Not because their guesthouse is the most modern, or most luxurious - but because it felt like a home away from home.... Yes it felt 'lived in', but it was clean, comfortable, had all the mod-cons (wi-fi, cable TV) as well as a bit of luxury (a rooftop jacuzzi). But beyond those 'functional' requirements, the thing that sets this place apart are the smiles - the amazing service. They really do the small things extremely well. Without a doubt we'll return and stay with them when we're next in Chiang Mai.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Duane from United States
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Truly a home away from home. Family treatment
Friendly staff, location, quiet surroundings
I really love this guesthouse! I will try to book here every time I come to Chiang Mai. The staff is the best and they will make you fell like part of their family. The rooms are a little dated but the food is great, the beer is cheap and you can run a tab and pay with a credit card for everything at the end of your stay. Close to the Sunday market but on a quiet side street.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Alex from United States
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Best staff of our entire month in Thailand
Staff, staff, staff
Hands down best staff we encountered during our month long trip through Thailand. Beyond nice, helpful, and fun. Rooms were decent, comfortable but nothing overly special. Anything they lacked, the staff made up for in awesomeness. Thanks guys!!!!
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Eva from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
welcoming and convenient
excellent staff, good value, convenient location
I have stayed here several times. This has become my "home" in downtown Chiangmai for a number of reasons. The staff are friendly and helpful. Getting in and out and around by foot is convenient. I feel comfortable staying in to work and rest. Hot shower worked. Cleanliness was adequate. Internet connection was mostly OK. Laundry service was a plus. The staff knew they were overbooked and immediately offered a room upgrade.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Aygul from Russia
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Quiуt, nice, good
attentive and friendly sta
Reviewed February 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: