Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 694 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Yoyo from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Standard Fan
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
We felt we were welcomed at the beginning
Cheap, Clean, Easy to get around
Good location and friend staff. If you could tip, you could have their friendly faces till the end. Good value for money, for such a price you can get daily cleaning service.
Reviewed January 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yoyo from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in January 2014
We felt we were welcomed at the beginning
Comfortable, great stay, good location
Overall was a good stay. For this price they clean the room daily and nice staff. Of course, if you could tip you can earn a friendly face till the end.
Reviewed January 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andreas from Germany
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good value for money
Friendly and helpful staff with good English, easy to access
All in all, we were satisfied with this accommodation and would recommend it to other backpackers. The staff speaks good English, moreover was extremely helpful. You can count on them regarding sightseeing tips, reservations, laundry, etc.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from United States
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great guesthouse with wonderful staff.
Staff, location, price
Everyone at Junior Guesthouse was very helpful and they made you feel at home. We rented a moped through them and got many useful tips about the area. They also had food you could order and the banana pancake was delicious for breakfast. The room was large with a TV, dresser for clothes and a decent bathroom plus air-con. We would definitely stay again.
Reviewed January 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fang from China
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast
plenty of tour information, clean and quiet
Best guesthouse experience ever. It's near North Gate of the old city, fairly easy to get to anywhere around the old city. My room was spacious for 1 person. The bed was soft, but shower water not hot enough. All staff were friendly and helpful, especially Tata who helped me choose day tours and showed me directions to restaurants and tourist sights on different maps. Even after I checked out Junior Guesthouse and stayed in another guesthouse, I still went back to Junior's to pick up my laundry, book another tour and help my friend rent a motorbike there. The staff were also kind and let me leave my backpack there until before I head over to the airport.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sherilyn from South Africa
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in December 2013
Amazing staff
Incredibly helpful and friendly staff, really cheap room that was comfortable
We loved this Guesthouse because the staff did as much as they could to make our visit to Chiang Mai enjoyable. We arrived late in the afternoon, wanting to start the Mae Hong Son loop early the following morning. They got the maps out and gave us as. Inch info as they could about the route to take and which sites to stop off at. They rented us automatic scooters for the trip, which were in very good condition and at a good rate. We had already booked in at another guesthouse for our return stay in Chiang Mai but definitely would have stayed at Junior Guesthouse again if we hadn't done so. Even then, upon our return they offered to arrange a taxi for us to the airport for the following day. We just cannot say enough good things about the staff. The room was comfortable but nothing special. It's what we expected for such a cheap price. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennie from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Fantastic hostel run by a lovely family
Great staff, good food, friendly atmosphere
We had a fantastic stay at the Junior Guesthouse. It's a family run guesthouse, and all the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. They helped us to plan our stay in Chiang Mai, and help us with directions for us when we headed off exploring on our scooter. The room is basic, but large, clean and light. The food serviced is good quality and very tasty. The location is great for exploring the temples and markets of Chiang Mai. For budget conscious travellers looking for a friendly place to stay, I would defiantly recommend Junior Guesthouse.
Reviewed January 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jamie from United States
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Would never stay here again
It had a bed....
Our room was gross. The internet barely worked, the "roof top hot tub" was out of service, and quite frankly looked like it had been for some time. We had to move the table with our TV in front of the bedroom door just so we could plug our tv into the one outlet in the room, talk about a fire hazard. Chiang Mai is easy to get around, but this hotel wasn't close to anything.
Reviewed January 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kristina from Slovakia
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
We had a nice, pleasant stay at Junior Guesthouse.
The hotel was centrally located, a good value for the money with an extremely friendly and helpful staff.
We really enjoyed our time at Junior Guesthouse. It is a great value for the money. The rooms were fine, what you would expect from budget accomodations. The breakfast was not included but was affordable and really delicious. The highlight was the staff, they spoke English well, were very helpful and genuinely fun to be around. We will stay here again on our next trip to Chiang Mai.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marina from Canada
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Wonderful experience
Staff, location, ensuite bathroom.
We stayed at Junior Guesthouse for several days and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect and close to great restaurants like Bamboo Bee and Blue Diamond. The staff always had suggestions about where to go and what to do and how much things should really cost, which was all very helpful.
Reviewed December 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: