Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 695 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Benjamin from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Love this place!!
Location, staff and value
Love junior guesthouse! Great staff, lovely breakfast. They organised a few treks for us which were great. I would recommend getting an air con room though... We had a fan room and boy did we perish with a hangover in there! But all in all a great stay and would stay again any time.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Lucie from France
Group
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Great hotel, amazing staff
The hotel is very well located in a very quiet street just off one of the main streets and the staff are amazingly nice
This hotel is great. The staff are some of the nicest people I have net so far on my trip. They will do anything to help you. The room itself was very cheap but perfectly clean and had everything you needed. Would definitely recommend staying here!
Reviewed September 21, 2013

James from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Alright accommodation, friendly staff
Price, Staff, and Location
Alright accomodation, 3 beds in a double room were a tight squeeze, very helpful and friendly staff, decor could be newer.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

katharina from Germany
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
very good value for money; extremly friendly staff
clean rooms, very friendly staff, good location
clean rooms, very friendly and patient staff and good access to the old city
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Charlese from Australia
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Home away from home
The staff, the food and the general atmosphere
I love junior house, i will be back! The whole staff are amazing and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home, organizing trips for you or advisining me where i can get great vegetarian food and a lay out of the city. Also met other travellers and had an amazing time. Alot of love for this place, its my go to next time i'm in Chiang Mai.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Annabelle from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
a fabulous stay at junior guesthouse
location, language of staffs, budget
a wonderful experience worth recommending to families and friends. :-)
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Jessica from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Best customer service in Thailand!
Friendly and helpful staff, comfy room and location
We had a great time at Junior House, Tar Tar was very helpful and recommended lots of great things to do in Chiang Mai. Rooms were clean and comfy, we didn't want to leave. Thank you to the staff for making our stay excellent. Perfect location to get to the Sunday walking market, old city and the night bazaar is a short tuk tuk ride away. We want to go back already, highly recommend.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

bernardo from Spain
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very nice staff
staff, location, prize
confortable. Nice staff. They try to help you for everything.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Sue from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Good location and excellent customer care
Location was quiet but close to nightlife in old town. The staff were very helpful. Standards of cleanliness wre very good.
On exploring the area we realised we were well placed for cheap eats and local bars. (Check out Moonmuang soi 6) We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the quality of the food, however if you like excellent coffee, cake and croissants for breakfast check out Vigie sis around the corner. The staff especially Tata were very helpful with directions and organising bikes etc. They all went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. We asked for the room to be made over on the third day expecting a wipe down but were delighted to see clean bedding and a thorough clean. The guesthouse is excellent value for money. One word of warning, If you put laundry in, make a note what you send. Unfortunately by the time I realised my favourite dress was not returned we were halfway across Thailand!!
Reviewed August 19, 2013

ricky from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Awesome staff!
staff are amazing, fast internet, awesome location
You could not get better service for a better price. Tatar and Jeffery were amazing hosts and gave us the best advice. Would totally stay here again!
Reviewed August 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: