Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 695 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Kenny from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Nice Hotel
nice worker, clean room, relax area
Reviewed August 18, 2013

sharon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in August 2013
good location
attentive staff, centrally located
Satisfactory in terms of location very helpful staff
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Huyen from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Friendly and peaceful city
Extremely nice staff, great location and service
I stayed here two nights (Aug 5 to Aug 7). The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They provided so much information about Chiangmai, e.g the tours, the foods, local people, temperatures, shops, etc. They made me feel so comfortable! Besides, it is located in the Old City, so it is quite easy to access the public transport (red trucks). People here are really good at English and everyone was willing to provide me the information I needed. They always smiled! Definitely I would recommend this hostel to any traveller going to Chiangmai.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Kenton from Australia
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Feel like part of the family
The staff, the advice, budget friendly
The staff really make your stay. They offer wonderful suggestions and go the extra mile to make you feel like one of the family. The double fan room is generous and spacious. The little balcony was a nice treat. Hot water shower and good WiFi. Nothing bad to say.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Jesper from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Comfortable room at the right price
Clean, location, staff
When we arrived for at the guesthouses, we were warmly welcomed by the friendly and attentive staff. They guided us to our fan room. It was a little bit hot at night so I'd recommend to pay a little more for the air-conditioning room. The rooms where cleaned everyday. The location was just on the edge of the old city, from where you can easily go to the main road around the center.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Jesper from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in April 2013
Clean hotel, good location, friendly staff
Price, location, clean
The guesthouse was located in a quiet soi, therefore it was very quiet at night. The rooms where decent size but clean. The staff was friendly and ready to answer our questions at anytime. They give two bottles of water on the first day only, but that isn't a reason not to book this guesthouse. Overall we had a comfortable stay in this guesthouse and we would surely come back again.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Holly from United States
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great place! The staff made us feel right at home!
Staff, Location, Uniqueness
Junior Guesthouse was a great place to stay with such accommodating staff members that spoke excellent English especially Tata!
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very pleasant.
The staff, the internet, the value
The staff were great, really friendly and helpful and never pushy about trying to get you on a tour or anything. Great budget hotel.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very pleasant, friendly staff.
Staff, cheap laundry, good coffee.
I had a fine time, they were friendly, the room was Spartan but for the money just fine. Staff were helpful but not pushy, very laidback atmosphere.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Joseph from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
The friendliest staff in all of Thailand
friendly/helpful staff, location, clean
The staff here were brilliant, easily the friendliest Thai people we met during our trip. They showed us good places to eat, helped book buses and were generally really nice people. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable, couldn't ask for much more from a hotel. Highly recommend
Reviewed July 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: