Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 694 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Caelan from United States
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in April 2016
Wonderful budget stay. Very friendly staff.
We enjoyed our stay here. Fantastic staff who were very responsive to requests and questions. Had laundry service and motoscooter rental for fair prices. Some good restaurants nearby, though, higher rated ones are 10 min walk away. Would definitely stay again if we return to Chiang Mai.
Reviewed April 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Theo from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good value for money
It's a good location and offers great value for money. Staff is helpfull with planning daytrips and most speak english rather well.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Haley from Canada
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Top notch place to stay.
Really enjoyed our stay there, mostly due to the front desk staff. They were awesome and really helpful. Nothing to complain about except maybe the pillows. They were crazy awful pillows... But seriously that's the only thing you could complain about.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

chinchin from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Junior Guesthouse
1 star hotel
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

tomaz from Slovenia
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good value for money
I was satisfied with everything and can recommend it without problem!
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yi from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Thank you!
We really enjoyed our stay there! Staff was very friendly to us. Location was very convenient. Thanks!
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Keith from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Chang Mai visit
Very helpful staff, good location, excellent food
Room was quite basic but clean and everything worked fine. Overall a pleasant stay enhanced by the excellent food available at the dining area.
Reviewed March 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Krista from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
friendly staff is biggest (maybe only) draw
helpful staff, good wifi, quiet street
Junior Guesthouse is one of apparently a million guesthouses in the Old City, most advertising the same basics like air conditioning, hot showers, and wifi. The main guy running this place is super friendly and helpful. He gave me a map of the city and explained where the interesting points were. My stay was mostly comfortable except for when ants were coming in through the cracks in the bathroom. Also, the hot water didn't work very well in my room.
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tomas from Czech Republic
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in February 2016
Super hotel
Excellent staff, great location, I warmly recommend
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ralf from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 11 nights in February 2016
Great Staff, good location!
Great location, close to all and still quietly and green. staff is truly outstanding, they are like a family. Superb value for money.
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: