Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 695 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Rachel from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Nice Guesthouse
Staff helpful, great location
Located on a nice alley close to North gate. Therefore, there is not a lot of noise. The bed was hard not the most comfortable and I stayed a week there was not follow up cleaning. The staff is amazing and willing to do whatever necessary to make your stay in Chiang Mai fun.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Marvin from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Nice Place
Clean, Good Location, Nice Bed
Enjoyed it. Room was just what I needed/wanted. Nice bed, also a cool balcony. The only thing I didn't like so much was the water was slow to get hot and when it did it wasn't really hot but it wasn't that big of a deal as Chiang Mai is hot already. Also, the Wifi is sometimes a problem. It has to be reset too often in my opinion. Not sure if it's something that can be improved. All in all, a good place, good value, and a great location. Cool to find some peace and quiet right in the thick of the city.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Friendly staff, great Chiang mai knowledge
Helpful staff, cold tub and sun bathe area in roof
Really enjoyed our stay. Originally booked 1 night, but ended up staying 3. The staff were really helpful. Gave us loads of good info on elephant treks, cookery schools and surrounding area. Helped us book the cookery school at Siam Rice. I'd highly recommend anyone to do it. The guesthouse has a great cool tub on the roof with sun lounges that you can chill out in. Also do good breakfast and food.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

william from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Much better values elsewhere
Location, Location, Location
OK. But the rooms are small, in need of repair/remodeling. OK if you don't mind 30 year old cabinets, doors that don't close well. Simply not much to be excited about except the manager and assistant manager spoke English and were always smiling.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Louwrens from South Africa
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Good stay
Friendly, helpful staff. good location. Clean and neat.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Moritz from Germany
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good location and very friendly and helpful staff
Staff location value of money
Very pleasent stay. The staff could answer all questions. They helped us a lot to organize our stay in Chiang Mai
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Jonathan from Denmark
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Amazingly friendly
The Guesthouse had an awesome location, it was within walking distance of everything yet the area of silent and not bothered by party noise. The staff was amazing, super friendly and helpful. Jacuzzi!
The stay was super nice, room service was good, the staff was amazing, the location fantastic, we couldn't have gotten more value for our money. The jacuzzi was also fantastic.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Robert from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Like family
Friendlines of the staff, cleanlines of rooms and location
I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff made you feel not only welcome but part of the family. Very helpful in every regard
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Dominic from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Pleasant stay
1. Jacuzzi 2. Staff were lovely 3. Big room
Really nice guesthouse friendly and catererd for all needs would stay again any time.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Timea from Hungary
Families with older children
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Simple, but good for value.
Location
Average
Reviewed June 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: