Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 695 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Nicola from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Friendly Budget
The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Rooms suit the price.
Very good all round. The staff helped us with advice on where to go. The rooms were adequate for our needs during our stay. A very quiet location but close to the main sites around the city.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Great Guesthouse
Great location, staff friendliness and
Junior guesthouse provided me with one of the most pleasant experiences I have had overseas. Upon arrival at Chiang Mai airport, Jeff provided me with airport transfer in his car while giving me an overview of what food and places Chiang Mai has to offer. At the Guesthouse, the room and facilities were clean. There was even a balcony in the room! The location of guesthouse was excellent. Fi who was patient and friendly sat down with me and went through all the popular places in the city. Overall, it was an excellent experience staying at this guesthouse. Would recommend it.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Rebecca from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in May 2015
Lovely guest house
comfey bed, lovely staff and good food
we weren't actually supposed to stay here but our original hotel had something wrong with our room. This guest house is great. Big spacious rooms and good comfy beds. The staff were so lovely and accommodating. Highly recommend.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Elaine from Canada
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in May 2015
just okay
cheap, good hot water, clean
Not particularly exciting. We stayed for one night, everything was mediocre, there were geckos in our room on the first floor. Heard a lot from the outside so wasn't really sound proof. Overall just OK, 7/10
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
The people make the place
Very helpful staff, good location, affordable
Having paid only £6 a night I wasn't expecting much other than a place to sleep but Junior Guesthouse turned out to be superb. They say people make the place and that is perfectly demonstrated here by Jeff and Tata. After we dropped out bags in our room, these guys gave us a map, highlighted all the key things to do/see (silver Wat!), told us where to get buses rather than taxis and generally were amazing. They were always around to say hello and even have a drink with - challenge Jeff to a beer bong if you are up to it, think he did it in two seconds. The place itself isn't Buckingham Palace. It looks a little old, the decor is strange etc. but you are paying dorm prices for a private double room. And who cares what it looks like!? It was clean, had a warm shower, free water in the room, has wifi and we didn't see any bugs. What more can you need? Drinks and food are cheap in the guesthouse so I'd recommend you give them a try. The guys don't forcibly try to sell you anything so it's easy to not realise they actually do food. Other guests were friendly and always good to chill with and have a drink in the evening before heading off. There's a rooftop jacuzzi but sadly we never got to use it as Chiang Mai has so much going on we were never about until it had shut (7pm). The location is superb: right next to the Wat with the crystal Buddha in and close to the bus stop that goes up to Doi Suthep. About ten minutes walk and you're at Thapae Gate and its bars and night bazarre etc. We walked almost everywhere, that's how good the location is. I'd have no problem staying here again.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Phuong from Vietnam
Group
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in May 2015
Comfortable
Cheap
Room is comfortable same price,every room have big door,comfortable and the people friendly
Reviewed May 17, 2015

johan from Dominican Republic
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
10/10
The neighborhood, The people, and The people
Amanda: We had a lovely time there. The best guesthouse we've stayed in in Chiang Mai by far. Great room, great accommodations, nice balcony and roof area and common area. The best part was the staff - they could not have been more friendly, warm, welcoming or helpful. Even the other travelers that stayed here were the best mates we've met yet in Thailand. I would recommend this place 10/10 easily. Johan: this place was awesome, writing this review after having stayed in multiple guess houses and this by far was the best. The staff was amazing. Tatar, Jeff, and Chai were freaking awesome. Maybe some of the best people i have had the pleasure of connecting with. Go there and tell them "life is good Bro!" they will know who sent you.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Silvia from Spain
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Very nice staff
Location, Staff, Free pick-up from the airport
We stayed only two nights in Junior Guesthouse but we are very happy and we would repeat. The staff is very kind and Tata is really kind and he tries to speak in Spanish to us! He explained us very well what to visit, where to go, where to have lunch, etc. and all what they told us was very helpful. Location is very good. Old city is walkable, however markets are outside the old city so you should take a tuk tuk or rent a bike (they rent bikes for a reasonable price). We booked a tour with the hotel as well, I don’t know if they offer the tours more expensive than in other tour agencies around Chiang Mai, but we found the price a reasonable price. Room and bathroom is big, but in general the hotel and the furniture is quite old-fashioned and in my opinion it needs some improvements and arrangements. We had breakfast one day there and I don’t recommend it, since it wasn’t good and not that cheap. The environment there is very nice, is a guesthouse full of young people so you can share some beers in the evening there with other guests and with the hotel staff, which is very nice and enriching. They offer free pick-up from the airport!
Reviewed May 11, 2015

majnun from United States
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
overrated
Not clean, hot tub never on and closed at 7. Bad shower
Reviewed May 05, 2015

simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
This place is not worth 600.oo Bhat
location, friendly staff, wi-fi
This guest house is not worth 600.00 Bhat. We stayed for three nights and we soon found out that you can get a much better place to stay on Chiang Mai for that money. The air con was not really working that well and we had to tell them that the shower was rubbish and they put a new shower head on but only after we had informed them. The staff were nice however. The room was not cleaned properly and the sheets were not changed. In the mornings it was noisy and a bit like staying in a youth hostel, the curtains in the rooms are so thin that the sun just streams in. How this place gets such raving reviews in beyond me, probably because the type on guest is a young backpacker with no experience of staying in the many nicer places in town for 500 Bhat.
Reviewed May 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: