Excellent 8.8
Based on 1274 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1274 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Alan from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe Awan
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great, quiet and very comfortable
Staff, nice room and very clean
Very friendly staff, great rooms and nice surroundings (rice fields). The free shuttle to Ubud is very convenient. This makes up for the big distance to the shops and restaurants. Internet present almost everywhere, and bikes can be borrowed at the reception. There is a big bath.
Reviewed April 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jianguo from China
Families with young children
Deluxe Sawah
Stayed one night in March 2013
Friendly staff, quiet location
Friendly staff, rice field view
the staff is nice, quiet place. mins drive to Ubud market and has free shuttle service. But not easy to be drive to this hotel by self-driving.
Reviewed March 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aislin from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Sawah
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Memorable stay. Awesome service staff.
Tranquil location.Impeccable service. Good value.
I simply adore the staff as they hold a high level of service to every hotel guest. They are attentive, friendly and helpful. The respond to your request promptly. Though the location of the hotel is quite a distant from the town area, the hotel provides a shuttle service to and from the town between 9am to 10pm.The surrroundings of the hotel is perfect for a getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city life. i highly recommend a stay at this hotel.
Reviewed March 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Margaret from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Awan
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Amazing, calm serene peaceful
The food was amazing and very cheaply priced
Reviewed March 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kenny from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Awan
Stayed one night in January 2013
country feel great padi field view from balcony
rare padi field view, large bathtub, friendly staff.
Rare kampong view with padi field, farmers and animals, but then the cock crow about 4am in the morning and this affected our rest slightly. Place is also not easy to find abide location is near Ubud town centre.
Reviewed March 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Devashini from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Sawah
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Comfortable, Relaxing, Great Service and Good Food
Good Service, Great Views and Good Food
My sister and I truly enjoyed our stay here and we're definitely planning to come back again. Our rooms was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was amazing views of over the paddy fields from our balcony - very soothing in the mornings. The hotel staff were attentive, very helpful and accommodating. The inclusive breakfast was
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sawah
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Lovely hotel with great service
Quiet, peaceful and relax place to stay. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa is worth staying. Although the overall hotel is not big, they have only 10 rooms, but room is big and facing a stretch of beautiful, green, serene padi fields. Staff are friendly and helpful. Choices of complimentary breakfast are wonderful, tasty and generous portion. For those who enjoy a quiet, peaceful stay, away from the city living, this hotel which filled with personal touch is highly recommended.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dominik from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nature and Relaxation
Great staff, beautifull rooms, Great view
We stayed in the Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa for some relaxation and rice fields and weren't disappointed. The hotel is located outside of Ubud, but provides a free shuttle service. We never had to wait long and the drivers were always on time. The rice fields behind the hotel are really nice to see and sitting on the balcony was really perfectly relaxing. The breakfast was very tasty, as was the provided afternoon tea. Being located in the middle of nature resulted in some guests in our room, namely ants and geckos. While the ants kept to their ant street and the geckos kept the mosquitos away we had no problems with this.
Reviewed March 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Awan
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Fantastic stay - getting better as years go by!
awesome bed, awesome breakfast, awesome staff
this is our 3rd time staying at junjungan resort each time we visit bali. this time we went with some friends and they totally love this resort! the resort is away from ubud town in the middle of padi fields. they have about 10 bedrooms only and usually fully booked quite quickly. the rooms are big and spacious with big beds that you fall asleep into very quickly. the breakfast improved quite alot compared to the first time we stayed 5-6 years ago! sumptuous breakfast i would say now....though not buffet style but you will be filled! even the dinner at the hotel was better and cheaper than some of the restaurants at ubud town. the service crew are all very nice, smiley and personable. the hotel doesnt have a big pool but have bicycles for free rental and provide free shuttle to ubud town from 8am to 10pm. we moved to rumi villa (3bedroom villa) in seminyak after that and it was still not comparable at all to junjungan overall service and comfort stay.
Reviewed March 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from United States
Couples
Deluxe Sawah
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Beautiful room and grounds
on-site spa, restaurant, free shuttle, mini-bar, comfy bed
We loved our stay at Junjungan. My husband said it was like staying in a magazine. The grounds were beautiful with good architecture and water incorporated in the design. Our room had two twin beds, but when we arrived they put them together to make one HUGE bed. It was very comfortable. The wifi was also the fastest I experienced the whole time I was in Bali. We had a terrace with a rice paddy view, and a big bath tub. The free shuttle would take you anywhere you wanted in central Ubud on request, and you could arrange when and where to be picked up. It was about 10 minutes outside of central Ubud, but with the shuttle this was not a problem. It was nice and quiet and peaceful.
Reviewed March 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: