Excellent 8.8
Based on 1274 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1274 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 9.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

Helen from Australia
Group
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Picturesque and peaceful. Service was immpeccable
Polite and friendly service. Tranquility
changing the dates was nigh on impossible
Rooms were compfortable and everything was done for us efficiently and with a smile
Reviewed December 27, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Sawah
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Great hotel with superb service
Big rooms, friendly staff, delicious breakfast
Location
Junjungan is a great place to relax and be away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The staff were warm and friendly, taking great pains to explain everything to us when we checked in and made us feel very welcome. They were also prompt in acting upon our requests and queries. Rooms were big and very comfortable, with a view of paddy fields. Breakfast is included and you can pick from any of the 12 sets from the menu the night before. Filling and delicious, definately a great way to start the day. But transport was provided in and out of the hotel at timings that suited our needs. Highly recommended if you're looking for a quiet stay.
Reviewed December 26, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Pallavi from United States
Couple
Deluxe Awan
Stayed one night in December 2010
Amazing value for money
Beautiful, quiet, eager to serve
Must drive into Ubud; long ride to airport
Because we had a morning flight out of Denpasar and also needed to get some things from shops, this hotel wasn't the wisest for our particular needs, but I'd highly recommend for people who are in less of a hurry. The hotel is removed from the bustle of Ubud's main street, and there's a driver available to give you a free ride into town. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the balconies look out onto rice paddies. You get a big hot breakfast (which they were kind enough to box up for us because we were leaving before breakfast was served) as well as a lovely afternoon tea with a slice of cake. There is free fast internet, and the people at reception speak English well and are happy to help you with phone calls, etc. The bathroom was fabulous: a big tub with lots of hot water and bath foam. It doesn't make sense for business travelers, but would make an incredible stay if you are just there to relax and enjoy yourself.
Reviewed December 18, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Thiam from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Sawah
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Lovely and Excellent Service Hotel
Quite hotel with only 10 rooms and excellent service with good food
Na
The hotel is very nice and quiet with only 10 rooms. Staff are very polite and service oriented. The food are excellent with many choices. Besides free breakfast, the hotel also provides free afternoon tea. The price of food is much cheaper than outside restraurant without tax.
Reviewed December 15, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Great place to relax and return to nature
Big well-appointed rooms, fantastic bathrooms, personable service and away from the crowd.
Lighting in the room was a little dim, but not a big issue at all.
we had a wonderful 3 nights' stay in junjungan. the resort was small but that was the best thing about it. there was no crowd at the restaurant or the pool. you feel as if you are staying at home plus luxuries. our deluxe room was excellent, huge, and best was it overlooked a padi field. we could relax totally feeling so close to the tranquil nature. junjungan would be best for families wanting get away from the everyday noise and crowd and absolutely highly recommended for couples on honeymoon or wedding anniversary!
Reviewed December 15, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Cristina from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Awan
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good view to padi rice , nice rooms with lots of space
non
This was a peaceful and quiet weekend, we went for a bike ride, shopping in Ubud, we had a hair massage and manicure pedicure whil we were out, but I know we can also have had a massage at the hotel, just didn't have enough time!
Reviewed December 15, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Ben from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Awan
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Great Rooms, Great Environment, and Great Location
Good Place for Honeymoon and relaxation
The pool is too small but it' still enaugh for the hotel's size.
I like to stay here so much. This hotel have a good location for honeymoon and relaxation, it's place is so quiet, calm and cool. I like it. Beside that the officer always serve with smile. And they always ready to help you when you need their help. And their response is good. Next time if i go to Bali Again i will stay here again.
Reviewed December 11, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Jongmoon from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio
Stayed one night in November 2010
Quiet hotel and good service
Very kind and friendly staffs, very quiet environment, green rice field view.
Too far to the central Ubud, but guests can use free pick-up service.
It has very kind and friendly staffs. The scenery is also very good. We could see beautiful green rice field with many ducks. Breakfast is good and enough as well. The environment is very quiet. It is far from the center of Ubud. So guests should use free pick-up service provided by the hotel.
Reviewed December 10, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Mai from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Perfect hotel with lovely service
Location, rooms, breakfast, staff, everything
Nothing really
We stayed 3 nights at Junjungan, and we wished we had more days there! the hotel was everything we wanted. big nice rooms, where almost everything was made out of tree, big bath tub, and our room had a breathtaking view over the ricefields in the Junjungan village. One night we saw a balinese traditional Kecak dance in the village, it was really great to see. we are definitely coming back, and we recommend it to all of you. the staff was so nice and friendly, always ready with a smile.
Reviewed December 09, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Goodhill from Australia
Group
Deluxe Studio
Stayed one night in December 2010
Great service
Great service
Air conditioning
The hotel is great, the room was really good. The cold towel and drink on arrival was great. The only weakness was the Air con in the room was positioned so that the air could not reach the bed due to the cover over the bed. Would recommend to anyone to stay very quiet and great sewrvice
Reviewed December 08, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: