Excellent 8.7
Based on 20 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 20 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Padraig from Ireland
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Contented guests.
Location, friendly staff and the food.
Very relaxing and welcoming so much so I have booked two nights during the race week.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Chris from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Centrally based and exciting
Being central, close to pubs and restaurants and parking
We enjoyed our 2 nights in Galway and were able to get to see the Connemara whilst we were there, returning in the evening to enjoy the hussel and bustle of the lively pubs and restaurants.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Hsien from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Clean, good location. worth the money
location. room condition.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

sean from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Excellent hotel lovely rooms
Cleanliness of the rooms
Most enjoyable,staff very friendly, rooms immaculate, great location. Would highly recommend.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

DECLAN from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
great location,very quiet
location, beside river, late breakfast, quietness
if i get a good price at this hotel in the future, i will definitely be coming back
Reviewed August 04, 2011

Eoin from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great location
Good breakfast choice, beside the river and helpful staff
We were put in a ground floor room the first night. It was very noisy . The staff were helpful and moved us to a better room and gave us a discounted rate with breakfast included for our second night. The rooms had no safety deposit box although you can leave valuables at reception
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Joan from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 1 night in October 2009
my son davids graduation and stay at jurys
the staff on duty on the evening of our arrivalwere excellent and accomadating in everway girl was very pleasant in room service of tea and coffee get full marks from me here .its the little things that make a difference .the price was unbeatable and reflects managements view of prevailin economic conditions of the irish economy
there were no negatives here on our stay
very good place to stay .a city centre location river views ample parking minutes from the atlantic ocean,very friendly staff keep up this good work and you wont be too worried about occupancy
Reviewed October 27, 2009

brian from Ireland
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2009
Excellent Hotel
Rooms directly overlooking the river Corrib.
none.
A very pleasant experience overall. The one exception was the receptionist at check-in. She wasn't very pleasant towards us. Every other staff member was genuine and friendly.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

elodie from France
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
très be hôtel et idéalement situé
grand standing, propre et accueillant
Nous n'avons passé qu'une seule nuit à l'hôtel mais dès la réception très bonne impression. La chambre est très agréable, spacieuse, bien équipé, isolée du bruit. Baignoire dans la salle de bains et thé dans la chambre. L'hôtel est au bout d'une belle rue où l'on peut passer la soirée dans les pubs et restos. Parking souterrain payant accolé à l'hôtel.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Juergen from Germany
Couples
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Alles sehr gut, sehr nettes Personal
Very good place, The staff was very helpfull
Reviewed April 16, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: