JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
See all 30 photos

"Gonna come back again!"

fadzli

May 7, 2018

Standard Room No Window - Guestroom JW Boutique Hotel
Standard Room No Window - Guestroom
See all 30 photos
Lobby JW Boutique Hotel
Lobby
See all 30 photos
Lobby JW Boutique Hotel
Lobby
See all 30 photos
Interior view JW Boutique Hotel
Interior view
See all 30 photos
See map JW Boutique Hotel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.0
See all 30 photos JW Boutique Hotel
See all 30 photos
Removed from saved list

JW Boutique Hotel

Excellent location
See what's nearby
Have a question for JW Boutique Hotel?
Very good
From 559 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 88% of guests
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
7.5
Very good
Room comfort & quality
6 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Standard Room No Window
Standard Room No Window
...
  • No Windows view
  • 16 m²/172 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Queen Room
Standard Queen Room
...
  • City view
  • 18 m²/194 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King Room
Deluxe King Room
...
  • City view
  • 26 m²/280 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Non window
Deluxe Non window
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Basic Single
Basic Single
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Basic Double
    Basic Double
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Have a question for JW Boutique Hotel?
      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about JW Boutique Hotel

      More about JW Boutique Hotel

      "The Indian staffs are in good manners and friendly as well."

      Reviewed April 8, 2018

      Louise from Malaysia

      |

      Solo traveler

      An overview

      Show more

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What they offer

      "A very good location and well designed room!"

      JiaYi from Malaysia

      |

      Business traveler
      Show less

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show more

      Property's guest policies

      Show more

      Some helpful facts

      Show more

      Announcements

      From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

      Real reviews from real guests

      Agoda Reviews (559)Booking.com Reviews (232)
      7.8
      Cleanliness7.9
      Facilities6.9
      Location8.0
      Room comfort and quality7.5
      Service8.1
      Value for money8.0
      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      Filter guest comments by:
      Language
      English
      简体中文
      Bahasa Malaysia
      繁體中文 (台灣)
      more
      Room type
      Standard Room No Window
      Standard Queen Room
      Deluxe King Room
      Search reviews
      Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
      Showing 266 verified guest comments
      12345
      6.4
      Good
      Chew
      Couple
      Standard Room No Window
      Stayed 1 night in September 2018
      Good”
      Overall is good. But there is some dirty stain on the bed mattress.
      Reviewed September 19, 2018
      7.2
      Very good
      Tan from Malaysia
      Couple
      Standard Queen Room
      Stayed 1 night in September 2018
      Nice Location, Clean, low facilities”
      I love its location which is just in front of Aeon Melaka, 8mins car trip to jonker street and other attractive location, the only point which i cant understand is half roll of the toilet paper roll are only provided, while additional charges upon request. Hair dryer is also upon request without charges, but the staff service are accepted while requrst hair dryer.
      Reviewed September 18, 2018
      6.0
      Tan from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Standard Room No Window
      Stayed 1 night in September 2018
      Not bad - clean ”
      Booked the room but who knows is a room without window. A bit reluctant. The first room checked in can smell cigrate smell. So asking the reception to change the room for me. Second room- good and no smell. Without window and can sleep quite well. The room is clean out of surprise ! But this small hotel doesn’t have lift so you need to carry your luggage and climb up to second and 3rd floor... a bit inconvenient for old folks - other than that I am quite happy with my stay.
      Reviewed September 16, 2018
      5.6
      Nailah from Malaysia
      Couple
      Deluxe King Room
      Stayed 1 night in September 2018
      Above average”
      Okay for a couple days to stay .
      Reviewed September 11, 2018
      4.0
      shu from Malaysia
      Group
      Standard Room No Window
      Stayed 1 night in September 2018
      Average”
      We booked 2 rooms with remark interconnecting , but upon check it the staff told us they don't see any remarks on it. Just a gently reminder to family with children on this . Overall is ok , but there is a distance to Jonker area. Only convenient with car.
      Reviewed September 06, 2018
      5.6
      Soon from Malaysia
      Business traveler
      Standard Queen Room
      Stayed 1 night in September 2018
      Business trip”
      There are provided 4 pillows, but the pillows are too soft and cervical pain due to stiffneck.
      Reviewed September 06, 2018
      8.8
      Excellent
      Daphne from Malaysia
      Couple
      Standard Queen Room
      Stayed 1 night in August 2018
      Nice Interior & Value price!”
      Good space in room than my expectation. Nice interior and have car park enough.
      Reviewed September 03, 2018
      7.2
      Very good
      Xin from Malaysia
      Couple
      Standard Room No Window
      Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
      Very good”
      The water pressure suddenly became very low and the heater was not functioning. When we told the staff about this issue, they told us it was because of the structure of the water pump whereby when others were using, the water pressure and the heater of our room would become an issue in our floor. Then, we waited for around 45 minutes while making few calls to the reception in between. However, the same issue still remained after that! It was quite disappointing that the staff did not really help to solve the issue until we went directly to the reception to tell them again. Finally, they allowed to change to the other room at a different floor, and the water pressure and the heater were functioning properly. Indeed, the room is clean, but the staff is not efficient enough to solve the issue. They were expecting us to wait for the others to sleep and the heater and water pressure issue would resolve itself.
      Reviewed September 02, 2018
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Ming from Malaysia
      Couple
      Standard Room No Window
      Stayed 1 night in August 2018
      Exceptional”
      everything is good
      Reviewed August 26, 2018
      6.0
      Yew from Malaysia
      Couple
      Standard Queen Room
      Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
      Basic & Clean Setup. Convenient if you drive.”
      Basic and clean. Efficient processing upon arrival and check-out. AEON within walking distance. Will need to drive (or Grab) to Jonker or tourist areas. Free parking in the vicinity.
      Reviewed August 22, 2018
      8.8
      Excellent
      KOH from Malaysia
      Business traveler
      Standard Room No Window
      Stayed 1 night in August 2018
      Clean reasonable hotel in town”
      Strategic location near shopping malls, Sentral bus station and most of all reasonable price. Staffs are helpful and friendly. Simple tea and biscuits corner. Room is clean and cozy.
      Reviewed August 19, 2018
      8.8
      Excellent
      Yu from Malaysia
      Group
      Deluxe King Room
      Stayed 1 night in August 2018
      Very comfortable hotel ”
      very comfortable, cleanliness and value for money. Will visit again with friends.
      Reviewed August 19, 2018
      8.4
      Excellent
      Steve from Malaysia
      Couple
      Standard Room No Window
      Stayed 1 night in August 2018
      Good value for money”
      Staff is friendly, convenient-ish location if you're driving. Rooms are spacious and clean, but only complain is noise leaks in from outside or surrounding rooms - if you have noisy neighbours (which we did), it might be an issue for light sleepers. But overall great value for money - would come here again!
      Reviewed August 19, 2018
      6.0
      WONG from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Deluxe King Room
      Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
      Opposite a big mall otherwise just decent only”
      Located opposite to a major shopping mall is its key feature. Ample parking for traveler who has a car. The room was decent however, tv were small, there were many things lacking though. No mini bar, rough towel and pillow case. Aircond was slow to cool the room. There was no decent place to hang your shirt. And the hotel dont provide breakfast. For the staff, at times not very helpful. Overall the main attraction would be the mall opposite otherwise the hotel need many improvement in many aspects.
      Reviewed August 08, 2018
      Hi Mr. Jingle, Thank you for taking up your time to write us such a comprehensive review and we are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We are very pleased that our hotel was convenient for you. We hope to see you soon, we're looking forward to serving you better in your next stay with us. Regards, The JW Hotel Team.
      Responded August 12, 2018
      JW Boutique Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      miko from Malaysia
      Couple
      Standard Room No Window
      Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
      very good”
      but have small cockroach
      Reviewed August 05, 2018
      Hi Ms.Miko, Thank you for taking up your time to write us such a comprehensive review and we are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We are very pleased that our hotel was convenient for you. We will do the inspection and do the pets control as we can. We hope to see you soon, we're looking forward to serving you better in your next stay with us. Regards, The JW Hotel Team.
      Responded August 12, 2018
      JW Boutique Hotel
      9.6
      Exceptional
      TIAN from Singapore
      Solo traveler
      Standard Queen Room
      Stayed 1 night in August 2018
      Should have list of places to go after 10pm for night entertainment.”
      Should offer help to carry heavy languages for elderly who check In & out as no lift available.
      Reviewed August 04, 2018
      Hi Mr. Tian, Thank you for taking up your time to write us such a comprehensive review and we are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We are very pleased that our hotel was convenient for you. We will try to list out the entertainment list as soon as possible. We hope to see you soon, we're looking forward to serving you better in your next stay with us. Regards, The JW Hotel Team.
      Responded August 12, 2018
      JW Boutique Hotel
      4.4
      Yang from China
      Business traveler
      Standard Queen Room
      Stayed 1 night in July 2018
      Very bad experience”
      The hotel staff is not professional at all, received the deposit when checked in, but did not remind us when we checked out, it is a little deposit, but service is really bad. This is the only hotel who charged for deposit in this one week trip. The facility of hotel is disappointing, but it is close to the bus terminal, shopping mall and view points.
      Reviewed August 03, 2018
      Hi Mr. Yang, Thank you for taking up your time to write us a review. We are deeply sorry for what happens during your stay. We will try our best to improve our service. For the deposit we are very sorry about this and our staff was not mention that you need to check out at the time when you go out at the early morning. Because you didn't return the room card to us and another two room of your reservation was return the room card when they check out the room. For the deposit we collect was just for the safety purpose because we will charge for the room card missing and the facilities spoil. Other than that, we was only collect RM 50.00 deposit for your 3 rooms check in. We hope you can try to understand us. We hope to see you soon, we're looking forward to serving you better in your next stay with us. Regards, The JW Hotel Team.
      Show more
      JW Boutique Hotel
      7.6
      Very good
      Lee from Malaysia
      Couple
      Standard Room No Window
      Stayed 1 night in July 2018
      Great Location, Spacious and Clean”
      Over all, we are very satisfied with the location, cleanliness and space. The interior is also very unique. Unfortunately, there are guests who smoke in toilet and the ventilation is very bad. This cause our clothes and towel stick with the cigarretes smell. And its difficult to sleep, if you are sensitive person.
      Reviewed July 31, 2018
      Hi Ms.Lee, Thank you for taking up your time to write us such a comprehensive review and we are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We are very pleased that our hotel was convenient for you. We will inform our housekeeping department and try to improve our ventilation system as we can. We hope to see you soon, we're looking forward to serving you better in your next stay with us. Regards, The JW Hotel Team.
      Responded August 12, 2018
      JW Boutique Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Mohd from Malaysia
      Family with young children
      Deluxe King Room
      Stayed 1 night in July 2018
      Aeon just few steps from the hotel!”
      Everything just nearby, food, malls, city center just few minutes away. great place for quick weekend getaways.
      Reviewed July 30, 2018
      Hi Mr. Mohd, Thank you for taking up your time to write us such a comprehensive review and we are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We are very pleased that our hotel was convenient for you. We hope to see you soon, we're looking forward to serving you better in your next stay with us. Regards, The JW Hotel Team.
      Responded August 12, 2018
      JW Boutique Hotel
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Trevia from Malaysia
      Group
      Standard Room No Window
      Stayed 1 night in July 2018
      Thumb up”
      This hotel is located opposite Aeon mall and 10 min drive from mahkota parade. Location is good. Room is very clean although the room is quite small. There is a water dispenser for filling water. The rate per night is cheap. Thumb up. We are satisfied with it.
      Reviewed July 23, 2018
      Hi Ms.Trevia, Thank you for taking up your time to write us such a comprehensive review and we are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We are very pleased that our hotel was convenient for you. We hope to see you soon, we're looking forward to serving you better in your next stay with us. Regards, The JW Hotel Team.
      Responded August 12, 2018
      JW Boutique Hotel
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss