Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1466 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

DEAN from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Big and comfortable rooms. Nice chinese dim sum.
Big and comfortable rooms. Nice chinese dim sum. Nice swimming pool.
Big and comfortable rooms. Nice chinese dim sum. Nice swimming pool. Good location in center of city. Foot massage was good but very expensive for Medan standards.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Susy from Indonesia
Couples
Executive Level 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Fantastic new year eve spent here!
Great service, super comfortable bed and nice pool
My husband and I decided to spend a night at a hotel during count down and we made the right decision choosing JW Marriott. Very pleased with our stay here. Fantastic view from our rooms on the 28th floor, fireworks everywhere from 10 pm all the way to midnight. We will definitely come back here to celebrate our special occasions in the future.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Wei from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Overpriced food for the quality.
Only one thing is good and that's the cleanliness.
My stay at JW Marriott is not very pleasant. First of all I think free wifi in room is a must nowadays since most of the 4-5 stars hotel that I have been provide. Secondly I think the food price is overpriced for the quality as well as location. Last but not least is the staffs call the room too many times unnecessary and also at the wrong time.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Yenti from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
great room, attentive staffs, good value
fast check in and out, large room, fast Internet
Great stay, staffs were friendly and attentive, large room, huge bathroom, centrally located. Vast choices of breakfast, great pool
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Suriya from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Clean room n comfortable bed
Comfortable bed, clean room
No hassle check-in and check-out. Nice room with clean n big bathroom. Comfortable bed
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Rizalman from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
value for money and superb room and view
bed, view and nice staff
Superb and friendly staff.nice view from 22nd floor with view of medan with full of mobile which the people called machet (jammed). A worth to stay with value for money for all accomodation availlable at Marriot with superb pool at level 17 and u can relax at spa shortly after finished swimming.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

wooi from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Nice and comfortable
clean, luxury and friendly staff
Nice but not the best hotel. Big but was crowded especially during morning buffet. Buffet dinner huge variety but the taste was so so not up to 5 star hotel standards. The restaurants are usuaaly packed and the staff seems not able to coup especially during peak hours.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

muhd from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Superb
Friendly staff
Superb. This is the most superb hotel in medan. The staff is friendly and good services offer
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Firmaniah from Indonesia
Business travelers
Executive Level 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
awesome
good bed, good rooms, god staffs
I love my days to be spent in this hotel. good staffs, awesome services, nice rooms, grrreat
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Firmaniah from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
always awesome
great staffs, great room, awesome
I love my days to be spent in this hotel. good staffs, awesome services, nice rooms, grrreat
Reviewed December 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: