Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1464 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

kanajan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2013
Wonderful staff,unbelievable breakfast,great bed!
their staff were exceptional----attended to nearly all our requests for help.Amazing breakfast---I am still thirsting for their fruit juices.Their bed---a dream-maker!
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Melissa from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice property but staff performance is a letdown
Great dining choices, nice room, easy access to airport
We have stayed in this hotel multiple times, enjoying every stay as it is a nice hotel, very reasonably priced, and the dining choices are great. However, this stay has left us quite disappointed with the service standards. Make sure your booking is clear, as when we checked in , the receptionist said we would not have access to the executive lounge even though i clarified that we had booked an executive room. She responded that she would call Agoda to check. Later, she confirmed that we indeed would have the perks,and updated our keycards without apology. Just one example of multiple incidents where we were disappointed. Sent an email to the manager and received a prompt apology, which I appreciate but that's as much as was done to remedy the situation. Had trouble getting hot water in the shower. Other than these, the JW Marriott Medan is a good property with good enough facilities, very well-priced and prompt airport transfer, good restaurants, and in-house spa services. Only the service provided by certain staff left us in want!!!
Reviewed April 17, 2013

jim from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
nice stay
clean and spacious room
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Juliah from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Awesome Room!!!!
Room comfort, Buffet Breakfast, Attentive staff
We were greeted with the prompt airport pick up service. However, it can be improved as I was made to walk a long distance with my elderly mother to the car which was parked rather far and the condition of the car was rather old and smells bad. The room was amazing! From the bathroom, the view, the remote controlled curtains and the most amazing huge bed, really loved it. I booked the Executive Delux room and had access to the lounge which we were impressed with the staff who remembered my mother name and her preference for having the window blinds drawn as we loved the the views. Thank you for the memorabrable service. The only down side was the internet in the rooms did not work well on my iphone and my mothers iphone too. Even when the nice staff Mr Tandry came over to the room to trouble-shoot the problem, it was not resolved. Other than that, the experience was the best ever. My mother loved this hotel the best.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Sumiani from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Its a great place to stay
clean, nice and good location
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Agustine from Indonesia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Amazing luxurious treats!!!
Large, luxurious bathroom!!! Comfortable bed!!! Large windows!!!
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Ronny from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Pleasant stay in a nice location.
Food, location, facilities
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Intan from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice trip
Comfort & clean room
Reviewed March 27, 2013

sherly from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
nice
the room so comfortable
im gladly to stay there couse the room reaaly comfort for me but the BF should change the menu couse i see the same food for 2 day i stay..
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Ponirin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great hotel
Great faciltiy
Everything is perfect. This is the best hotel in Medan. Very much recommended.
Reviewed March 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: