Book Now: JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa

JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Reviews

Excellent
From 1019 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Reviews of JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1019)Booking.com Reviews (1189)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities9.0
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.0
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (1019)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 878 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Chang from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Family long weekend getaway”

Excellent hotel. Very kids friendly and will certainly go back again

Reviewed May 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
STEPHAINE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Good Hotel, Near from the Airport.... loved our stay.”

We stayed at this hotel last October with my (then) 7 month old baby and we had the best stay. Our trip was cut short because of an emergency back home but for the 48 hours that we were there, we truly enjoyed ourselves. The hotel breakfast had a wide variety of choices. The chef was so nice to specially prepare baby food for my baby. One incident that I felt was very impressive was when my helper dropped baby utensils on the floor, a staff was so quick to took it and clean it for us and even sanitised it with hot water before returning them to us. I was so impressed with how helpful and considerate they staff were I love the fact that the hotel is pretty close to the airport. I really cannot fault this hotel except for one issue whereby there are staff that vigorously promotes the vacation club membership to a point that it got very very irritating. They would literally harrase you and chase after you. I think that was quite of a turn off, after all we were there for vacation.

Reviewed March 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

fantastic, relaxing”

perfect location breakfast spectacular - food, options and staff restaurants and bars great play room a little disappointing

Reviewed April 24, 2019
5.6
JOSEPH from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Too old, smelly and nothing has changed over 18yrs”

Overpriced on all food and beverage facilities, rooms already very expensive being JW name etc’, the F&B is just outrageously expensive and not justified. The resort is isolated with limited options around with just Tuttle village available, how often can u eat the same thing?!. The hotel has little to offer and it’s just too far to go anywhere else. Transportation very expensive and also not justified, this is Thailand, if taxi is costing like London what’s the point to come to this location? Rates outside the hotel and nearby beaches are much more reasonable and affordable, hotels are newer too. Need to stay current if wish to compete and attract returning visitors. We had bad experience with waiting for our rooms (02) till 5pm when we arrived at 11am and check In Time is latest 3pm, and all we got was ‘sorry’ we are doing our best. The room received was smelly, moist and mold smell from bedsheets made us cough for 3 days, all we were offered was again an Aroma burner...

Reviewed April 09, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Jisong from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Perfect as Always”

If you want some pampering then you came to the right place. You'll find everything you need right on the premises. They have programs to keep kids and adults occupied all throughout the week. If you venture a bit outside the hotel gates toward the main road, you'll find a convenience store that holds everything that siam deli/hotel convenience store does not. However, if you are looking to explore the island I would recommend choosing a hotel in the Patong area as it is closer to all of the main attractions. I usually book 3 hotels: 1 in Patong to go shop/explore Phuket, 1 in Phi Phi for the beautiful sea, and JW Marriott Phuket at the very end (we don't like to stay in one place for too long).

Reviewed October 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
laura from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Relaxing trip in phuket”

Is a must stay in Marriott because of good environment and service ! Another thing is near Kin Dee Restaurant which is a really 5 star chef in Phuket so you may order authentic Thai food and ask for deliver directly to hotel , you will not regret if you are staying here

Reviewed September 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Naoto from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Garden, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Bad Staff”

Hotel and Facilities are really nice. Time I stay here is season of russia world cup and able to watch in bar at ground floor which is also fun although it is rainy season. But almost all of staff are not nice and which gives me really bad impression. I'd rather stay different hotel than stay here if I pay same price.

Reviewed August 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jisong from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Always great”

I love JW Marriott Mai Khao. Our stays here are always amazing.

Reviewed March 02, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Lay from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Best Hotel You Can Find in Phuket!”

Love the Staff!!! They made my vacation time one of the most memorable by far. Go to any outlet, I was served like VIPs! It's not just about smiles, but they are pleasantly personal, not going overboard, but caring. Even those taking care of us from housekeeping were friendly and accommodating to my needs. Celebrated my birthday there and got such a Surprise with a Birthday cake sent to my room, when I already had one given by the Chef from the Grill Restaurant where I had my dinner in that outlet. The pools are great and you have at least 3 big ones to choose from. Good, clean beach. Location is quite a way from downtown and if it's peace you are wanting, then this great hotel is what you are looking for.

Reviewed April 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ron from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

The best hotel in Thailand!!”

The resort is above and beyond, the service of the front desk manager and her boss was amazing we had a problem with our reservation and they solved it for us to our full satisfaction. We could not swim in the beach because of the high waves season

Reviewed February 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
vaishal from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Nice hotel ”

The front desk staff helped us to upgrade the rooms. All the staff was very nice I would say superb in hospitality. As I am an Indian and vegetarian I would like to request that if they can have few more option in Indian vegetarian dishes . Even in breakfast they specially made some Indian veg dishes for us upon request. But overall it was a fantastic stay. 10/10 .

Reviewed December 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
DONNA from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Exceptional”

A perfect spot to kick back and relax. My wife and I stayed for 2 nights to break up our flight back from Europe and totally enjoyed it. Great resort, great staff and the absolutely best food in Phuket.

Reviewed October 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Karen from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Home away from home ”

Love this hotel. Excellent facilities. Kids spent a long time in the pool. Excellent excellent breakfast. I love the spread for breakfast. That's what I look forward to every morning. Try the various types of juices! Sliced mangoes are available. They don't come cheap in the supermarket. Try their beverages as well. Ask for Thai Iced Tea with less sugar.

Reviewed June 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Tsui from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017

❤️JW Marriott Never Fails Me❤️”

This is my 3rd visits at this hotel. I love everything here. I guess the only downside is the weather😩My two girls are 12 and 17. And they love the food @SiamDeli and the massage @MandaraSpa and not forgetting the PRIVATE beach. True enough, the price might be higher than outside where you are dining in or looking for a massage package. But the service is superb. You have to try it and experience it. I'm not exaggerating. I'm definitely coming back to this place if I'm visiting Phuket again.

Reviewed June 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Choi from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Nice relaxing holiday”

The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. We arrived at the hotel early and our room was ready by 11am. I got lost a few times in the hotel's sprawling complex and was directed to my destination by the ever helpful staff each and every time. By the second day, the restaurant staff could remember our drink orders for breakfast! The hotel room is big, spacious and clean, more than enough to accommodate 2 adult and a teenager. Breakfast at the Marriott cafe was sumptuous, with a good spread of western and local food and plenty of fruits. There are a total of 3 pools in the compound so there's no overcrowding problem. It's a good place to rest and relax. However, the downside of this place is, it's not near to any shopping Malls and other than the lobby lounge, there's no nightlife in the vicinity. I would strongly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to chill out or spend quality time with family members but not if you are looking for shopping or excitement.

Reviewed June 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
sook from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Awesome stay in JW Marriott”

I have stayed in many hotels around the world and this is the best so far in terms of service. Nothing to find fault and I would definately return again! My sincere thanks to all the staff there for providing us such an awesome and memorable holiday in Phuket!

Reviewed December 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Zehra from Pakistan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Good for families & for a short stay”

I think if youre a family its a great place. They have lots of family activities. Their Thai restaurants isn't great. It has zero atmosphere & ambiences. The lighting is terrible. The food isn't great & eh prices are quite high. The lobby bar is quite nice. the rooms are very spacious. The gym & the pool are great.

Reviewed October 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Nice”

This was our first time to Phuket and unfortunately the weather was not great. The resort is very big and spread over a wide area, facilities were well maintained, room was clean and the breakfast was excellent. We ate dinner at the resort in the Grill and the Thai restaurants. Food was good, however, price was a little higher than expected. The resort caters well for children, as such you have to deal with screaming children in the restaurants at hours well past their bedtime, I guess that is what you have to expect now a days. An adults only restaurant would be nice. As a middle aged couple with no children it would not be my ideal place to spend couple time. But if you have children it would probably be ideal.

Reviewed August 19, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Chi from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Lovely place to stay in Phuket”

Landscape, lobby area, swimming pool

Excelent resort with 3 swimming pools with different style, make us to explore. Very good landscape, beautiful architecture, spacious rooms. Food is delicious, noted that kid menu big enough for adult. Nothing disappointed to stay here.

Reviewed February 22, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Jeff from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015

Great Weekend Getaway With Many Other Families”

comfort, seclusion, food

My wife and two teenager daughters stayed here (again) as it was fall break for the kids in Singapore. Many many other school friend/families booked same week so that really entertained the kids. Great resort, only downside i feel is that most of the fun outdoor activities are way south of this place. You can still shuttle there no problem just a little more inconvience.

Reviewed October 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Derek from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Great long weekend getaway”

Siam Deli, Children's pool, Service

We had a short but excellent stay at the JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa. We had been to Krabi (nearby Phuket) before and so had experienced many of the things that are unique to this part of coastal Thailand. So we were happy to spend all of our three days on the resort grounds, including the private beach. The sea was too choppy for swimming, but provides an amazing backdrop for sunsets, and the beach is clean and not crowded. The JW Marriott's pools overlook the sea as well, and cater to all types of interests (e.g., shallow areas for babies, slide for kids, progressively deeper sections for those who want to swim, and a swim up bar). The best part of our stay might be the food-- we did not try the higher end dinner restaurants, mostly because we were happy with the offerings at the Siam Deli. The baked goods stood out in particular, and most were featured at the breakfast buffet each morning. Finally, the kids' club was a nice option to get our two kids (5 and 2 y.o.) out of the sun but still out of the hotel room.

Reviewed July 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Soon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

luxury, comfy hotel”

kids club is fantastic

We were very impressed with their kids club activities, my children aged 6 & 10 were thrilled by the programs eg circus training, dessert making, art & craft, thai dancing etc. They also have good activities for adults such as yoga, thai boxing, thai cooking. Hotel room is very clean and cozy. Food & pastry in Siam Deli restaurant are very delicious and the price is reasonable too. Only thing i can complain is it is too far from the town.

Reviewed June 19, 2015
8.0
Excellent
RM from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Wonderful beach holiday..!!!”

The staff were very polite & nice.All the facilities especially the kids club,swimming pool & private beach were awesome.

Our stay was wonderful.The private beach is clean & beautiful.Nice location for a beach holiday however very far from the main shopping area.it takes about 1 hour plus to reach.Over all value for money.

Reviewed December 13, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Tsui from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Great Stay @JW Marriott Resort & Spa”

Prompt service, friendly staffs And comfortable bedrooms

I've booked 2 bedrooms for 4 of us, hubby and me & my kids, 9 & 14 for five nights. Staffs were extremely attentive and polite. So far it was the best hotel that we've stayed in Phuket. My youngest kid was hooked in the Kids' Club and she could stay in there for the whole day activities. Siam Deli restaurant served really good food although it's a bit pricey, but most of the hotels come with the same price tag. Mao Khao is pretty tug away

Reviewed November 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Julia from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014

Ultimate relaxing holiday for families with young ”

Amazing breakfasts, great kids club, facilities and staff excellent!

This hotel is fantastic especially for families with young children, it's in a very quiet location so great for relaxing, but if you are looking for a lively holiday this is not the place for you! Off peak season there are some fantastic deals through Agoda! They have a few beach massage huts which are great especially as the hotel spa is beautiful but very expensive! This is my second visit to the hotel and I will definitely come back again! The only thing I can find fault with is the baby chairs are not very good, you need to constantly hold on to your child to ensure they don't climb out as they don't have any safety straps, my only peice of advice to the hotel would be to reinvest in some decent high chairs! :)

Reviewed July 18, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
FWU from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Amazing Luxury Hotel with Reasonable Price”

Luxury, brand and comfory

It's an amzing experience to stay with Marriott Phuket. Very good hospitality and greet by the manager upon arriving and have great conversation with the manager. Apparently she forgot to give me her namecard and have lost her direct contact. Would give her compliment and she really know how to handle the hotel guest. The hotel is good, well maintain and provide good facilities. The sea view room is another perfect selling point, nice bed set up and the washroom is so luxury. You will always come back for the second visit anytime later.

Reviewed May 17, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Peter from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

oasis of tranquility”

room - breakfast - style

although the hotel is a massive complex, it still feels very warm and welcoming. traditional Asian / Thai style of decoration, while not being too kitschy. the rooms are spacious, overlooking the tropical gardens. we went to the Italian restaurant, which was very good. swimming pool felt perhaps a little bit crowded. breakfast buffet was perfect: not a massive/disorienting amount of choices, but everything of high quality. great place!

Reviewed April 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Terence
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Very luxurious resort”

Secluded and Relaxing

we stayed in a deluxe pool terrace bed room. this trip to phuket was for relaxing so we decided to choose this hotel away from the patong beach. its around 15mins drive to patong beach from the resort.

Reviewed January 31, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Keng from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

kids love it”

hugh kids club and kids activities, good sized rooms, reasonably priced selection of kids meals

our kids age 18mth to 5 years old love the kids club and their kids activities and the kids pool. they made a couple of friends. staff at kids club were young, cheerful and friendly and could speak english. staff around the property were friendly and smiley. the baby elephant that does its walk in the late afternoons are a highlight for the kids. access to the beach was a tad steep to get to for our kids but beach is absolutely beautiful. room was spacious, clean and well maintained. this is great for families or couples who would love to just spend time in the resort and it worked really well for us. for those craving abit of local activities etc, you'd need to take a taxi out. overall we highly recommend this place for families with young or older kids as they have lots of activities planned everyday.

Reviewed January 16, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Romantic Hotel with an astonishing views”

Swimming pool with the sea..

Greatest stay ever in Phuket, high recommended for honeymoon. Good service and very romantic resort with a great ocean views. Kinda privacy and far away from city but it worth the money you spend and stay !

Reviewed November 02, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Dominic
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Paradise hotel with excellent service”

Private beach, quiet and amny activities

Greeted by friendly staff with flowers and welcome drinks. Check in was swift, fuss free and hotel activities/information was described in detailed. Rented a car and location is very nearby to the airport. perfect place for family and couples. excellent breakfast menu. you get to take photos and feed their 2 baby elephants within the hotel. 3 swimming pools. Many day beds around the hotel for you to chill read a book relax or take a nap. many guests are doing the same, so dont feel shy. Downside was, it rained during the first 3 days except our departure day. but we managed to get some swimming too. Ginja restaurant was great but pricey. Perfect hotel if u want to be away from the city and enjoy the peace.

Reviewed October 02, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

The best Hotel”

Service is good, Food has different variety and the factilities are super good.

We checked in late at 5:00 pm. Supprisingly, our room was upgraded to pool villla. This was a gift to our family. Our kids were happy to swim with the private villa. We had dinner at Thai restruant. The food was good with reasonable price. The location is good which close to the Beach. We can easily see a sunset.

Reviewed September 02, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Jason from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Its a JW..”

Great bar / restaurant area, great pool

Basically, its what you would expect from a JW only in a much better location. The staff and the service were excellent. The rooms were clean, the food was great and the drinks were wet. No complaints

Reviewed July 22, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Hamid
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

great relaxing location”

best feature is relaxing

Amazing place to relax with great sea view, you will be feeling that this is the place you should relax on,I feel they should take care of the color of the furniture in the open area as its look old and its need to be painted!, I know that this is due to the humidity but they should take care of it!

Reviewed July 17, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Fantastic place, would go back”

Breakfast Quality, Selection of pools

Exceeded our expectations. Was recommended by work colleague and we're glad we took his advice. Staff were great, breakfast was fabulous (consistently) and overall resort is top. Close to airport (abt 20mins) and sunsets were gorgeous

Reviewed June 23, 2012
8.7
Excellent
CHINDA from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

One of the best Hotel in Phuket ”

Best Hotel and Service

I love this hotel, it's the real 5-Star Hotel and one of the best hotel I have ever stayed. My kid love this hotel, too. The hotel provides many interesting activities for kids. The pool is beautiful, I enjoy breakfast very much, and hotel staff is very friendly. I will come back.

Reviewed October 22, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Winnie from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

Excellent service and live up to 5 star resort”

Clean big room, excellent and effective services, best breakfast buffet my family ever had, even better than Fairmont Hotel in Singapore!

Everything in this hotel is first class. Like other travellers, the only problem is the food pricing. One drawback is that the pools lights are out too early, by 7 pm is all dark, so they are not useable!! Very disappointing, especially for my 9 year daughter.

Reviewed September 19, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Susanne from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011

Great hotel, quiet location”

Very relaxing with great spacious rooms and premises

I truly enjoyed my weeklong stay, the service was impeccable, the offered courses fun, breakfast is fantastic and the beach almost deserted. The staff really makes an effort to attend customers perfectly and the dining outlets were well worth the money. The large grounds and recreation facilites are abundant in choice and in a good state (only the north / relaxation pool which supposedly was "off" for jumping, screaming, inflatables and alike proofed to be a kids playground nevertheless). Thus, if any cons on this trip, a stricter enforcement of the different usage modalities of the various pools would be welcome as well as no-smoking areas around the pool. The spa experience however was so-so, the booked treatment first got lost in the booking system of the spa, was then pushed to another day, started late because the therapist was unavailable and ended early with the treatment room being cold and the shower only having cold water. Also, the gift promised to come with the treatment package offered was only offered after asking for it two times.

Reviewed May 09, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Edward from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011

lLean, comfortable, and relaxing”

Views, private beach, multiple pool areas, tranquility

great place to go if you want to never leave the resort. key amenities at your finger tips: multiple restaurants, beach, pools, tennis courts, spa, exercise facility, and many areas to relax and lounge around...just what my family needed after recent relocation from us to china. would liked easier access to town.

Reviewed April 13, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Christopher from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011

Paradise”

Luxurious room, excellent swimming pools, right next to the beach

provided with non-alcoholic, refreshing mojitos while checking-in. upgraded to a pool view room up from a garden view (pleasant surprise). the resort is simply beautiful and enormous, the buildings being surrounded by lush trees and gentle streams. we were very sad to leave: after 3 days of relaxation, we were begging for more!

Reviewed January 28, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Robin from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2008

Fabulous!”

Beautiful grounds - amazing pools - suberb room
Only "fancy" food - no local chicken on a stick with sticky rice, and had to negotiate just to get a steamed fish.

This resort is amazing...the entire place, grounds, pools, buildings, rooms, is beautiful and incredibly well kept up. Although there were a lot of people, I never felt crowded and found it easy to enjoy the place without being bothered by tourists. The food was good, but I would have liked if there was more variety of "non-fancy" food. One thing that bothered me was that I slipped on their wet floor and the glass bottle I was carrying broke, cutting my hand, and although I went back with a bleeding hand, they made me purchase another drink rather than just giving it to me. The staff at the pool and pool bar were excellent, but I found the rest of the staff to be a bit "standoffish."

Reviewed July 14, 2009
9.6
Exceptional
Kanghoon
Couple
Deluxe Garden, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

It was perfect!”

That's what i want

Reviewed March 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Garden, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

As an Airline pilot I live at hotels. The only complaint I have concerning the hotel is that I have no complaints.

Reviewed November 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
LIM from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Great resort for family with kids”

Pro: nice beach and kid pool. A very relaxing ambient. Breakfast is fabulous with wide spread of choices. Generally, staff are very helpful and welcoming Con: No complimentary WiFi.

Reviewed August 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nathan from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Beautiful Grounds, great pools, wonderful beach!”

Love everything about this resort, the grounds are absolutely beautiful, beach is very nice and pools are plentiful and really nice. Only downside is the food, rather expensive and only ok, nothing amazing.

Reviewed March 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
SOUNGTAE from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017

Perfect getaway hotel for family”

loved the location which was only 15 min away from airport. Nice pool, spacious resort with various restaurants, especially liked the Andaman grill. easy access to turtle village. Great resort and room for the price and it has it all. The food price in resort was expensive considering its in Thailand. Probably the resort tries to compensate relatively cheap room price with it. Anyhow, it was my second family trip in this resort and I will probably come and visit again in near future.

Reviewed January 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
LAURA from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

Awesome for family”

This was one of the best resorts we've been to. Huge beautiful grounds to explore and a stunning beach. The pools were spectacular with an awesome kids pool with shallow water and a slide. Kids has so much fun. Kids club was great too.

Reviewed January 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kenneth from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in November 2017

Almost TOP of the range.”

Thoroughly recommended for a relaxing holiday, with the kid-free pool a bonus to those who want to chill in blissful peace. As noted, staff and cleanliness could not be faulted and rooms were comfortable and spacious - but the tiny balcony was a major disappointment, claustrophobia would set-in if you spent longer than five minutes out there. Food was generally of a high standard, with the exception of the Andaman Grill which was hugely overpriced for some very ordinary fish and seafood dishes - also at this venue, disappointed by the lack of action by staff to prevent smokers from indulging in their habit in the vicinity of restaurant diners. In other restaurants, chefs were hugely obliging and solicitous, with chefs at Cucina and Siam Deli checking the quality of our experience with both my Wife and myself. Those few quibbles aside, I thoroughly recommend this Resort.

Reviewed December 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Feain from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

I stayed at the Marriott for one week with a group of friends for a wedding, staff were fantastic!”

The main thing that stood out was how accommodating the staff were! They would go out of their way to help you in any way they could. They were so friendly! I can’t speak more highly of them, the best service i experienced in Thailand!

Reviewed December 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Sang-Woo from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017

Good for young kids, nice people!”

It is very nice place to enjoy view and report itself, not crowded pool and restaurants. Everything was good for me, except the location, however, the hotel runs shuttles between turtle village and resort every 12 minutes, it was not that bad. I am satisfied, would visit again if i have time & money :)

Reviewed December 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
DeDe from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Excellent”

Very nice property but very far from anything else. Was a great property for my four-year-old and she was totally occupied without leaving. They had plenty of restaurants to choose from, a great kids pool, and a clean kids club. The location was a little remote for the rest of us in the group who wanted to enjoy some nightlife or activities away for the property. If you want to just enjoy the beach and pool and stay put in the resort it's a great place to stay. They did have daytrip's they could offer from the hotel to the surrounding islands for an extra fee .

Reviewed October 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Vivat from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Nice stay”

Room is ok but for the price it is a bit let down. But this resort serves best breakfast buffet which is very nice to start a day. This is a good resort for family with nice kids friendly facilities, big kids club and kids pool with sliding.

Reviewed June 03, 2017
4.4
fei from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Unbelievable dirty pool”

Have been to so many resort and am shocked to see the pool was so dirty. Can't even see through as water is so unclear and yellowish color. The entire facility also pretty old. Was mislead by the good review comments

Reviewed April 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in March 2017

Exceptional”

My husband and I met our son and his family of three children under 10 at JW Marriott Phuket. Our grandson has a severe food allergy - the staff at every bar and restaurant knew of this and could not have been more helpful. The Fitness Centre Team especially Sharon, Cake and Bank were so obliging and helpful teaching mid 60 year olds yoga, stretching and balance activities with care and diligence. The children's activities, the beach activities, the cycling, the wonderful restaurants especially Kabuki and Cucina - all so good. The staff, from the gardeners, the cleaning staff, front of hotel staff - everyone was welcoming, polite and helpful.

Reviewed April 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Mei from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Exceptional”

Had my wedding there. Staff was wonderful. Reception was great. LOVE it! Wish I had more time to enjoy the facilities and the delicious food. The resort has the finest scenery at Phuket and it's just paradise. The North Lawn was just BEAUTIFUL. Very yummy and nicely grilled seafood. Would definitely return for our anniversary!

Reviewed February 07, 2017
7.2
Very good
CHUNG from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Marriott standard”

Very nice place. plenty of activities provided for family. nice food at breakfast but some unfriendly staff ( while i found leftover on my baby's spoon requesting for another one, the staff gave a unsatisfied look to her coworker! WORSTSTILL, my baby dropped the spoon later, they gave her THE ONE i returned!) very unprofessional!

Reviewed February 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kuruvilla from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Will definitely love it...”

Amazing resort with 3 or 4 huge well planned, well maintained pools; one of it has a bar inside the pool! Numerous restaurants/ bars, and lot of space to walk around. The rooms are very well done, excellent service and very well maintained resort. The beach gives good privacy and is very clean. The only difficulty we had was that there was no faucet near the toilet. The location is away from all the fun happening in Phuket, go here if you really want a 'getaway', the rest is assured.

Reviewed October 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Harold from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Amazing Hotel”

The grounds and pools are fantastic. The room and service as well. My only complaint would be food and beverage are very expensive even for a five star hotel. You are also quite secluded here so it is difficult to eat outside of the property except for other expensive options. This is part of the charm but can get annoying if you only want a small snack. It is luxury and well worth a visit. I would definitely stay here again and very much look forward to it.

Reviewed September 21, 2016
7.6
Very good
Jitchaya from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

good room, swimming pool, nice beach”

quite busy during low season due to the promotions. super busy at the restaurant from breakfast and took so long to get table. swimming pools were full of guests specially kids.... it was my third time there but wasn't enjoy much. nothing special for my honeymoon trip even in room decoration. dinning there during our stay were super expensive price. Kabuki Japanese isn't good services anymore.

Reviewed September 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
NOR from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Perfect holiday!!”

We stayed here for 4D3N and could not ask for anything but to stay a bit longer at the resort. The resort are very well equipped with their beautiful furniture deco, the surroundings and great staff too. The breakfast spread are awesome. The resort also provide activities for adult,teens and kids as well. However, if you're a city type person, this resort might not suits you, the location from the main attractions in Phuket are one of the downside of this resort. It takes almost 1 hour drive to Patong where all the happening spots (Banglaroad, Phuket Fantasea etc). The nearest mart is located 100 metres from the resort but they provide a free shuttle. If you plan to spend your holiday with the loved ones intimately, well this is the place. The pools are huge.. Rooms are spacious.. Food in the restaurant not up to our expectation. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!!

Reviewed September 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Ben from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016

Awesome week ”

Pros : awesome kids club ( Yui really stiff out ) and things to do ( Ginja cooking course with chef Kong and vegetable carving ). Cons: not enough ramps for strollers and not a single changing table in the whole facility.

Reviewed August 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Mohammed from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

We stayed at JW Marriott, Phuket for 2 nights from 13th Aug -15th Aug 2016. A Beautiful property. ”

It's a very beautifully maintained property. Rooms are very neat and clean. Bathrooms are also quite big and toiletries provided are of beautiful fragrance. Staff is very courteous and efficient. Access to beach gives it extra mileage. Ample choice of restaurants is there. So many pools are there to avoid overcrowding. My suggestions are as follows to make the experience even greater. 1. To prove shuttle service from and to the Airport at different timings according to the flights that are landing. 2. Inclusion of Indian choices in the breakfast considering a lot of Indians too visit Phuket.

Reviewed August 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
HOI from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

A wonderful stay in phuket”

The resort has everything you need. Our family enjoyed so much the time there. The slide in the swimming pool is so much fun. The room is spacious with lovely balcony. The food there is superb (esp the breakfast). The major drawback is that the hotel is too far away from city centre. However, there is shuttle bus service (actually people who stay in this hotel may finally choose not to go outside).

Reviewed August 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 10 nights in July 2016

Great service, pool was lovely. ”

Had some problems with food in two restaurants but was resolved by management without a second thought. Also had a problem with speedboat trip to Phi Phi Island that was recommended and booked through hotel. The trip is not for the faint hearted or for young kids, fast speedboat that is half open to the elements, water spray comes in and if it rains, good luck! Get a ferry to Phi Phi, and rent a private boat there to take you around, will save you a ton, is far better value and gives you the time to do what you want on the various beaches. Hotel sorted out our return fair by ferry and taxi, so can't complain.

Reviewed August 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Megan from New Zealand
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Beautiful Property”

We wished that we had stayed here rather than one of the other places we also stayed at while in Phuket. It was glorious in every aspect and our 15, 13 and 10 year old loved it as much as we did. Even the bathrooms by the middle pool were spectacular!

Reviewed July 26, 2016
7.2
Very good
LINDA from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Suasana tenang, jauh darinl kota”

Resort ini cocok untuk yang mencari ketenangan, karena untuk ke kota sekitar 45 menit, fasilitas di hotel sangat lengkap, tetapi agak mahal untuk makanan, tidak jauh dari hotel ada turtle village mall kecil, ada mini market yang lumayan lengkap. Bisa jalan kaki atau pinjam sepeda dari hotel. Ada bbrp restoran di sana juga.

Reviewed July 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Wai from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Great place to chill out with young kids”

Our 2nd visit to the resort. This time we had our young kids (4 & 6 yrs) and our parent (one of them physically paralyzed). It's a good place if you just want to chillout in the resort, coz it's far from the city center. Food wise, we love the breakfast (MUST TRY) and the Japanese restaurant. They had a good kids club where we can "deposit" our kids there while we get some couple time. As for my wheelchair bounded father, moving within the resort compound is easy, but a little bumpy when moving near the beach area. Not very convenience moving him to the Turtle Village if not for the friendly staff to ferry him on the buggy there. Will go back again... :)

Reviewed July 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Aman from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Marvellous Hotel ”

This place is Heaven. I came here 4th time in last 5 years . It is excellent in every way. Staff is both courteous and efficient. Ms Tong at the checkout was little touchy at checkout but made up with exceptional services later on. All in all best hotel for anyone travelling with family . I love MARRIOTT PHUKET

Reviewed June 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jong from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Unforgettable moment”

Food, bedding, pool

It was great moment during our stay. The serive was good, food was great and other amenities was awesome. But at the spa, I had experiences about thai massage ans foot massage. Thai massage was great but foot massage was terrible. I do not recomment if you want to have an foot massage. Except it, everything was great.

Reviewed December 31, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Yei from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015

Great for young kids, friendly staff.”

Nice pool, kids club, good food

We had a relaxing 7 nights with two young kids and did not want to leave! The resort has wonderful pool for toddlers and a kids club. Great entertainment in the lobby lounge from the band, singer Grace sang my daughter's request song. A very enjoyable stay, with great food and friendly staff!

Reviewed December 28, 2015