Book Now: K's House Mt.Fuji - Backpackers Hostel

Excellent
From 771 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (771)Booking.com Reviews (1074)
8.5
Excellent
From 771 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.6
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service9.0
Value for money8.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
6-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
Mixed Dormitory
Japanese Room with Bathroom (Small)
Japanese Room with Bathroom (Large)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 629 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
fifi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Budget Quadruple Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Near lawson. Great staff. We stay only 1 night. Its okay. ”
For 1 night, everything was fine. near by Alladin cafe for halal food. ;)
Reviewed December 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Marina from Indonesia
Group
Japanese Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Almost excellent!”
The room I picked was a japanese-style room for three. Room was clean and spacious, but the heater was a bit slow to warm up the room when the temperature drop at night. Staffs were English speaking. The common room and kitchen were PERFECT (the best I've seen along my travel). You can also rent a bike from this hostel (150 Yen/hour; 1000 Yen/8 hour). Around 20 minutes walk from Kawaguchiko-eki and just a few minutes walk to Lake Kawaguchiko. There's also Lawson nearby the hostel. If you're lucky enough, you can see the "Reversed Fuji" on Lake Kawaguchiko at around 5.30 am ;)
Reviewed December 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Keng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Lovely place”
Will be back again if i'm in Kawaguchiko!
Reviewed November 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chloe from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior 6-Bed Dormitory (Price Per Person)
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Excellent”
Good location. Only 15 mins walk from Kawaguchi station, 50 mins walk to the maple corridor. There are Lawson behind the hostel.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Graham from Australia
Couple
Japanese Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Rude/loud guests”
I have no complaints about the hostel or staff...BUT..on our second night a group of middle aged chinese ladies decided to party in their room after 10.30 pm. Not much we could do
Reviewed November 13, 2017
6.0
Yiju from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior 6-Bed Dormitory (Price Per Person)
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
so so ”
nothing
Reviewed November 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
fei from China
Solo traveler
Superior 6-Bed Dormitory (Price Per Person)
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
wonderful!”
The guesthouse is nearly by the Estuary Lake station. only 15 minties on foot.
Reviewed October 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Stephanie from Japan
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Amazing hostel, great staff.”
Great hostel! Beds were really comfortable and all the facilities were clean. Staff were very friendly and always willing to help. Would definitely stay here again. Only let down was its about 20 min walk from Kawaguchiko Station.
Reviewed October 07, 2017
7.6
Very good
Kwong from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Very good”
nice accommodation. it is just a bit far away from kawaguchiko station.
Reviewed September 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Teoh from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Exceptional”
Great Place, Great Staff, Highly Recommended and definitely will come back again!
Reviewed August 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
ziyi from China
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
one night before climb fuji”
hostel is so good , clear and comfortable The public area is so big , the kitchen is amazing !! Location is not close station but not far , about 10 mins by walk... just go out of station and turn left ,pass by 2 super market , then go straight till saw the gas station , then turn right , and walk 5mins , hostel is on your left side ,,, enjoy stay , if I climb Fuji again , I will choose it again
Reviewed August 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Anastasia from Indonesia
Group
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Cool hostel”
Feels homey with a very friendly staff. They have a shared kitchen where you can make your own dish, also a very comfy common areas (sofa, dining table, traditional Japanese table). There is an onsen near the hostel, worth to try. You will see Mount Fuji from your room if you're lucky enough :)
Reviewed August 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Capsule Room Double Bunk Beds
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Very Happy”
K's is very, very good for value, cleanliness & socialising. Staff are terrific. If you want to stay near the bus/train station it is a little bit out - 4 stops on the Tourist bus. Buses run all day until 6-6.30pm. I think the 2 day bus ticket ( red & green bus) for 1300 yen great value - on /off as many times as you please. Very good onsen in the hotel in the next street - 4 min walk. Supermarket 5 min walk the other way on the main road. Very good Indian restaurant around the corner.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Phichayapa from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good choice for backpacker”
I stay there for 1 night. Booked 4 female dorm but I got the whole room by myself. The hostel is not too far from the bus station and the lake. There is a hot spring hotel close by and you will get the discount if you tell the staff that you stay at K's house. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!
Reviewed July 08, 2017
7.2
Very good
Narongchai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
A good place to stay”
The guest house is nice and clean and the staff can speak English well. The only problem there are only two bathrooms on each floor which are not enough for the customers they have.
Reviewed June 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ling from Taiwan
Couple
2 Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory with Shared Bath
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
The staff was very friendly. Facilities and environment were clean and good.”
Love the Japanese kotatsu in the dining room. Enjoy it!
Reviewed May 27, 2017
4.4
Ai from Canada
Business traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Credit Analyst”
There is no free shuttle bus and it's not close to the train station. Their brochures need to be revised , it's a little tricky as far as I see how they handle the reservation. Friendly staff & leisure walks to the lake but keep in mind you have to pay them in advance & the taxis would cost you < 1000-1400 yen from or to Station.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Vicky from Canada
Couple
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Awesome Place!”
Greeted by a friendly staff after a long commute into the city. SUPER clean, airy, well-lit place of all hostels I've every stayed in. Thought you wouldn't get mt. Fuji view if you were staying in a hostel? Think again! Our bunk beds room looks out right at the majestic mountain. If you want to save money, there's a supermarket with fantastic selections and a HUGE kitchen in the hostel. Close to Lake Kawaguchiko, which is a beautiful lake surrounded by mountains. I regret not staying there longer!
Reviewed April 27, 2017
6.0
Lam from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
value of money”
I thought the location close to Kawaguchi station. Overall this is good place to stay!
Reviewed April 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
jiraroch from Thailand
Solo traveler
2 Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory with Shared Bath
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
good”
good staff, location , price
Reviewed April 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Panisara from Thailand
Couple
2 Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory with Shared Bath
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Good location ! ”
Very nice and clean.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Bonnie from Australia
Couple
Superior 6-Bed Dormitory (Price Per Person)
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
We stayed in the delux girls dorm. It was amazing ! ”
Great Value for money! Our cocoon dorm beds were so amazing! Thanks !
Reviewed April 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Made from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Nice!”
I thought the location close to Kawaguchi station but I was wrong. It's like about 10min walking but you can drop at Ogi stop while using bus. Overall this hostel was nice..
Reviewed April 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
WUTTICHAI from Thailand
Family with teens
Budget Quadruple Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Cool”
Clean,Quiet and nice crew
Reviewed April 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Sharifah from Malaysia
Group
Japanese Room with Bathroom (Small)
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Thumbs up!!”
Pros: I'm glad that we chose the traditional room for four persons. We love the room. There is a shared kitchen and dining area as well. Free postcard on the house! Cons; It takes forever for the heater to work and the bathroom is small. Might be a prob for big person
Reviewed April 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ana from Philippines
Group
Japanese Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Definitely worth your money.”
The place actually exceeded my expectations. The 3 person room was very spacious and the staff were very accommodating. It was also just a short walk away from Lake Kawaguchi but a bit far from the Kawaguchiko Station. Facilities were also good for backpackers since they provide complete set of toiletries.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
LEOW from Malaysia
Group
Japanese Room with Bathroom (Medium)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
BEST LOCATION”
YOU CAN REACH THERE AND JUST TAKE GREEN LINE OR RED LINE BUS FROM KAWAGUCHIKO STATION AND STOP AT NO.4 BUS STOP. NEARBY 7-11, FAMILY MART, PHARMACY AND SUPER MARKET. AND YOU CAN SEE THE MOUNTAIN FUJI FROM THE HOTEL ROOM.
Reviewed March 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sutiney from Thailand
Group
Budget Family Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good-value Hostel”
I stayed with my family in 6 Bed Group Room. Accommodations are good, staffs are friendly. Make your trip easy and get more value.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Wichit from Thailand
Group
2 Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory with Shared Bath
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Exceptional”
The good place and friendly staffs.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Li-Hsun from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
good”
good
Reviewed March 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nancy from Canada
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good stay”
clean, good price and walking distance to the bus station, and the lake
Reviewed February 23, 2017
7.6
Very good
SRI from Indonesia
Group
Budget Quadruple Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Love the place and the view”
Even though it might a little far from everywhere, but I love it. The view from the hotel was amazing, I can see the mountain when the sky is clear. Just love it.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior 6-Bed Dormitory (Price Per Person)
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Love it!”
Clean, good location, nice and helpful staff
Reviewed February 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior 6-Bed Dormitory (Price Per Person)
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
clean and warm hostel with good privacy in dorm ”
I've stayed in Superior 6-Bed Dormitory room. Its privacy is great as if I stayed in a single room. The hostel is clean, comfy and warm. It is not very close to the station, but it's close to the bridge. I walked in the very early morning for about 15 mins to the opposite side of the bridge to take the beautiful scene of Mount Fuji. This is one of the reasons I chose this hostel.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Thamonwan from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Great Choice for Tourist”
Hotel location is ok, not nearby the lake but easy to access. Staff are very nice. Facilities are new and great.
Reviewed January 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
hsu from Taiwan
Group
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good”
Confortable
Reviewed January 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kent from Taiwan
Solo traveler
2 Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory with Shared Bath
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
K's always friendly”
good and clean
Reviewed January 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Willy from Indonesia
Couple
6-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Very Nice Place”
Very nice place.. just take red line or green line bus stop at station No. 4.. very near to bus stop.
Reviewed January 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Narut from Thailand
Couple
Budget Quadruple Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Friendly Staff”
We arrived late at Ks House about 8pm but staff was there waiting for us to provide the room key. The location is quite far from Kawafuchigo station. we were walking with freezing weather.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
nattha from Thailand
Couple
2 Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory with Shared Bath
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
it would rather good to have female dormitory”
everything good
Reviewed December 10, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Warisara from Thailand
Family with teens
Japanese Room with Bathroom (Medium)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good location and nice staff”
This hotel is near Kawaguchiko lake and walking distance to Herb Hall. All facilities are available at hotel i.e. kitchen, pantry, cutlery, living room. I agree to rebook here if I visit Kawaguchiko again.
Reviewed December 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Tee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
clean, friendly staff”
value for money
Reviewed November 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Shu from Malaysia
Group
Budget Family Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
good view from the room”
the location is good. we able to see mount fuji right from our room. all facilities is provided. toilet is clean as well.
Reviewed November 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Siu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Close to the lake, nice staff”
Close to the lake but little bit far work from train station, need to take bus is better. nice staff to help you solve the problem , large common room & kitchen to let you meet the new friend and cook. Big living room. You can pay a few money to rent a bicycle to visit the lake and interesting place. Just in the window of staircase can see the lovely Mt. Fuji.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Choon from Malaysia
Group
Budget Family Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
staff is nice. Hostel is clean.”
The hostel is clean and the staffs are nice and able to converse in English.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Knutt from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior 6-Bed Dormitory (Price Per Person)
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Awesome”
The guesthouse was very clean. Although it's a little bit far from the station but the bus stop is near the house (about 200 m). The staff is so friendly and helpful. It was very nice to stay here :)
Reviewed November 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
sawit from Thailand
Couple
2 Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory with Shared Bath
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Excellent”
No comment
Reviewed November 13, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
noor from Malaysia
Group
Japanese Style Economy with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Nice place”
K house provide all facilities u need and staff also very helpful.the room was nice and cozy.we had our good time there.
Reviewed November 12, 2016
7.2
Very good
SIQI from Singapore
Couple
2 Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory with Shared Bath
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Nice and cozy place to stay”
Need to take a bus from the train station. A cozy place with friendly staff to guide us with the surrounding. Accommodation is only a short walk to the lake.
Reviewed November 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Japanese Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great place”
Nice place to stay, friendly staff
Reviewed October 31, 2016