Book Now: Kaani Beach Hotel at Maafushi

Excellent
From 1015 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Reviews of Kaani Beach Hotel at Maafushi Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1015)Booking.com Reviews (348)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.1
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.9
Value for money8.5
All languages
All guests (1015)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 788 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Ma. from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Highly recommended hotel in Maafushi Island”

We enjoyed staying at Kaani Beach Hotel. It was very near the local beaches and souvenir shops and grocery stores. Our rooms were very clean and relaxing and the staff were amazing. Very accommodating and helpful. They helped make our stay in Maldives very fun and very memorable. Kudos!! 👌👌🇲🇻😃😘

Reviewed May 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Anna from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Bang for the buck”

This place has the best customer service. Room was cleaned daily and water bottles are replenished as well. Breakfast had little variation, but were good in all. There are different Kaani Hotels in Maafushi, and they try to include their guests in one tour.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Farhaanah from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

3 star hotel with 5 star treatment”

We were welcomed by "Michael Jackson" when we reach Maafushi. Mike stayed with us till the last day. He recommended wonderful tours and recommended us places to eat with reasonable price. He even brought us around the island and followed us to excursions. The staffs at the reception, restaurants and during the excursions are very friendly too ensuring we had a great stay and comfortable. The hotel provides tours at reasonable price therefore you dont have to find other tours. The location is very near to the beautiful bikini beach. It is also 5 mins walk from the jetty. Overall we are satisfied with our stay!

Reviewed March 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Daphne from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Very helpful and Great Staff, Nice Location ”

Special thanks to MJ, a big thank you for your hospitality and great service. To all the hotel staffs, we can not say thank you enough for your hospitality. The way the staff helped us looked for another hotel went above and beyond their job description. They were ready to help and answer all our questions.

Reviewed March 11, 2019
7.6
Very good
Laura from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Very good”

The hotel itself is ok. Staff are accommodating and friendly enough. Breakfast is basic but filling. The tours, however, are not recommended. We went fishing and not one among those who joined the tour caught a fish. One of the tours marketed turtle watching but we did not see any. You could hardly find fishes under the water in their snorkelling package. Only the presence of dolphins saved the day for us. Their go-to man, Michael was unreliable, telling us that he would accompany us to the tour but was not around. He gave us a discount though but it was because he fell short of what he said he would do. Overall, a pleasant stay.

Reviewed May 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Puteri from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Recommend place to stay in Maafushi ”

Overall stay is good except for unfriendly female receptionist. No smile on her face plus we have requested for praying mat n till the day we have checked out, we didn’t get one. The others are very helpful and friendly 😊

Reviewed April 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
mei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Highly recommended”

The staff is very friendly,especially MICHAEL JACKSON,location is near bikini beach,we join the tour,and staff on boat very good and helpful,we had a great stay in Kaani Beach

Reviewed May 05, 2019
6.8
Good
Roman from Germany
Family with young children
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

Wonderful staff”

The “hotel” is basic. Dont expect too much. However, what makes this place great was the staff. Very attentive, very helpful and very very friendly. Michael will help you to the best of his ability to schedule day trips for a memorable trip.

Reviewed April 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Thu from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

The best things about the hotel are the staff and the room size”

It’s a quite dated hotel. The breakfast was boring and pretty much the same everyday, either French toast or pancake, fried vegetables with noodles or rice ( I couldn’t find any noticeable veggies), one type of sausage, either boiled eggs or sautéed mushrooms, shredded tuna and coconut. I also learned that fried eggs, scrambled eggs and omelette were the same- just eggs. The hotel rate was a lot higher than Triton or Arena yet the food was disappointing. Magic Mike and a receptionist called Naru were very friendly and helpful. The manager even helped me bandage my injury, picked us up and saw us off at the jetty.

Reviewed August 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rhonn from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Excellent”

The hotel is one of the best in Maafushi, we just had some miscommunication with the staff but it was settled by the manager. Otherwise, the hotel is in good location for it is near the beach. The food choices for breakfast can improve more.

Reviewed June 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Anthony from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

The staff treated me with warmth and friendliness”

If you’re looking for a place that is in front of the beach, friendly staff, excursions heavy, reliable WiFi, and some things to do around the island, this place is for you. When you get there magic Mike or “MJ” will greet you with a smile and kindness ready to assist you with any questions and setting up excursions. Amex, at the reception area, is always willing to help with your questions and to ensure your stay is comfortable. Some things to consider, if you get the breakfast and dinner Buffett, it gets redundant after awhile so keep that in mind if you are staying longer than 3 days. Lastly, weather is spotty and unpredictable so be prepared for tropical rainy weather if you come during off season, this might predict how long you would like to stay. Overall, great value for your money on a local island.

Reviewed May 25, 2018
2.8
Susan from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Don't be fooled! Stay elsewhere!”

This hotel is very poorly run to begin with and there is no accountability for any of the inexperienced, ineffective and frankly lazy staff that work at the front desk. That's just the beginning of it. There is a boat you can get booze on at night and the music is so loud that you need not want to sleep before 1am or sleep late after 8am because of construction noise. I complained about this only to be shrugged at and ignored. It was clear nothing would be done about it. They either couldn't be bothered or didn't care. The result was the same. The rooms are run down, out of repair and the walls are thin. You can hear the other guests in their rooms and the doors are poorly fitted so light streams in and you easily hear others walking by at all hours. I also had to endure constant unwanted sexual attention and cat calls from Sakthivel, the 'Guest Relations' guy..... AND THEN further unwanted advances from one of the boat drivers on a day excursion. Food was terrible. Skip it.

Reviewed April 27, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Raquel
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Great views ”

Clean, spacious, well furnished bedroom with wonderful views. Best location in the island.

Reviewed May 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
April from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Highly recommended ”

The location of the hotel is less than 5mins walk from the port which was very convenient. The staffs, especially MICHAEL JACKSON was very accommodating and helpful in looking into different options for day use as well as excursions. Overall, we had a great stay in Kaani beach.

Reviewed February 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mudassar from India
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Best Stay Ever!”

The Kaani beach hotel simply is the best if you are looking out for vacation / honeymoon in mafushi Maldives, excellent service , right from recieving you at the airport to the hotel, lovely food, excellent view of the ocean from the balcony, overall a grand stay.

Reviewed January 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Eva from Slovenia
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Amazing”

It was amazing. The staff is very helpful and friendly, in a hotel Michael is always ready to assist you. We booked all excursions in Kaani. Staff on the boat was the best, especially Mark. Location is near to bikini beach. Breakfast is tasty. Room was clean.

Reviewed January 01, 2019
3.2
Marinus from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Dangerous wiring, leaking ceiling, broken door and mad manager michael jackson wannebee stalker”

Also not recieved the room i was promised on Agoda reservation, we could move in on the second day in the right room. Sun Terras on roof is a mess. The electric wiring behind the televison gives of sparks of 220v when you accidently touch the tv screen. Very dangerous a specially with childeren. When it was raining something was leaking from the ceiling. The bathroom door was broken. The manager likes to play michael jackson music almost every day and will follow you around when you enter or leave the hotel, i felt stalked he also likes to compare himself with michael jackson. the matras was very hard gave us both backpains.

Reviewed November 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
AIMI from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Perfect stay”

extremely happy and satisfied. all staffs are very friendly and helpful. Will come back soon!

Reviewed April 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Shu from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

A fun place to be. Staff were nice and very helpful to arrange activities and transportation.

Reviewed April 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Shu from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

Have a great experience.

Reviewed April 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
JAMAL from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Michael jackson is the best! Thanks michael for the best treat

Reviewed March 31, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Pamir from Turkey
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Do not go to maafushi, but if you go anyways stay here ”

Do not go to maafushi, but if you go anyways stay here. Maafushi does not have a Maldivian feeling, bikini beach is 50 meters long with loads of construction around. it's more like a construction area rather than a Maldivian island. go to any other smaller local island to have a private Maldivian beach feeling. on the other hand, the staff was helpful and they had the best food on the island, we tried many places during our 4 day stay the hotels buffet dinner was the best of all.

Reviewed May 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Family Trip”

The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Mike. The moment he greeted us at the boat till the last day. He explains on the excursion and gave us the best price. We were given 3 nights of dinner as a complimentary gift after the room booing mixed up. Nevertheless, i will definitely recommend this hotel for any traveler's who is looking for an affordable stay in Maldives as it is can be quite expensive. Will definitely visit this hotel again in the future.

Reviewed May 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rosalien from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Great Staff (Mike & Amex), awesome hotel and location”

I would like to say a huge "thanks" to Mike for recommending us the excursions, being friend and approachble for any queries we had and concerns.. Also to Amex for upgrading us to Kaani seaview and free complimentary buffer dinner... You guys are awesome! Keep up the good work and energy! To the rest of the staffs, thank you being friendly and accomodated as well :) God Bless and more guest to come❤❤❤

Reviewed May 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Erika from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

A good hotel”

Had a nice stay here and the staff were so friendly. However, i think need to improve on the breakfast (which I think is quite general or typical with all hotels in Maafushi). If you like wooden interiors, you should check this hotel out. The guy who offers tour (says he's a manager and is a good photographer also) is quite pushy and would talk badly about other hotels which is a bit off for me. Other than that, the receptionist, housekeepers and the RESTAURANT staff are amazingly friendly. :)

Reviewed April 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jia from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Lovely hotel, prime area on Maafushi island”

Hotel was great. Everything worked. Good location, great friendly staff. No complaints about the hotel but one major complaint about excursion. Joined a whale shark tour on the first day. We were unable to find a whale shark sadly and spent most of the 8 hours out at sea on the boat. This is not the fault of the hotel. However, the boat was too full. With 35 occupants including guides in a speedboat that ironically has a sign that says strictly 30 passengers including staff. Ended up unable to sit with my girlfriend and cramped with some other generous family for the 8 hours. Nightmarish planning by the hotel

Reviewed April 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Geronimo from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Magic Mike!”

I love this hotel simply because of one person: MAGIC MIKE! Magic next happened when we were met at the lobby of this hotel by Magic Mike himself. Who would ever forget that name right? But really, Magic Mike is so unforgettable. He has assisted us in every inquiry/concern we had, and gave us suggestions as to what to do in the Maldives. Everything was hassle-free In fact, he even helped us get cheaper alternative to go to another resort. He simply used his magic to get us that. :) From the time we arrived at this hotel, until we left it 3 days after to another resort, everything was memorable, mostly because of Magic Mike. But it is worthy to mention that everyone from the reception staff are very friendly, warm and accommodating. This hotel is the best value for money hotel in this island. Highly recommending this place. And if you need Magic Mike's number, PM me. :)

Reviewed April 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Erniwati from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Special snorkling guide”

special thanks to snorkling guide ,his name is Mark if im not mistake..He help my mom to snorkling and give us coral for souvenirs.. Hotel is good..but,Air conditioner in room not cool,it makes me sweating all the night..

Reviewed April 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
AMMD from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

5 Stars All The Way”

Great Hotel with excellent location/staff and rooms. Living in South East Asia for last 8 years with over 500+ reviews I can easily say this hotel tops the list. It has everything reservation to check out and all in between is super experience. Reservation manager Wasantha to Front desk lady AFA or restaurant staff KADHIR were very helpful and made our holiday great. Everyone smiles and eager to help and customer service is their first priority . Location is best on the island as you have clear view of blue sea. They offer all activities and excursions and I checked prices around and even tried to buy off street but no one can beat their service and price so save yourself time and buy from them. Bed was super comfortable and restaurant is great. Island is very small but offer everything. Try Harbor Cafe and Velana restaurant were very nice. Great hotel and thumbs up to management to run this place with customer first in mind. Will return next month again!!!!

Reviewed February 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sarah from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Exceptional”

I would say I have really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, aside from an outstanding service they have rendered me ,I was very pleased and delighted to the staffs who made sure I was enjoying my stay and made me feel so welcome like a family. They attended to my needs and requests very promptly. Excellent staff! Keep up the good job!

Reviewed February 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Zephyr from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

3D2N stays with group”

Greeted by Magic Michael and Amex at Jetty. Credit shall be given to Micheal who is the manager of the hotel with great smile, passionate, humor and talkative all the time to make sure we enjoyed ourselves throughout the trip. Arranged everything properly according to schedule and make sure we get our free mineral water also from the restaurant even after we checked out (p/s its not free). Spacious room for triple bed. Amex had offered us free dinner buffet for 2 nights when the hotel can't provide us only one room for seaview although we had paid for all. Walking distance to Bikini beach, mini marts, souvenir shop and jetty. Love the snorkeling package (private boat) recommended by Michael. We had the best guide namely Gubey and Aslan while snorkeling at Nurse Shark bay and turtle viewing point. They had guided us to have unforgettable experience while snorkeling. Gubey even brought us to another side of beach to look for baby sting ray and blue plankton at night.

Reviewed February 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Great place and value for money ”

Me and my wife stay 3 nights here. staffs are very friendly. breakfast is good. Kaani staff (Michael) is very very helpful during our stay. look for him if you are searching for island excursion, snorkelling or any other beach activities.

Reviewed February 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Danish from Maldives
Couple
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Best hotel in Maafushi”

We spent our honeymoon in around 4 islands and found maafushi the best in terms of value of money and facilities availble. In Maafushi, i found Kaani is the best group of hotels to stay with very friendly staff. All the activities can be planned through the hotel in reasonable price. I would suggest Kaani Grand sea view is at the most exceptional location and view.

Reviewed January 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
maizatulziah from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

The room has been upgraded to Kaani Grand Seaview ”

We really glad that our room has been upgraded to the new Kaani Grand Seaview. The hotel is new and not yet completed. Our room is spacious, big enough for 3 of us, nice view. Since it's new, ot might not yet fully completed because there is no mirror and dressing table in the room. Only in the toilet has. Again, still not yet complete, there's no fan at the lobby so a bit warm and hot. This is review for Kaani Grand Seaview since we are staying there and not Kaani Beach. Overall, good and really nice view from the balcony.

Reviewed January 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Tuyen from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

The best hotel in Maafushi island ”

My room is upgrated to seaview, it is amazing view. Brestfast is ok. Staff is friendly, helpful. They are waiting us in front of habour when we come and help to bring backpack for me to habour when we back. Snokerling tour is suggested by hotel is perfect. Book speed ferry from hotel is cheper than other transportation company. If I have chance, I will come back this hotel, at least 3 night.

Reviewed December 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Justin from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Best hotel in Maafushi Island”

The rooms, location and the staff were excellent! The Staff service was top-notched as they made sure to help with anything we needed throughout our stay. The manager, Huzzein, made sure that everything we needed was in order. The rooms is perfect sized. Airconditioning was great (we were there during the summer months and it was really hot outside). Breakfast food is ok (I don't normally eat breakfast so it wasn't a deal breaker for me). The hotel resort (like many others in the island) offer package tours and activities. I'd say theirs are priced well and the service for all the packaged activities is 10/10! I would recommend this resort to anyone visiting Maafushi Island!

Reviewed November 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Khairunnisa from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

2 nights in Kaani Beach”

The staff greeted us once we arrived in Maafushi. Took their snorkelling half day trip. it was amazing. Used their bicycles to go around Maafushi the next day for free but suggest to upgrade their bicycles. The dinner buffet was good, value for money. Our flight was at 8pm, so they allowed us stay for late checkout without charges, even assisted to print out our boarding passes. Thank you so much!

Reviewed October 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ooi from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Fun day tours and water sports!”

The island activities and food are very affordable. Value for money. Definitely like the services provided by the staff of the hotel. Special mention to Magic Mike. Been very friendly, helpful and attentive to us during the whole trip. Thumbs up. Hotel arrangements are very flexible too. Great location for water sports activities and snorkeling.

Reviewed June 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
POI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Famil trip”

Stayed for 3 nights (8 of us) staff are friendly and helpful especially MJ. Snorkeling trip was safe with experienced guides and truly lucky to encounter manta rays, turtle and a small shark. Also to watch a school of dolphins was amazing. Transport arrangement was well handled.

Reviewed June 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kristina from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Good service and staff”

When we arrived at Maafushi, we were surprised that 2 staff were already waiting for us at the port to pick us up and our luggages. All the staff were nice and very helpful and they even allowed us to stay for another four hours for free before we go back to Male airport. The breakfast buffet was great as well. The location was good and near the bikini beach. Will definitely go back here! :)

Reviewed May 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jiangfeng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

A budget option for Maldives”

We stayed here for 3 nights. The staff upgraded us to the seaview room for free because the street next to the city view room has some constructions and noisy. So I realize the seaview room is much better than the city view room. Actually I wonder why it was called city view, there is no city view at all, just a small street. The city view room you have no balcony, and the room is facing to the walkway so the privacy is not that good. The room is clean, but the pillow was having a very bad smell when we checked in, it's like the previous guest has sweat a lot in the pillow and they never clean it. Asked the staff and they replaced clean ones for us. There is a staff keep on chasing you and trying to hard sell you all the excursion and tour packages, and the speedboat to get back to Male. Just be aware to choose what you really want.

Reviewed May 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Joan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Value for money, understanding staff.”

Eventhough we were transfered to another hotel because their rooms are fully booked and they did not anticipate our agoda booking, it was still a nice vacation! The kumedhi hotel is fantastic, also near the beach! Also they gave us free lunch, free snorkeling anfd free boat transfer. Guest relationship officer-- MAGIC is very helpful! Such a gem! All staff are friendly and playful! They are all funny and kind! Im sure you will enjoy your stay if you stay here in Kaani! :) enjoy!

Reviewed May 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Azan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Kaani Beach is The Best Hotel in Maafushi”

Billion thanks to Shakti aka Magic and the team (Shiham & Sharuvant) who assisted us in everything that we needed during our stay. They did excellent service to meet their guest expectation. And also to Aslam, Lambu, Battle, Ayyabe & James, this guy is Amazing, they make our snorkeling trip was AWESOME!!!! We are so happy seeing the dolphin, nemo, turtles and also whale shark in the sea. We will surely be back to your place!! I strongly recommend all to go to Kaani Beach Hotel.

Reviewed April 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ben from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Value for money!”

First up, this isn't a grand big resort like the big chains so you mustn't have that expectation. But the people, serve you with first class service. Don't bother going around the island asking for excursion packages. Magic will be the first you see. First hand, you might feel he is a salesman who don't wish to reveal the price to you, but you will know that he will be your best friend who gets everything u need done. We checked in and saw a lovely deco on our bed. No small resort has ever done this for us! The excursions are much cheaper compared to Phuket. Depending on how many people are on board, usually should end off as Usd$35. Compared to Phuket usd$53. And the trips are ten times better than Phuket! Photos and videos are all provided free! The breakfast isn't amazing,though dinner can be quite decent ! Really, it's about expectations. Rooms are decent, with TV and cable, air con and everything working well. The wifi here is decent, drops on and off all the time. Just gotta re log in. But the staff and the crew, are all amazing. People who really care and love their jobs, that makes all the difference.

Reviewed March 31, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Brenda from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Lovely place ”

We have an enjoyable stay ... thank to the excellent staffs Sakthi, Amex and the rest of the staffs. They offer excursion trip also. We had our snorkelling trip it was amazing. The excursion crews really look after every single one of us. Keep it up Kaani beach hotel. We will be back !!! ;)

Reviewed February 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Magnus from Sweden
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

great staff, good location”

Made a mistake with the stars Review in my previous Review, above is the correct judgement. Staff is great at Kaani, they'll help you with anything you need, snorkeling, sand bank visits, resort trips or just basic things like transfers or hospital visits. Location next to the small bikini beach is great, balcony views facing the ocean fantastic.

Reviewed January 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Bo from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

A home away from home !”

The Staff has made us feel we're home. The facilities and cleanliness are commendable. The breakfast is delicious, especially when Masuni is available. In short we enjoyed our second stay at Kaani. We will return !

Reviewed December 04, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Milan from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

The best place to stay at in Maafushi”

Kaani Beach has one of the best locations and service in Maafushi. The room was clean and offered a great view (we had a sea view double). Staff were extremely friendly and helpful with everything, from arranging the excursions to transfer to the next resort for us (they even bought the ferry tickets for us, huge thanks to Shakti for organizing everything out for us). Food at Kaani was the best on the island, their dinner buffet was amazing at a very reasonable price of only $12/pax. They served local food, instead of 'wrong' european dishes as other hotels did. So yea, if you plan to stay in Maafushi, this is the place you should choose.

Reviewed November 01, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Thet from Myanmar
Couple
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Friendly Staffs , Location ”

Their staffs are very helpful and friendly . We felt them like not strangers . We got great snorkeling tour and 5 stars resort tour from them . We were late for resort tour and not enough time for the breakfast ,so they packed for us some foods and water . They provide free bicycle ride and snorkling gears also . Room is wide enough but little bit old . I did not see any coffe , tea , cups and spoon inside the room. They did not change tooth brush and tooh paste for us even we stayed there for 3 nights . I think they should improve about it . Breakfast is acceptable . We ate their buffet dinner with $12 and it was good . There is one sea view restaurent and convenient store near by the hotel. They arranged for us sharing speed boat to airport . If you want to stay at Maafushi , i recommand this hotel.

Reviewed October 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Christine from Denmark
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 13 nights in September 2016

Amazing Experienced! no doubt!worth a visit! ”

this review is loooong overdue , it took me awhile but here it is ...... My Family visit Maldives in Mafushi island and stayed in Kaani Beach Hotel for 2weeks ... kaani beach hotel is Amazing for its staffs☺️ they are all very hospitable,helpful,all smiling , funny and very welcoming to guest. We love kaani beach. welcome drinks is given when we arrived. we only have to fil up some basic information and we were on our way to our room immediately . We are a family of 3 and it is our first time travelling in Mafushi ,we do not know what kind of island were going ,we literally dont know anything about mafushi so we are skeptical about it but as soon as we step on mafushi island we fell in love by its people☺️ literally the best and very welcoming people we experienced in our entire life. We felt very loved by mafushi people. We are a family travelling with a very active 2yrs old. I would like to say thankyou to kaani staffs for helping us with her. their are times where they take care of my little girl for like 10-15minutes where in i can enjoy a full meal☺️ o yes 10minutes is already a success to get a full meal for us ☺️ we do not mind it because they only take my daughter to the playground infront of the hotel which by the way is totally awesome to have a playground just infront of the hotel. very convenient to those family with young children including us. We took one of the excursion they offer in the hotel where we can snorkeling,see dolphins and eat in the sandbank hands up to those team we totally loved them all. they make sure we are safe and we are satisfied for what we paid for. which ofcourse pass beyond our expectation so thankyou☺️. like ive already mentioned above these people living in mafushi are all awesome. Food , very tasty and worth every dollars we spent. Cleanliness ,thumbs up.. 8/10 because they forget mirrors and bedside tables to wipe☺️ I only have 1 constructive criticism to say and i hope the management will take action for

Reviewed October 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Phooi from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016

5 stars service, good location, friendly staff”

- Best location - Helpful and friendly staff, they are providing 5 stars services - Nice food - Room is clean and big - Nice Room decoration - Snorkeling coach is helpful as they always take care of all the customers. They won't left you alone if you first time in snorkeling. - Water sport activities package in fair price

Reviewed September 22, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Freddy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Excellent customer care”

Located just 3 minutes walk from the ferry terminal and right across the beach, Kaani Beach Hotel is where you come for comfort, cleanliness and excellent customer care. All the staff members are great, friendly and caring; with special mention of Amex and Anthony who attended to all our needs. Kaani have their own excursion speed boats so no need to worry about last minute cancellation due to insufficient participants and their prices are just as competitive. We went on 2 of their inhouse packaged full day tours and had awesome fun; spotted dolphins and swam with turtles. Their boat crew are great too, they guided participants around the reefs and took underwater photos for all participants for free. I'm so grateful to the crew for guiding my wife, who is a 1st time snorkeller, throughout all 5 dives enabling me to dive on my own! Thank you Kaani! We'll be back!

Reviewed May 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Goh from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Value for money”

Only complains are some of hotel rooms is under-going renovation and slight noises are detected during the mornings. Other regret is Bikini beach area is under renovation during the time. Most of the staffs are friendly and did their best to cater for my transport arrangement and even took the time to whatsapp my snorkeling photos as I'm in a hurry to the airport and unable to wait for the photos.

Reviewed May 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Sijo from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Good hotel and great staff.....”

The hotel is located next to the Bikini Beach and a beautiful garden of coconut trees. At present there are some construction works around the Hotel. The staff is all friendly and helpful. Each request is immediately satisfied and always with a smile on his face. We had a wonderful vacation there.Breakfast could be a little wider. Food was good and available in sufficient quantities.The only problems we faced was the floating yacht was closed throughout our 5 days stay there due to some technical problems and there was some construction activities going on at the bikini beach which would start early morning. The bikini beach was closed throughout our stay. Apart from this the stay was enjoyable and would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewed April 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Siti from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Awesome Maldivian hospitality”

All the staffs were super friendly and helpful. The hotel offers whale shark excursion when we were there and the price was afforable. USD100 per pax. The hotel is clean and the location is good. Just outside the hotel, you can join the water activities like Water skiing, jet ski and many more at a attractive price. Overall it was a pleasant experience and I don't regret my stay there.

Reviewed April 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jerry from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Simply wonderful!”

Our stay with Kaani Beach is truly great... it very strategically located and staff are superb. Tiger, the manager, and Amex are really helpful... together with all staff around... they are all giving the most welcoming smile all the time! Our Maldives trip wouldn't be great without this experience.

Reviewed February 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
RAIHANA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Awesome”

Very nice hotel. The manager,Tiger and the staff were very kind,helpful. The boat transfer is also offered with reasonable price... Breakfast and dinner buffet very nice and tasty..Recommended to those searching stay for budget trip to Maldives but with excellent accomodation...

Reviewed January 26, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Maisarah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

The best hotel ever”

Friendly staffs, comfortable room, great service

Excellent. Rooms were very clean & comfortable, staffs were very friendly, great location near the beach. They even provide free beach towels & snorkeling gear with fins. We will definitely come again to this same hotel on our next trip.

Reviewed January 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Bipin from Nepal
Couple
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

wow..... what a Hospitality ”

Staff are very friendly, smiley, helpful and trustful.

Well, my second review, let it be straight, short and sweet. Hotel is in perfect location, hotel is nice, more than that the staffs who are working there made a hotel feels like home. For us, all credits goes to Anthony, Tiger and Shakti. You can really trust the staff and they are always ready to help you. They always gives you the best price. Thanks to one of the staff who surprisingly decorated our bed with flowers when we came back from picnic. It was really nice. Thank you everyone ! We would love to come again. Bipin & Shirish

Reviewed December 18, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Bipin from Nepal
Couple
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Best hotel, great hospitality ”

Perfect location, nice food, friendly staffs

Once we reached at Male airport, we asked the hotel if they can pick up and immediately they send a speedboat for us. Well it was chargeable and that's understandable, it was a 40 min distance (one way) through speedboat. Once we reach at Kaani Beach Hotel, there were lots of foreigners in a nice, cozy lobby. We were welcomed by a glass of juice and a chilled towel. They start giving us an information and it was like a home. We were sent to our room and the rooms was nice, Clean, sea view, comfortable, overall perfect !

Reviewed December 18, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Cherrylyn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014

Complete Facilities”

Facilities, Service, Location

It was truly worth the price. While the cost of stay is very reasonable, Kaani's facilities made our stay worthwhile. They have billiards and videoke, free snorkels and fins, service to different islands and pool in the neighbor Kaani hotel. So if we run out of things to do, there's always something to be done there. The staff are also all very friendly. They're even willing to play or sing with us. I'd love to go back here again.

Reviewed November 18, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Sebastian from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 8 nights in August 2015

Best hotel in Maafushi.”

Location. Staff perfomance. Trips

Great stay. Staff perfomance perfect. Very nice, very kind. You were treated like a friend. Great performance of Hotel Manager Tiger and his crew. The hotel arranges a lot of trips. Great destinations around maafushi. Beach is close to the hotel, but very small. Only old and cheap sand beds avaiable. You wont get one, but they have free beach towels which you can use at the beach.

Reviewed September 18, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Mohamed from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014

Exceeded all expectations, fantastic service”

Service, location, room

Would like to commend all the staff there especially Abdul Kadir for e hospitality given throughout our stay. The food was good and they tried to accommodate where they could. Only downside was that it was a bit slow hence better if u order in advance. Location was great! It's a local island so u can see/mingle w e locals if u want. Water sports easily available beside hotel and can get great discounts on Fridays! Overall great experience!

Reviewed May 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015

Great hotel on Maafushi”

Staff, location, atmosphere

I came to Maafushi for a relaxing time and that is what I got. There is a great dive store next to this hotel. Such a small island that you can walk everywhere but the hotel will take your bags to the ferry. Staff super friendly and professional and yet still have that tropical island calmness. Highly recommend.

Reviewed April 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
serge from France
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 20 nights in December 2014

Our holidays in Maafushi”

staff welcoming, kindness, situation

Our holidays at Kaani beach hotel, from 30 dec 14 to 19 jan 15 were perfect. welcoming and contact with hotel staff was much appreciated. Excurions very interesting, staff helping to see the best in the sea. Everything is done to ease the customers. Special thanks to Abdul, Zubair to be so nice with us, thanks also to everybody from reception to diner, room service, always smily, or joking. Please, dont change the staff, they are the best! This place is a very good way to discover maldivian people. THANKS and See U Denise and Serge from France

Reviewed January 25, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Rito from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Great Hotel to Stay in Maafushi”

spacious rooms, breakfast, location

This booking was one of the 2 rooms I got; the other was a family room WITH SEA VIEW that accommodates 4 - and this one was actually a standard room with CITY VIEW that accommodates 2 but I upgraded it to one with a sea view as well. I paid an additional 50 dollars for the upgrade mostly because it was closer to where the other room was. Room was spacious, with a queensized bed, balcony and big bathroom. Great breakfast buffet spread with menu changed almost daily. Great accommodating staff. The hotel faces the one called Bikini Beach and is a walk away from the jetty. My only complain was the wifi service which was almost non-existent. When youre so far away from home, it gives you a sense of comfort that theres an avenue that allows you to contact home without paying for exorbitant long distance fees. I PAY more for rooms with good wifi signal. Had I known they had problematic wifi connection, i would NEVER have booked here. Their rooms are great but some of us require wifi and there are several hotels in the island with one. When I talked to them about this, the guy at the front desk said that it was problematic all over the island. NOT true. I was here 10 months ago and stayed in Stingray and i did not have any problems. Their connection was fast i could download movies in minutes not that i was in Maldives for that. I am just saying that wifi connections in Maafushi is more than serviceable IF THE HOTEL spends for it.

Reviewed September 28, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Rito from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

one great hotel in maafushi”

location, competent staff, spacious furnished rooms

kaani beach is one of 3 hotels in the island and caters to a bigger volume of guests. i liked my room in and i liked the rooms here since these were more expensive - family room with a sea view and another smaller room still with sea view. you cant complain. the rooms are spacious, beautifully interiored, with balcony, clean rooms, comfortable beds, large bathrooms, etc. the staff works hard and are accommodating. it is the wifi thats a problem. there's like 6 different wifi signals but none worked. in this day and age, wifi is a big consideration in booking. in fact i do not book a hotel; with no signal because its hard to connect back home when you have problematic connections. i pay for rooms with good signal. had i known it was gonna be problematic, i would never have suffered searching and begging for connections which they somehow "provided" for a day (a special line specially for my room that was gone after another day). breakfast is served buffet and is a pleasure. their reason, it is the same all over the islands. it isn't. had impeccable wifi signal, very fast i could download movies in minutes. had i known how problematic their wifi was, i would have booked elsewhere. the management should think well of improving their internet and wifi service.

Reviewed September 28, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Allyson from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Excellent personable service ”

Plenty of excursions at good prices. Flexible and personable service that can be adapted to your needs. Great if you are looking to venture and do different activities and island hopping.

Excellent, couldn't ask for more. Reviews had been v good and Kaani certainly lived up to the high standards and expectations. I do believe these are what smaller hotels can offer, the special service touch.

Reviewed September 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Charisse from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony - City View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

Friendly staff, quiet and clean beach hotel ”

Staff are amazingly helpful and accommodating to your every need, near to the beach

Stayed here for four nights and it was great. I highly commend Abdullah for being a great host for us.Friendly staff and fresh food! It was my birthday and the staff and my boyfriend made some special surprise for me! Flowers and and nice decoration and chocolate cake to end. They are so sweet! They got a lot of island activities to offer: Sand bar, Fihalhoni, Rihiveli and picnic islands to name a few... all great. tip when ordering for dinner: order ahead of time for your dinner coz sometimes it takes a while for them to prepare around 40-60mins max. The experience all in all is amazing.

Reviewed August 31, 2014
8.0
Excellent
LIAN from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony - Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014

Near to beach and neat room”

Neat, big and close to beach

Friendly staff but the check in is very slow. The hotel is very near to the beach and also various activities. Serving was very very slow in the hotel restaurant, you may need to wait for an hour to be serve, anyway, there is also not much restaurant in the island so you must well order the food in the hotel. Rooms are quite clean and neat and also quite big, but as the walls might be thin, you can actually heard noises from the corridor and also the neighbour talking. Overall, the hotel is value for money.

Reviewed July 21, 2014