Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
Standard Cabins - Bed Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
Playground Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
Lobby Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
See all 42 photos
Removed from saved list
8.4
Excellent
/10
(77 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.7
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location
Parking
FREE
Free Wi-Fi

Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park

34 Beach Road, Kaikoura, Kaikoura, New Zealand, 7300 - See map
"Nice place to stay, the units are clean well looked after, ideal location to walk into town, very pleased with our stay there."
Robert - May 19, 2018
Exceptional reputation
Recommended by 100% of guests
Excellent service
8.8 rating for service
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

  • Air conditioning

  • Balcony/terrace

  • Garden

This property is in high demand!

Last booked 11 hours ago

Property ranking|Compared to 97 Kaikoura properties
See all rankings
Cheapest price score
Location score
8.7/10
Service score
8.8/10
Room comfort score
8.3/10
Better than
97
%
of Kaikoura properties
Better than
90
%
of Kaikoura properties
Better than
87
%
of Kaikoura properties
Better than
87
%
of Kaikoura properties
Value for money8.2
Distance to city center0.4 Km
Location rating8.7

Rooms available at Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park

8.3
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
2 Bedroom
2 Bedroom
...
  • Room size: 63 m²/678 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 4 single beds and 1 queen b...
Enter dates to see prices
Studio
Studio
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Self Contained Unit
Self Contained Unit
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 4 bunk beds & 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Cabin
Family Cabin
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Cabins
Standard Cabins
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Apartment
Deluxe Apartment
...
  • Room size: 63 m²/678 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 single bed and 1 king bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Basic One Bedroom Cabin
Basic One Bedroom Cabin
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
One Bedroom Apartment
One Bedroom Apartment
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
room
room
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Self Contained (Sleeps 6)
    Self Contained (Sleeps 6)
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices

      What people love about Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park

      • 9.6
        Exceptional

        "Stayed in a beautiful room, with excellent services."

        SHIVA

        |

        December 27, 2017

      • 9.6
        Exceptional

        "Enjoyed our stay here."

        SHIVA

        |

        December 27, 2017

      • 9.6
        Exceptional
        Staff 

        "Place is well maintained and staff was great!"

        SHIVA

        |

        December 27, 2017

      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park

      More about Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park

      9.6
      Exceptional

      "once inside the facilities very warm, well-equiped and clean..."

      Tomas

      |

      May 22, 2018

      An overview

      Show less

      What they offer

      9.6
      Exceptional
      Cleanliness

      "Communal facilities were reasonably clean."

      SANDRA

      |

      January 5, 2018

      Read more reviews
      Show less

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Reviews of Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park from real guests

      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      Agoda Reviews (77)Booking.com Reviews (564)
      8.4
      /
      10
      Cleanliness8.6
      Facilities8.5
      Location8.7
      Room comfort and quality8.3
      Service8.8
      Value for money8.2
      Rating
      9+ Exceptional (20)
      8-9 Excellent (11)
      7-8 Very Good (8)
      6-7 Good (4)
      <6 Below Expectation (8)
      Time of the year
      Mar - May (15)
      Jun - Aug (8)
      Sep - Nov (8)
      Dec - Feb (20)
      All languages
      All guests (77)
      All room types
      Showing 51 verified guest comments
      123
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Emily from United Kingdom
      Group
      Standard Cabins
      Stayed 1 night in March 2019

      Great location ”

      Located close to the town and shops the top 10 holiday park was perfect for our stay to explore Kaikoura. Very friendly staff and lovely having the hot spa for the chilly nights.

      Reviewed April 02, 2019
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Nathan from New Zealand
      Couple
      Family Cabin
      Stayed 1 night in February 2019

      Everything we needed”

      Was only there for a very short time but had everything we needed and was clean and tidy. Staff were great.

      Reviewed February 09, 2019
      8.8
      Excellent
      Vivian from Malaysia
      Family with teens
      2 Bedroom
      Stayed 1 night in December 2018

      Spacious 2BR with great facilities ”

      Our 2BR was spacious and clean, comes with decent cooking facilities. Used the laundry service, it’s at community area but powerful dryer, dried up a big load within 40 minutes with reasonable pricing. It’s a busy holiday park so constantly there are big buses and caravans driving past.

      Reviewed January 09, 2019

      Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you back to stay in the not so distant future.

      Responded January 21, 2019
      Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
      10.0
      Exceptional
      SUFIAH from Malaysia
      Group
      Standard Cabins
      Stayed 1 night in October 2018

      Very good location, cozy place and friendly backpackers atound”

      There’s place for cooking, clean toilets, friendly staff at counter. Very happy

      Reviewed October 29, 2018

      What an awesome review Sufiah - thanks so much! We're glad you had a great stay with us.

      Responded January 21, 2019
      Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Louis from Hong Kong
      Solo traveler
      Standard Cabins
      Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

      Excellent staff and facility but poor sound insulation”

      You hear people speaking or other sounds from the next room through the wall. It's particularly annoying if the person next door plays radio for 4 hours in the evening and then from 6am. Also some noise from heavy vehicles on main road overnight. Nice setting in the park, nice views and good standard bathroom. However, you need to activate the hot water for shower by pressing a button, and it would be good to say how long the hot water will last!

      Reviewed July 05, 2018

      Thankyou for taking the time to review our park. We have taken your comments on board and re insulating our standard cabins is due to take place the following winter :-)

      Responded July 31, 2018
      Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Tomas from Singapore
      Couple
      Standard Cabins
      Stayed 1 night in May 2018

      Great stay”

      Very nice place, we got a separate cabin, which was spacious, warm and comfortable, staff super friendly and helpful. Hot tub was a highlight on a rainy autumn day, make sure to book early! The only small issue that shared bathroom is in a different building, it's chilly to walk during late autumn or if it's raining. However once inside the facilities very warm, well-equiped and clean. Kitchen is nice and large, but without equipment, it's 5$ to rent the whole kit for the whole stay.

      Reviewed May 22, 2018

      Thanks for your review Tomas. Pleased to hear you enjoyed our stay with us in Kaikoura. Our main facility block with kitchen and bathrooms is just a short walk away from the cabins, which have heat-pumps for the cold winter months. :)

      Responded May 26, 2018
      Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Robert from United Kingdom
      Couple
      Studio
      Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

      Nice location”

      Nice place to stay, the units are clean well looked after, ideal location to walk into town, very pleased with our stay there.

      Reviewed May 19, 2018

      Thanks for your nice review. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here with us in Kaikoura.

      Responded May 26, 2018
      Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
      4.8
      Anna from New Zealand
      Family with teens
      Standard Cabins
      Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

      Don’t book with third part”

      I had already paid the room with Agoda but was forced to pay extra a person to a rude staff in arrival. Didn’t feel welcome at all. Busy camping nothing special though. Good hot pool and games for older kids. Boring town but nice view. Don’t go whale watching if the sea is rough (seasickness). My experience of Kaikoura it is a big rip off, everything is expensive and there isn’t anything you can’t do in other cities really. Better to stop and take photos and move on to more interesting areas.

      Reviewed April 25, 2018

      Hi Anna, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us. We apologise that the experience you had was not what you had envisaged for your time in Kaikoura, and that you felt that the staff member was rude to you upon checking in - it is never our intention for a guest to not feel welcomed when they arrive. We apologised for the miscommunication on our part and as a result you paid half of the additional charge that you should have incurred for your extra child, a reasonable compromise given the circumstance. Unfortunately sea conditions are beyond our control and seasickness is always possible on marine based tours - especially given the distance that the whale watching boats travel out to see. Should you have any further comments, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you.

      Responded April 26, 2018
      Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
      4.0
      Jing from Malaysia
      Couple
      Self Contained Unit
      Stayed 1 night in March 2018

      Disappointed ”

      We stayed one night & glad that it was only one night. We rented a self-contained unit which has ensuited bathroom & kitchenette. The cleaniness should have been improved as the container for shampoo is stained with black mold, the bathroom door is spoiled. Location is good we would say, less than 5 mins walk can access to Kaikoura City Center.

      Reviewed March 16, 2018

      Hi Jing, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that the standard of cleanliness did not meet your expectations - we pride ourselves on having very clean rooms. We have asked our cleaning staff to check each of the units with shampoo containers in the room so that we don't encounter the same problem again. We hope that this won't deter you from staying with us again in future.

      Responded April 26, 2018
      Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
      9.6
      Exceptional
      SANDRA from Netherlands
      Family with teens
      Standard Cabins
      Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

      Exceptional”

      We had no kitchen utensils or towels but could hire it all. A pity the hot tub was out of order. Staff was very friendly at check in and check out. Communal facilities were reasonably clean. Perfectly situated for the Whale excursion.

      Reviewed January 05, 2018

      Thanks for your review Sandra

      Responded July 31, 2018
      Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
      9.6
      Exceptional
      SHIVA from India
      Couple
      Studio
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

      Excellent stay ”

      Stayed in a beautiful room, with excellent services. Used the common kitchen for cooking as well. Enjoyed our stay here. Place is well maintained and staff was great!

      Reviewed December 27, 2017

      Thanks for the great review Shiva - we're so pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

      Responded April 26, 2018
      Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
      8.8
      Excellent
      Richard from New Zealand
      Couple
      Studio
      Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

      Everything we wanted for short stay”

      Good location,great units,so handy to everything.

      Reviewed November 14, 2016
      10.0
      Exceptional
      ed from New Zealand
      Solo traveler
      Standard Cabins
      Stayed 1 night in September 2016

      Great stay”

      Everything that I wanted from a holiday park

      Reviewed October 10, 2016
      8.0
      Excellent
      ROZLYNA from Malaysia
      Group
      2 Bedroom
      Stayed 1 night in May 2016

      Awesome!”

      spacious clean.spacious

      Reviewed September 26, 2016
      9.7
      Exceptional
      Fabian from Malaysia
      Group
      2 Bedroom
      Stayed 1 night in September 2015

      Fantastic facilities with great location. ”

      Location, facilities & staff friendliness
      Reviewed September 30, 2015
      8.0
      Excellent
      christina from Australia
      Group
      2 Bedroom
      Stayed 1 night in April 2015

      spacious cabin”

      nice view of the snow capped mountain, close to the whale watching cruise and the are plenty of shops and restaurants around
      Reviewed May 24, 2015
      6.0
      jane from United Kingdom
      Solo traveler
      Family Cabin
      Stayed 1 night in February 2015

      Kaikoura”

      Price

      Good value for money

      Reviewed February 18, 2015
      7.3
      Very good
      Septina from Indonesia
      Couple
      Studio
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

      2 mins drive to the town center”

      Children playground, clean, spacious

      it was raining throughout the day that we have to postpone our whale watch 3 times.luckily the staff is friendly enough to help us book and change the timing as we requested.

      Reviewed December 24, 2014
      8.7
      Excellent
      Corena from New Zealand
      Couple
      Self Contained Unit
      Stayed 1 night in September 2014

      Jolly good fun... NOT!”

      Clean/fresh room, compact design of environment everything was placed close amentities etc, main road location

      Really looking forward to a nice hot spa, it wasn't even lukewarm very miserable experience. When asked staff about the issue thye commented, Oh we didn't think you would stay long". So, they knew about it thanks for nothing, guys!Then we had unsupervised baby elephants commonly known as children, trying to kick holes in the adjoining units wall for approx three hours till their parental supervision came back. A really fun stay...

      Reviewed October 03, 2014
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Maybeline from Singapore
      Couple
      Studio
      Stayed 1 night in June 2014

      Cozy Room”

      Location, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff

      We love all our stays at TOP 10 Holiday Park across the South Island. Like the others, Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park was a very comfortable stay plus it has SKY cable TV which made the stay even more awesome! WE LOVE IT

      Reviewed June 25, 2014
      123
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
      |Excellent 8.4
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Excellent location