Very good 7.2
Based on 2554 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2554 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Syafie from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in September 2016
BEST COUPLE GETAWAY!
Awesome Bed with Epic Rustic Theme, much WINWIN for hipster couples!
Reviewed September 08, 2016

Ivana from Indonesia
Couple
Executive Queen
Stayed one night in September 2016
In need of a refurbishment
Booked an exec queen room, we were given one at the terrace corner of the building. When we went in, the rubbish bin was not empty and bed was not made properly. The more disappointing point was the noise from the road plus construction nearby. The next morning we realised something was missing at the windows - curtains! I would suggest budget stayers pay slightly more to stay in a more recently furnished property. Not recommended.
Reviewed September 07, 2016

CHAN from Malaysia
Couple
Cabin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Nice room for a short stay at Singapore
The price is good. nice room, comfortable bed , it will be good if they can provide extra pillow, 2 pillow per person. good location , near to 2 MRT station ~1KM walking distance. 7eleven just opposite , hawker food nearby
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Melissa from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in August 2016
Absolutely charming Singapore experience
I believe this hotel was built in 1938 and the charm of that era is evident inside the building and out. One can just feel the history, imagining old Singapore and all of its wild stories as a shipping hub in the early 20th century. All the doors to the rooms seem to be painted in different colors, and I was so excited my room was pink. Inside there is a funky smell, not entirely pleasant, but you grow accustomed to it in a few minutes and it doesn't diminish the appeal of staying at Kam Leng. Bathroom was sort of a quirky triangle with a shower head at the longest point, no door or curtain. Not a big deal to me, as I live in Korea now and showers like that are standard--plus the water doesn't begin to encroach on the toilet/sink area since it's far from the showerhead. Nice towels, decent pillows. Adorable lobby downstairs. And all fairly close to Arab Street and Little India. I'd be happy to stay again next time I'm in Singapore. Great value for a nostalgic experience.
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Singchang from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good comfortable
Interesting design, comfortable stay
Reviewed September 04, 2016

Lindy from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Safe and clean
Quite a good hotel. Just used it to sleep at night. We were all out having fun in the day. Universal studios Singapore, Sentosa, Legoland in Malaysia. With Travel Delightfully arranging everything smoothly for us.
Reviewed September 04, 2016

Natasha from Singapore
Couple
Executive Queen
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Basic
Pros Great location - convenient - 7/11 is just across the street, between 2 MRT stations. Also lots of food and pubs in the, it's definitely very alive. Friendly, pleasant and helpful staff. Lots of natural light in the room. Huge toilet. Quaint retro settings in the common area. Cons I booked a Queen Exec room. It was tiny and hardly spacious. Different from the picture of the Queen Exec in the booking option. I hate to think what the smaller rooms were like. The room is very very VERY basic in furnishing. Keep your expectations low. But if you're spending most of your day out and only using the room for sleeping, it's perfect :)
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Andrea from Hungary
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
5th or 6th time in Kam Leng?
Lost counting how many times I (alone or in company) have stayed in this Hotel. I must like something about it! This time I missed one of those things: the very attractive cafe. It was closed and completely gutted. I guess I need to stay in the hotel again next time to see whether the newly designed cafe will be as good as the previous one. I was not lucky with my room this time. The noise from the road works covered up almost every other sound from morning to night. I still liked the retro charm of the hotel and the way some of it's original features were preserved during its renovation. Also the way new colours were introduced. The bed linen was clean and the bed was comfortable as always. More TV channels should be provided however I never had any issues with the free Wifi. It was good to have the option of shuttle bus for S$9 on the way back to the airport. I'm sure I will be back again, at least to check out the new cafe.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Thi from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed August 26, 2016

FREDERICK from France
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Ok
++ : good price for SIngapore and good location -- : too noisy because of the big road in front of the hotel with a lot of traffic! But also the wall between each room is like a piece of paper... Result: one night, I don't know what happen but some neighbors was fighting and crying until 4am... I couldn't sleep at all
Reviewed August 25, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: