Very good 7.2
Based on 2557 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2557 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

GROWEN from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good chic hotel
With the rate you pay, and comparing to the other hotels in SG with the same rate, Kam Leng is such a pleasant surprise. Spacious room, nice amenities, very clean, strong Wifi, accommodating staff. I asked for an hour extension of checkout because I was finishing a report for work. They gladly agreed. On other hotels, they charge $10/HR or fraction of it. Highly recommended.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Rajeev from Sri Lanka
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Good location, value for money
We wanted a hotel conveniently located with reasonable price, just to stay for 2-3 days. Never used any facilities, so I cannot comment on that. But the room was clean and cosy. Little bit smaller but acceptable. Close to little india so lot of indian foods. Also close to many other type of restaurants ranging from cheap to very expensive meals, with all kind of foods.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Steven from Philippines
Couples
Executive Queen
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Nice cozy hotel
Convenient location
Reviewed September 08, 2016

Syafie from Singapore
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in September 2016
BEST COUPLE GETAWAY!
Awesome Bed with Epic Rustic Theme, much WINWIN for hipster couples!
Reviewed September 08, 2016

Ivana from Indonesia
Couples
Executive Queen
Stayed one night in September 2016
In need of a refurbishment
Booked an exec queen room, we were given one at the terrace corner of the building. When we went in, the rubbish bin was not empty and bed was not made properly. The more disappointing point was the noise from the road plus construction nearby. The next morning we realised something was missing at the windows - curtains! I would suggest budget stayers pay slightly more to stay in a more recently furnished property. Not recommended.
Reviewed September 07, 2016

CHAN from Malaysia
Couples
Cabin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Nice room for a short stay at Singapore
The price is good. nice room, comfortable bed , it will be good if they can provide extra pillow, 2 pillow per person. good location , near to 2 MRT station ~1KM walking distance. 7eleven just opposite , hawker food nearby
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Melissa from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in August 2016
Absolutely charming Singapore experience
I believe this hotel was built in 1938 and the charm of that era is evident inside the building and out. One can just feel the history, imagining old Singapore and all of its wild stories as a shipping hub in the early 20th century. All the doors to the rooms seem to be painted in different colors, and I was so excited my room was pink. Inside there is a funky smell, not entirely pleasant, but you grow accustomed to it in a few minutes and it doesn't diminish the appeal of staying at Kam Leng. Bathroom was sort of a quirky triangle with a shower head at the longest point, no door or curtain. Not a big deal to me, as I live in Korea now and showers like that are standard--plus the water doesn't begin to encroach on the toilet/sink area since it's far from the showerhead. Nice towels, decent pillows. Adorable lobby downstairs. And all fairly close to Arab Street and Little India. I'd be happy to stay again next time I'm in Singapore. Great value for a nostalgic experience.
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Singchang from Singapore
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good comfortable
Interesting design, comfortable stay
Reviewed September 04, 2016

Lindy from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Safe and clean
Quite a good hotel. Just used it to sleep at night. We were all out having fun in the day. Universal studios Singapore, Sentosa, Legoland in Malaysia. With Travel Delightfully arranging everything smoothly for us.
Reviewed September 04, 2016

Natasha from Singapore
Couples
Executive Queen
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Basic
Pros Great location - convenient - 7/11 is just across the street, between 2 MRT stations. Also lots of food and pubs in the, it's definitely very alive. Friendly, pleasant and helpful staff. Lots of natural light in the room. Huge toilet. Quaint retro settings in the common area. Cons I booked a Queen Exec room. It was tiny and hardly spacious. Different from the picture of the Queen Exec in the booking option. I hate to think what the smaller rooms were like. The room is very very VERY basic in furnishing. Keep your expectations low. But if you're spending most of your day out and only using the room for sleeping, it's perfect :)
Reviewed August 30, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: