Excellent 8.2
Based on 732 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Susan from United States
Couple
Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfortable and very nice, away from the craziness
Access to the beach, several pools, restaurant
The hotel is fairly large, with lots of amenities and access to the beach. We were able to relax either by one of the pools, at the beach or in our room. It's a very clean, well kept, upper end hotel. It's not super fancy, but you have what you need to relax and enjoy yourself. I like being able to have a breakfast buffet looking out onto the beach. The staff seemed friendly. There isn't much around the hotel, so if you want to be able to walk out our door to experience a night life, I suggest staying in Patong. We like a slightly quieter experience and were in Phuket to relax, ride ATVs and snorkel, and the hotel fit our needs.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Eric from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great place for couple who don't want kids around
no kids, great beach, good breakfast buffet
For the entire trip we never had to hear other people's kids making noise. It was bliss sitting next to the pool without any noise except that of nature and other couples having a good time.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Eric from United States
Couple
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
From one pool to the next...great place
Great food, great location, so many swimming pools
We had such a great time hopping from one pool to the next. From the pool to the beach and back again...We love Kamala, and Phuket!
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Eric from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Great place with amazing beach
Pools, Great Food, Close to the beach
A great place for couples who just want to enjoy each other and not the outside world. Good food, and all kids under 14 are banned...wonderful
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Eric from United States
Couple
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Wonderful No-Kids Resort
No Kids, Good Food, Close to Beach
A great place for older couples who want someplace more all-inclusive. We never had to leave the resort for anything but to go to the beach.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

justin from United States
Couple
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Great location, friendly staff, good food
Great location, friendly staff, good food
Right on the beach, walking distance to all the restaurants and bars, nice staff
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Douglas from United Kingdom
Couple
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great location and nice rooms but dated
Location, decent rooms and value for money
Kamala Beach Resort is in an excellent location right on the beach and close to all the bars and restaurants Kamala has to offer. The rooms are large, clean and decent however the hotel in general is quite dated and it is huge, which gives it an impersonal feel.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Venus from United States
Group
Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Right next to the beach, 4 awesome pools
Right next to the beach, 4 awesome pools, organized activities everyday
I went with a girl friend, it was a last minute girl trip and we were just looking for some relaxation by the beach, which is exactly what we got!! All 4 pools are awesome and the water actually feels super nice, not chlorine filled. Bars in the middle of the pool. It's great cause it's low season now and they upgraded us to a poolside room. Rooms are comfortable and clean and have all main amenities. They also organize activities like gym classes or water aerobics and cooking classes on a monthly schedule which is super cute, but we didn't have time to participate as we only stayed 2 days and preoccupied ourselves with beach and sun. The only problem was wifi is only in the lobby area and 100baht per hr. in the room is pretty pricey! Still, would definitely stay again though.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Muhd from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great hotel with no regrets
Location, staff performance and rooms
I have been to phuket many times but this is the first time staying in kamala beach. I must say I made a right decision booking this hotel. Location of the hotel is great as it is quiet, it is linked to the beach and only about 100 meters away. Rooms was fabulous. I booked the suite and it was huge. Room was very clean. One of the good things was that we had an early check in and when we reached the hotel, our room was already ready and the air con was on. Staffs were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

william from Australia
Group
Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
I would stay here again!
The facilities, the beach and the staff!
Sunprime was the perfect hotel choice for us as we were a large family group, those of us with children stayed next door at the Sunwing and the others here at the Sunprime.I enjoyed everything about this hotel with the exception of the Taxi Mafia at the front entry, although after we spoke with the hotel about this it did seem to change. Even with that issue I would still reccomend Sunprime as great value for money and perfect for family groups.On Friday nights there are markets just opposite the hotel, and the Sun Dragon Bar is a great meeting spot for the adults!.
Reviewed July 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: