Excellent 8.2
Based on 732 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Ed from United States
Couple
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Nice place,,, friendly staff,,, good value for the
Safe,,, clean....friendly staff
Clean,comfortable,safe,good value, deasy access to rental bikes and cars,,, easy taxi service as well
Reviewed May 31, 2013

SUSAN from Malaysia
Couple
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
It was relaxing
LocatIon close to beach, quiet and relaxing
It was one of the most relaxing hotel I have ever stay. Room service was very fast, tasty and prices are affordable too. The hotel have 4 pools so there are plenty of nice spot to choose from.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Karen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Pleasant Beach stay
Pools, no young children, beach
We greatly enjoyed our stay (second) at this hotel. Away from the hussle of Patong but still within easy reach. Many beach restaurants and massage will stay again.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Jean from France
Couple
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Excellent location, quiet and clean room
location(next to the beach), quietness, clean room
We like the Kamala Beach Resort because the staffs are very kind and friendly, the room is spacious and clean, and it is located just at the beach. Outside the hotel, there are small local restaurants and other small shops. Beach is always quiet. We have visited several beaches in Phuket, and this beach suits us the best (and of course, the Hotel, too)
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Tania from Australia
Couple
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Fun & Relaxing
location, pools, rooms
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Nao from Japan
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Quiet and relaxing
Right behind the beach and beach side restaurants/bars. Large swimming pool. Free yoga classes.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Karl from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Simply Average
Nice pools, late room service, close to beach
We stayed here on our last night in Thailand and was neither blown away or disappointed. Everything was average. The pools are nice and the resort is on the beach, but after staying in so many other places in thailand, we really were not impressed.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Craig from Australia
Solo traveler
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 10 nights in April 2013
Did not meet expectations
Location, child-free, 24-hour security.
Overall, 3 out of 5. Basic, ordinary food/wine menu. Inattentive, disinterested staff. Aged & deteriorating facilities. Regular loss of power to room. Frequent loss of cable tv. Did not provide a friendly or welcoming environment. Customer service sadly missing from staff reliant on holidaymakers for their livelihood. And time for much needed maintenance.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Fiona from Australia
Couple
Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
The best place we stayed in phuket.
Location to beach, and beach stalls, pools and gardens, price.
Ths was the best place we stayed in phuket, after patong beach, it was a paradise. Located on the beach, when you leave the hotel there are many little local beach resteraunts and massage places...stay here if you want a good resort with local Thai food and shops. Also the gym was great with new equipment.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

malcolm from United Kingdom
Couple
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
lovely
room poos beach
Reviewed May 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: