Excellent 8.2
Based on 732 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Chuk from Hong Kong
Family with teens
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good location and value for money resort
Nice location with lots of restaurants witin minutes of walk
Location of the resort is good and not too far to go to downtown. Lots of thai restaurants with reasonable price, just a few minutes walk toward the beach. The point that we dislike was staff there is not friedly. We have been waiting for long to check in.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

David from United States
Solo traveler
Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Perfect hotel n the beach
Quiet and right on the beach
Everything was perfect as the hotel was right on the beach and away from the busy Patong area. Hotel was exactly as advertised
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Malin from Sweden
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in January 2013
Calm and clean hotel at beachfront
Calm and with friendly staff
Stayed few nights at Kamala Beach Resort in Jan. The Hotel is set very near the beach. So its very convinient. It have several pools and resturants to choose from. We only tried the breakfast buffé, which was good. The Hotel is (in my opinion) slightly overpriced, the rooms are old and needs a update. Rooms are just OK in cleanliness. Staff is great, friendly and helpfull.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Johan from Sweden
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Friendly and simple resort
Beach location
We stayed at Kamala Beach Resort for 5 nights in Jan. The resort is pretty stright forward and simple. Nothing fancy. The rooms are simple and pretty worn. 3 star quality for the rooms. There are several pools and restuarants to choose from, so the selection is great on the premises. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is just beside the kamala beach, very convinient. In my opinion the hotel is somewhat overpriced. A good hotel if you dont require anything fancy and in a beach location.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Nam from Vietnam
Family with teens
Hot Deal
Stayed one night in December 2012
Ok place with poor staff service and internet
Big spacious rooms
Enjoyed big spacious rooms. The bathroom is very nice. Big disappointment is the staff - very unresponsive and unhelpful. Asked them to book a taxi for me - the hotel staff told me one price, but then when we got into the taxi, the taxi demanded 50% higher fare! When we complained to the staff, they didn't care much and say this is how it is. The wifi was also very annoying - it was supposed to be free in the lobby but it didn't work there. Hence we had to pay for it otherwise we would have no internet at all.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nam from Vietnam
Family with teens
Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Bad staff, no free wifi in lobby as promised
Big spacious rooms
Enjoyed big spacious rooms. The bathroom is very nice. Big disappointment is the staff - very unresponsive and unhelpful. Asked them to book a taxi for me - the hotel staff told me one price, but then when we got into the taxi, the taxi demanded 50% higher fare! When we complained to the staff, they didn't care much and say this is how it is. The wifi was also very annoying - it was supposed to be free in the lobby but it didn't work there. Hence we had to pay for it otherwise we would have no internet at all.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Shalimar from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great place
Near to the beach, varied breakfast
The hotel was of good standard with amenities as expected. Room was clean. We didn't actually request for a ground floor unit but we received it. however it was the end unit so the view was partially the kitchen wall really... but we spend more time in the sea/pool so it did not matter. Although there were 4 pools but they were all nearly always full. Even the beach were packed with beachchairs... maybe it's the high season...however that made swimming in the sea pretty safe since there was so many people. We were a group of Asians and i booked the hotel via Agoda. However the hotel is a package hotel for Scandinavians/Europeans i believe, so we felt a bit awkward since everyone was white. There was a slight sewage smell around the room area and even the pool area but it didn't bother us too much. We were a group of 5 people and we went to Patong daily for dinner... it cost us about USD 15 to go one way by taxi. That is pretty expensive if it was a lone traveller. Anyway, the beaches has many side-restaurants which are pretty good. Staff were friendly. The hotel is pretty big and one has to walk about 200m to go to the room/ beach. Worthwhile to go to Fantasea show... i am not a fan of Las Vegas type thing... but the elephants were majestic and the Thai historical/Ramayana dance was good. Snorkelling trip - well, spend 7 hours in total.. but actual snorkelling was only 30 mins... rest of time on the beach, on the boat. Phi phi island beautiful but congested. Better come to Malaysia... much less people.... But All in all, we enjoyed out stay.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Karen from Australia
Family with teens
Hot Deal
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Loved it enough to stay twice!
Beachfront location, rooms, pools, massage, breakfast, swim up pool bar
we extended our stay here as it was easily the best located resort on kamala beach. little bit crowded on the beach, but good choice of pools back in the resort.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

MUNKHBAIGALI from Mongolia
Family with teens
Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Excellent hotel
All was great
we stayed there for 3 nights. Hotel was excellent. All staffs are nice, breakfast buffet and dinner is delicious( which was very cheap) and room was clean. You go to access to beach directly and beach is good. We did not have any complain and inconvenient things. We would love to stay there again. Probably the one of the best resort in Kamala beach. Recommend it !!!
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Danie from Hong Kong
Couple
Hot Deal
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Great location, friendly staff
clean, spacious, next to a beach
technically speaking, once you check in, and you surely can enjoy your vacation without leaving the hotel.
Reviewed January 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: