Excellent 8.2
Based on 732 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Danie from Hong Kong
Couple
Hot Deal
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
great location and facilities
clean, spacious with friendly staffs
we came back for the second time!! what a great place and looking forward for more.
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great, comfortable and quite hotel.
Spacious room and big pool.
Big room, quite and very nice and friendly services. Very near to Phuket fantasy but unfortunately this is adult only hotel. Kamala beach just next to the hotel restaurant. Good sunset view while enjoying the dinner!
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Fransiska from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
nice hotel but location is far from main city
big rooms. nice breakfast
we made a booking at the sunprime resorts. we did not reliase that children are not at sunprime. however we got transfered to its sister hotel sunwing resort which was a bigger room n much nicer. to our dissapointment, the a/c was not cooling at all. we changed to another room. however, around 5am the a/c was leaking water n ice dropping out of it onto our bed, it almost my 6-month baby sleeping. it happend for 2 days. after so many complaints that they really fixed the ac. apart from the a/c problem, the hotel itself was good. it has big rooms and the good thing it provides baby boxes. the breakfast was good.
Reviewed January 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sean from Australia
Couple
Hot Deal
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Good location
Location. Access to beach. Great pools
This hotel was not bad . It's access to the beach & main street was excellent, as was the free in restaurant Internet, the swimming pools & table tennis. . However the design of the hotel was most bizarre. It had dimly lite corridors, a very cramped gym & the room we stayed in ( best available ) was dark and small. Our room also had a few uninvited insects we treated with spray. The hotel lobby was a basic opening room, nothing grand or inviting. Overall it was a fairly pleasant stay.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Australia
Family with older children
Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great beachfront hotel with very good facilities
Beachfront location, several swimming pools, minimart
The complex is cleverly divided into 2 separate hotels - Sunwing for families with children and Sunprime for adults or families with children over 15 years. The only shared facility is the minimart. Both come with 4 levels of very nicely appointed rooms, a choice of pools with swim up bars, a couple of restaurants, massage facilities and a great beachfront location. There is a great selection of beachfront restaurants catering to all tastes if you wish to eat outside the resort. Our deal didnt include breakfast. Overall, highly recommended!
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Suzannah from United States
Couple
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
beautiful hotel
pools, beach location
Enjoyed our stay here, the pools were amazing, often had a whole one to ourselves. wasn't much else in the area. Food in hotel average.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Beach Front resort
Step out of the resort on to the beach
Kamala Beach resort is a large complex with multiple swimming pools and vast grounds:- it is big. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable, helpful staff. The water in the pools was too warm for us, so we tended to avoid that and head for the beach which is right there, an excelent location if the beach is what you want. Quite busy and crowded, it is obviously a package tour destination for the European market.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

fahad from Qatar
Couple
Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel
Quite place
I really enjoied staying in this hotel, it is a place with two big pools and had two dining areas. Loved it and will stay there againe
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

fahad from Qatar
Couple
Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
outstanding hotel
quite
very good if you are planing a quite stay, checkout is 12:00 yet they start calling you at 10:00 am to leave.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

douglas from United States
Couple
Hot Deal
Stayed one night in December 2012
nice hotel
rooms, beach access
perhaps staying at the katathani spoiled us, but this hotel was just okay. that's not necessarily bad. the room was super big and nice and clean which is the most important thing. the staff was very nice and accomodating. there is beach access but it can be very far if your in the way back of the hotel like we were. kamala has a little walk by the beach that has lots of restaurants and a few vendors which was nice. bring bug spray though, i was eatin alive dining on the beach. the beach is okay, very shallow, nice for kids. this hotel was mostly older folk which i found odd. lots of older russian families here so if you want to party, then i recommend staying in kata or karon... or patong if you dare. this place did have a really cheap shuttle to patong and phuket town which was nice.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: