Excellent 8.2
Based on 732 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Kerry from Australia
Couples
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Amazing location and great facilities!!
Situated on Kamala beach, with markets & activities on the beach. 4 km from Patong beach and 10 min walk from local bars & restaurants.
The resort is situated right on Kamala beach where there are markets & water activites daily. It has direct beach access from the hotel only 10 min drive to Patong beach, Phuket Fantasea is a 5 min walk, Kamala Village also within walking distance has bars and lots of restaurants. Hotel facilities are awesome!! They cater for all. There is a pool table, Ping pong table, a wellness center, they also offer FREE water aerobics classes, cocktail making classes & cooking classes. There is a mini market & dive shop on site which we found very convenient. Along with the many pool bars, bars & restaurants. Everything you need in one Resort!! I would highly recommend this place to anyone!!!
Reviewed July 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Murray from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel
Right on the beach
Hotel was excellent. There was a wide range of options at breakfast time. We had terrible weather and there wasn't alot to do there but if it had of been sunny we would have been in prime location.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandra from United States
Solo travelers
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Amazing location,pools and beach just steps away
location, pools, restaurant and bar, decent sized room
Saturday night, blaring, pounding music, karaoke, DJing went on until 2:00. It was so loud that there was no chance of sleeping through it. The room was vibrating and pounding. This really put me off by going so late and there was no warning about this in the advertisement or when I checked in. You can't call local numbers of people with SIM cards from the room. I was unable to contact people who were nearby as we were celebrating a birthday and people were staying within a few miles' radius. You couldn't get a SIM card at the hotel.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Janet from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Great location - lovely hotel with great pools
Location, pools, reasonably prices
It was low season so not a lot of torists. It was great. Very clean. I love all the pools and the beach. I also love all the resort cats.
Reviewed July 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

saengchan from Thailand
Couples
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely Hotel and Service with a smile
Friendly Clean Spacious
A really pleasant stay from the time we arrived A very nice greeting with a glass of Rose The staff were very friendly 3 lovely pools The breakfast was superb and the food was excellent My only suggestion is that they have a menu written in Thai
Reviewed July 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great resort, big and just by the beach.
Buffet breakfast by the beach, excellent experience in the morning.
Arrived on a Wednesday, had to wait to check in as room was being cleaned. Ended up waiting for nearly an hour. Lobby was quite stuffy too. Once in the room, it was cool and big. The breakfast buffet is nice, eating breakfast by the beach is better. There's a night market a minute's walk outside of the hotel, open every Friday I believe. You can get snacks, fresh fruits, fried fast food and random miscellaneous items. 2nd stay at this resort, will come back again in the future.
Reviewed June 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from United Kingdom
Couples
Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Place looks as good as the pics!
many many pools with more than enough sunbeds
the place was over our expectations and much bigger than we thought it would be. maybe it was the lull season but the place was quiet and peaceful enough. there were many big pools and plenty of sunbeds. food in the hotel was very reasonably priced, much lower than most hotels or resorts and quality is very good. live music every evening at the hotel restaurant. the restaurant is only a few steps from beach so you have a magnificent setting. the beach is quite a narrow strip and quite dirty, littered with branches, twigs and other rubbish. they should really do something to clean it up as it was such a shame to see the beach in that condition. it was ok for us as we stay at the poolside for the 3 days we were there for breakfast, if you come out late like 9 plus (breakfast is till 11am), they do not replenish the food staff were very helpful and polite and service is good. overall a great stay which i had already recommended to many of my friends if you want a very chilled holidays as not much things around the resort.
Reviewed May 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

sylvia from Sweden
Groups
Grand Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 14 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel but no service
pool area was wonderful, clean rooms, good gym
The hotel was very nice and clean and just by the beach but there where no service at all. I mean, we stayed for two weeks and nobody asked us during the hole stay if we needed anything, was everything ok etc. When we checked out the receptionist tried too charge us more for the transfer, we don´t know why, but we refused because they had the correct price on the desk with the prices right in front of us on the desk and after refusing to pay extra she just gave in and she sad ok. Strange!!! But over all a nice hotel. S & E
Reviewed May 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Couples
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed one night in April 2012
Short Stay
Convenient Location
With the option of staying an extra night or going elsewhere the reception staff were so helpful (in particular Hilda) we decided to stay. They helped us with a tour, confirmed our flights, book a taxi and even helped us with an online booking to their hotel in the same room, which saved us packing We were already very satisfied with the location and facilities that an extra night here was a bonus without any hassle Well done Kamala Beach Resort
Reviewed May 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Laurent from France
Families with older children
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Lovely Hotel
the beach just in front of the hotel
Kamala Beach Resort is a very nice Resort with nice swimming pools and the beach just in front of the resort. The rooms are quite big and clean. The breakfast is very nice and good with a lot of choice. There are some little restaurants and bars near the beach.
Reviewed May 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: