Excellent 8.2
Based on 734 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 734 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Thai from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Okay if you're happy with mainstream
Staff were wonderfully attentive, Spotlessly clean everywhere, BEST BIT - families with kids next door...fantastic idea!!
The staff ALL deserve yet another praising, absolutely bent over backwards for us & nothing too much trouble for them: At the same time they were down to earth, approachable, relaxed and good for a laugh & joke. The latter most certainly a refreshing change for any international concern - usually staff in these places are in "production line" mode where all you are is another room number. These ladies & gents were absolutely top-notch, well done SunPrime! The hotel itself did indeed tick all the boxes, but was way too mainstream for my tastes. I might have been in Phuket, Patagonia or Peterborough waking up in the morning, no local flavour whatsoever. Families with kids at separate location. Went next door out of curiosity and noted how the two venues set-up to tailor for their clientele as polar opposites. SUPERB.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

phillip from United States
Grand Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
No Wifi in rooms?
pools / friendly staff / location
It was a good stay ...did not like no wifi in rooms only common areas....you could get wifi in room for a fee, other hotels don't charge extra for that tho- a little sore about that but a decent place to stay
Reviewed August 20, 2015

virisara from Thailand
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice hotel
Great service, accessibility,
Reviewed August 12, 2015

James from United States
Solo traveler
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Best Location in Kamala
Location, Price, Comfort
This hotel has the best location in Kamala. If you want a hotel on the beach and steps away from the pool, this is it. I researched a lot before going here and found it is pretty much the only hotel right on the beach. Hotel is clean and staff very friendly. This is easily a 4 star hotel and the price is more than reasonable. It is only 15 minutes to Patong for those who want that fast pace. If not, there are plenty of restaurants and shops in Kamala. Kamala is so opposite of neighbor Patong beach. Kamala is slower paced and relaxed. The one negative is the internet policy. You only get free wifi in the lobby. In the room you must pay a very steep price per hour or a week long pass for 1025 Baht. And the reliability of the connective is not great. This is probably the most negative part of this hotel. The pools are fantastic and the restaurant serves great food. Breakfast is very good and lots of choices for the buffet. One more thing, the restaurants close for 1 hour from 5-6 PM which I scratch my head it. Not sure why they need to close for an hour at a world class hotel. They have 24/7 room service so this is quite puzzling. I highly recommend staying here and I will go back next visit.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Truong from Vietnam
Family with young children
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice place for taking holidays and relaxation
Nice room, wonderful swimming pool, great panarama view
Our staying lasts 4 nights only, but that is an impressive experience. The room is very clean and well prepared, the staff so nice and hard working,
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Olle from Sweden
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 14 nights in June 2015
Ok hotel but i will not go there again!
We thought that the hotel was boring. The hotel rooms was simple and the only thing we thought was ok was the breakfast. We are not going to visit the hotel again.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

david from United States
Solo traveler
Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
4.5 star and no free room wifi
condition, beach, pools
Really annoyi g with no freewufi in rooms and 450 baht for 6 hours with amessed up eifi system. 1 hour wifi limit in restaurants. Ridiculous and greedy. E en2 star hotelstypicallyhavefree wufi in roomsthat isnt a royal pain to use
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Albasri from Singapore
Grand Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Pools, staffs n sea
Good, njoy, staffs really superb. Only being a muslim breakfast i limited
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Catherine from United Kingdom
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Brilliant time
The location on the beach
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Neil from United States
Grand Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great location, good value
Ocean, Pool, Food
Reviewed May 05, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: