Excellent 8.2
Based on 731 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 731 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Paul from South Africa
Couple
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed one night in July 2014
Very enjoyable
Location, pools, value for money
Very pleasant
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Mark from United States
Couple
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Great for couples looking for a quiet getaway
Right on the beach, multiple restaurants with good food at reasonable prices, multiple pools
We had a great stay at this hotel. Staff were all very friendly. Restaurants had good food, a good selection, and good prices. Breakfast buffet was great, and the restaurant directly overlooks the beach. Rooms were clean and well equipped, and the showers had good water pressure and easy temperature control. The hotel is a bit isolated from dining and shopping...understand that Kamala is much quiet than Patong further to the south. We rented a motorbike, but I saw that there is shuttle service to the main road, and taxi service options available immediately as you leave the hotel. Just be aware that there isn't much of interest within walking distance unless you head to the beach itself and head left...that's sort of the only escape route to other hotels & restaurants. The only other negative was the charge for WiFi. They had a few tiered options that could only be used on one device at a time. In the end, I bought 1 week coupons for both my wife and I which cost a total of 2100 baht...to me this is unacceptably high for internet service. All in all though, a really nice hotel & would stay here again.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Alexandra from Sweden
Couple
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Ok hotel but not worth the money. Dissapointing.
Close to the beach. Comfortable bed.
The hotel was expensive for what you got. The room was boring and noisy. The food was sometimes not good, exept for breakfast. No free wi,fi in room, only in lobby. Staff a little unattentive. We did not get a good impression of this hotel during the three nights that we spent there. It is ok but not worth what you pay.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Evelien from Netherlands
Solo traveler
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 18 nights in June 2014
Pleasant
Situated at the beach, food is great (breakfast, lunch and dinner), kind people
Kamala Beach Resort is a very nice hotel. Upon arrival I was given an upgrade and had a nice room with beach and swimmingpool view. Breakfast was amazing. Never been to a hotel that has so much choice! And lunch and dinner are good as well! The room is nice. For a 4-star hotel I think it is a little too simple and the matras of the bed is too hard. I am still surprised to find that many staff does not speak English very well. I think this is very important. Experienced, a few times, that rather big mistakes were made because the staff does not speak/understand English. But I would really recommend this hotel. It is at the beach, you can make a nice walk along the beach, there are nice restaurants along the beach. And for shopping you can go to Patong or Phuket town. It is nice and relaxing, though I must say that I was there during low season. I will be going back!
Reviewed July 01, 2014

John from United Kingdom
Couple
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 12 nights in June 2014
Pleasantly surprised
Staff friendliness, facilities, beautiful location, good food & value for money
We totally recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing, good value for money holiday. Super impressed with the professional and polite staff. (not a fault of hotel; the beach was littered with quite much rubbish) We will return :-)
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Alban from France
Family with older children
Hot Deal
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice hotel with big rooms
Room size, Location, Acces to airport
Nice hotel with very big room, nice swimming pool with easy access to Airport and the city.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Marcin from Poland
Couple
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
relaxing stay
no children thanks to age limit, quiet bjsurrounding, good
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Alisa from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in May 2014
Great facilities with reasonable prices. Friendly.
Great buffet breakfast. Friendly staff. Comfortable clean rooms with good beds. 24hr Room Service. Reasonably priced. Centrally located. Hotel shuttle bus available. Beautiful beach, clean, safe
Wonderful! Would stay there again & recommend friends & family. Lovely.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

michael from United Kingdom
Couple
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Fantastic
Location. Facilities and Friendly knowledgeable Staff
We had a bad experience at our previous hotel. Therefore we booked in for just one night but had no hesitation to book 3 more nights and wish we could have stayed longer.We were totally relaxed the beds were comfortable and everything one could need in the room. No children under 15 was a bonus. Families with children were in a seperate section. We loved walking and eating on the beach and for just 400 Baht in a taxi you can enjoy the craziness of Patong and get the hell out of there when you have had enough I have been to Thailand 7 times since 2005 and this resort rates as one of the best We loved it and would not hesitate to go back
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Timothy from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
okay.. not the best we have stayed in..
the proximitey of the beach .. the breakfast was good.. pools good..
the resort was reasonable .. it really needs some TLC.. pool chairs need some paint and a handy man to see to them also the gardens werent up to scratch.. we were disappointed with the pool signage only being in english when the hotels menus and tours were in german and russian.. because they obviously didnt understand not to put towels on pool chairs before 9.30am some people were reserving up to 8 chairs at a time... maybe because it was in english.. some of the reception staff were very good to talk to.. all in all not a bad place .. just needs an upgrade and it would be a fantastic hotel.. miles to walk to room.. upstairs and no lifts...didnt bother getting bell boy on check out .. easier to do our selves....
Reviewed May 17, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: