Kamala Dreams Hotel
Kamala Dreams Hotel
See all 34 photos

"Rooms are a nice size."

Mark

|

January 24, 2018

Superior Studio - Guestroom Kamala Dreams Hotel
Superior Studio - Guestroom
See all 34 photos
Beach Kamala Dreams Hotel
Beach
See all 34 photos
Swimming pool Kamala Dreams Hotel
Swimming pool
See all 34 photos
Swimming pool Kamala Dreams Hotel
Swimming pool
See all 34 photos
See map Kamala Dreams Hotel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.8
See all 34 photos Kamala Dreams Hotel
See all 34 photos
Removed from saved list
Newly renovated

Kamala Dreams Hotel

Excellent location
What's nearby?
Very good
From 123 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Very good cleanliness
7.8
Value for money7.3
Distance to city center0.2 Km
Location rating8.8
Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
Distance to airport17.6 km
  • Airport transfer

  • 40 meters to the beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
7.5
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Beach studio
Beach studio
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Beach view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Studio
Superior Studio
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Studio
Standard Studio
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Beach Front
Studio Beach Front
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Studio
Studio
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room Standard
    Room Standard
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      studio standard
      studio standard
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Studio Sea View
        Studio Sea View
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Double Studio - Sea View
          Double Studio - Sea View
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Double Superior
            Double Superior
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices
              Have a question for Kamala Dreams Hotel?

              What people love about the property

              • "Excellent location / perfect with Kids"

                Jennifer

                |

                December 29, 2016

              Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

              Prices drop the moment you sign in!

              Sign in now
              More about Kamala Dreams Hotel

              More about Kamala Dreams Hotel

              "Location was great, just steps from the beach."

              Dale

              |

              February 27, 2017

              An overview

              Show more

              Nearest essentials

              Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
              Show less

              What to eat nearby

              Thai cuisine
              Thai cuisine
              Bai touy
              9.2 km Thai
              Ruean Thai
              9.7 km Thai
              Asian cuisine
              Asian cuisine
              Monkey House Restaurant
              530 m Asian, European, Japanese
              Oriental Spoon
              3.0 km Asian, Gluten Free, Seafood
              Baan Rim Pa Kalim
              3.8 km Asian, Seafood, Thai

              What they offer

              "This is a quiet resort with a lovely beach."

              Peter

              |

              March 25, 2017

              Show less

              What's nearby

              Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
              Show more

              Property's guest policies

              Show less

              Some helpful facts

              Show more

              Real reviews from real guests

              Agoda Reviews (123)Booking.com Reviews (67)
              7.7
              /
              10
              Cleanliness7.8
              Facilities6.6
              Location8.8
              Room comfort and quality7.5
              Service7.6
              Value for money7.3
              Provided by verified guests of Agoda
              All languages
              All guests (123)
              All room types
              Showing 112 verified guest comments
              12345
              7.6
              Very good
              charmayne from United Kingdom
              Group
              Standard Studio
              Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
              Kamala dreams”
              Kamala dreams was is a very nice little hotel. Staff were all very nice, rooms were large and very clean with kitchenette. A kettle would of been a bonus . Pool was lovely and warm. Restaurant looked a little shabby but the food was good .
              Reviewed January 25, 2018
              8.4
              Excellent
              Mark from United Kingdom
              Solo traveler
              Superior Studio
              Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
              Thank you. What a lovely stay”
              Everything was fine. Until I tried to switch the ceiling fan on. I pulled the cord and BANG. I got an electric shock from the cable. I was ok..but could have been worse for some people. I reported it to the manager and he would get it sorted. The hotel is in a Great location being right on the beach. Rooms are a nice size. Very clean. Breakfast was good. Would I stay there again ? Yes I would.
              Reviewed January 24, 2018
              9.6
              Exceptional
              Stephen from United States
              Couple
              Superior Studio
              Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
              Fabulous little place with lots of amenities”
              Perfect location with main street out front and beach out back. Restaurant, pool, and ice cream shop on premises make everything convenient. English speaking owner and friendly staff complete the perfect beach stay!
              Reviewed January 21, 2018
              6.8
              Good
              Grégory from Singapore
              Family with young children
              Superior Studio
              Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
              Very old!”
              Even if the location is perfect and the staff really sympathic, this hotel is too old : bathroom, beds, air con : everything... Please refresh it and you can have an amazing hotel!
              Reviewed January 07, 2018
              8.4
              Excellent
              YAIR from Israel
              Solo traveler
              Standard Studio
              Stayed 1 night in November 2017
              Modest, Simple and Clean, Right on the Beach”
              I stayed at Kamala Dreams Hotel for 3 nights. Overall it was a good experience. The property is located right on the beach, so you don't have to do any extra walk. There are convenient stores and other shops and restaurants just outside the hotel. The beachfront restaurant is very nice and relaxing. The staff is friendly. The property is very small, so the swimming pool is accessible within 30 seconds even if you're not staying in the rooms that has swimming pool access. On the Downside: - Low water pressure in the shower in the second floor room, and water was not really hot. - Staff can be loud in the morning, so in case you want to sleep late that could be a problem. - The pool water has a huge amount of Chlorine (or other chemical), to the point i was afraid to open my mouth or eyes while in it. - I think if it the room will be a bit cheaper, that would be a great value.
              Reviewed November 21, 2017
              8.4
              Excellent
              Peter from United Kingdom
              Group
              Superior Studio
              Stayed 1 night in March 2017
              Excellent”
              Excellent location right on the beach. Rooms are spacious and clean and open onto pool area which is also clean with crystal water. Close to a few nice bars/restaurants. This is a quiet resort with a lovely beach.
              Reviewed March 25, 2017
              Dear Peter, Thank you for your kind review, we we hope you will come and visit us again, Kind regards, Jan Jacobs
              Responded March 31, 2017
              Kamala Dreams Hotel
              7.6
              Very good
              Dale from Canada
              Couple
              Superior Studio
              Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
              Good location”
              Location was great, just steps from the beach. The beach was quieter, and not as nice right in front, but you just have to walk to your right and it's fine. Pool was great, lots of chairs. The walking street was right there! Lots of shops and good restaurants. The only thing I felt the free breakfast was not that great. Coffee inconsistently horrible, pancakes dry. The room was great, little kitchenette, good hot shower, and bed of course was your typical hard mattress. Great place!
              Reviewed February 27, 2017
              Dear Dale, Thank you for your kind review, we hope you will come and visit us again, Jan Jacobs Kamala Dreams
              Responded March 21, 2017
              Kamala Dreams Hotel
              8.8
              Excellent
              Holly from Italy
              Family with teens
              Superior Studio
              Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
              Good location ”
              Good location, clean rooms and good food !
              Reviewed January 14, 2017
              Thank you Khun Holly, we hope you will come and visit us gain, Jan Jacobs
              Responded March 21, 2017
              Kamala Dreams Hotel
              8.4
              Excellent
              Jennifer from Switzerland
              Family with young children
              Superior Studio
              Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
              Excellent location / perfect with Kids”
              Excellent location / perfect with Kids
              Reviewed December 29, 2016
              Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your kind review, we hope you will come and visit us again, Jan Jacobs Kamala Dreams
              Responded March 21, 2017
              Kamala Dreams Hotel
              8.4
              Excellent
              Colman from Hong Kong
              Solo traveler
              Standard Studio
              Stayed 1 night in November 2016
              Kamala Dreams - Good location for leisure travel”
              Good restaurant, make delicious Thai food. Only the shower area too small in the room.
              Reviewed November 15, 2016
              3.2
              Lina from Sweden
              Family with teens
              Superior Studio
              Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
              Helt bedrövligt, kackerlackor, mögel etc!”
              We stayed at Kamala Dreams on 29th March 2016. We had booked and paid for two nights but left the room after one night. We chose Kamala dreams because they got okay grades, was near the beach, had a pool and good room for four people. 1. The pool was completely green and full of algae so we obviously did not let the kids to swim in it. The owner added a comment that "oh, the pool is green again, it must be solved immediately" but nothing never happened and never is according to those who lived there for a while. 2. The room was dirty and very worn, mold in large parts of the bathroom. 3. Cockroaches. We discovered the in the evening that cockroaches came out of burrows in the bathroom. We went and told. Then the owner came he killed one, sprayed poison, left the spray to us if we should need it more. He said that one must expect this in Thailand. We have been in Thailand for 14 nights and of course, we have seen a cockroach that snuck in from outside but never staying in the room of the moldy dens. Total 20-30 cockroaches crawled out of the sockets during the night and the day after we announced that we wanted to leave the room. They just said okay and asked what time and when we went to leave the key we had to leave it to the kitchen staff because everyone else suddenly was "gone". Guess they were afraid that we would clamed to have our money back for the last unused night. This was our most expensive hotel during our stay so please spend your money on something much better. We have stayed at fantastic hotels for less money and have gotten beautiful pools and much closer to the beach.
              Reviewed April 01, 2016
              Dear Lina, we are sorry that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. In the meantime, we have managed to solve the problems with the pool and it has not been green again since we installed a new liner. We have tried hard as well to get rid of the vermin and we only see them from time to time. Unluckily they come in with carton boxes from the super markets or stores, but we try to stay on top of the problem. I am surprised to hear that your room was dirty as we pride ourselves on having one of the cleanest hotels in Phuket. There is no more mold in any of the bath rooms and our off season refit program will start soon again. If you would decide to come and visit us again, we will happily give you 2 free days or a discount over the full period. Thank you for your input, we hope we can improve. Jan Jacobs
              Show more
              Kamala Dreams Hotel
              6.8
              Good
              Mikael from Sweden
              Couple
              Superior Studio
              Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
              x”
              x
              Reviewed February 19, 2016
              9.3
              Exceptional
              Patrick from United Kingdom
              Solo traveler
              Superior Studio
              Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
              Very nice people running the hotel always happy”
              Staff , beach nearly and very tidy rooms
              Lovely
              Reviewed November 05, 2015
              Thank you Khun Patrick, we hope you will come and visit us again. Jan Jacobs
              Responded March 21, 2017
              Kamala Dreams Hotel
              9.7
              Exceptional
              JESSICA from United States
              Solo traveler
              Beach studio
              Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
              Kamala Dreams”
              Location atmosphere great wifi
              Wonderful hotel
              Reviewed October 22, 2015
              Dear Jessica, Thank you for your kind review, we hope you will come and visit us again, Kind regards, Jan Jacobs
              Responded March 31, 2017
              Kamala Dreams Hotel
              6.3
              Good
              norlela from Malaysia
              Couple
              Superior Studio
              Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
              clean”
              clean rooom friendly user
              Fanfastic
              Reviewed September 19, 2015
              Dear Norlela Magee, Thank you for your kind review, we hope you will come and visit us again, Kind regards, Jan Jacobs
              Responded March 31, 2017
              Kamala Dreams Hotel
              8.3
              Excellent
              Rachael from United States
              Couple
              Superior Studio
              Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
              GREAT!”
              Quiet, Balcony, On the beach
              Everything was great. The hotel was quiet (granted, we were there during rainy, offseason), but the balcony was peaceful and there are plenty of restaurants around. This is not the place to go for partying, fyi. Stay close to Patong or Kata if you're interested in that.
              Reviewed September 15, 2015
              8.3
              Excellent
              MOHAMMAD from Bangladesh
              Business traveler
              Beach studio
              Stayed 1 night in August 2015
              Lobby ”
              Location
              Reviewed August 26, 2015
              8.0
              Excellent
              hazel from Australia
              Couple
              Superior Studio
              Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
              Small and Friendly”
              Room access to pool with patio, Spacious Rooms, Good Value
              Lovely stay in quiet place overlooking the beach. Close to plenty of restaurants. Massage ladies directly across the road were really excellent. Pool could have been cleaner - it was a little bit milky. Overall very happy with our stay there.
              Reviewed June 20, 2015
              7.3
              Very good
              Kim from Denmark
              Couple
              Superior Studio
              Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
              Nice small hotel”
              Location, View and staff
              Nice small hotel in the middle of Kamala and directly to the beach. The pool is very good. Directly sea view from the rooms.
              Reviewed January 30, 2015
              5.7
              Lydia from Singapore
              Family with young children
              Superior Studio
              Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
              Decent hotel for the price”
              Location, location and location
              There was instant access to the swimming pool. As it wasn't peak period, the hotel was empty. Staff was also not always present in the hotel. At night it can get quite scary.
              Reviewed October 07, 2014
              12345
              This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

              Back to search results

              Back to room choices

              |

              Dismiss