Excellent 8.3
Based on 132 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 132 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Troy from United States
Family with young children
Apartment Premier 2-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Perfect suite for our family
Near Kamala beach, family apartment, nice pool
We got a great last-minute deal on the 2-bedroom apartment and were pleased with our stay. It's a bit of a walk to the beach, but doable, and one nearby bar was kind of noisy at night, but it was almost New Year's Eve so that's kind of too be expected. We felt at home in our apartment and were glad for the 3 air-conditioners! Be prepared to hike the stairs as there's no elevator (we were on the 4th floor!). The staff were very helpful and spoke good English. We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from Australia
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Suite Pool Side
Stayed 10 nights in December 2015
Awesome
The staff, the size, good value
We really enjoyed ourselves. The staff r so helpful & very friendly. We would stay again!!
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ruth from Israel
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
So happy we picked this hotel
The staff was wonderful, the place super clean an d wellkept and the room comfortable and spacious.
The pool in the enter of the compound was pleasant.There were several perks such as: we received a phone to make local calls; even though the beach was only a 10 minutes walk( 5 if you walk fast) away there was a free shuttle service. There was a small sitting area outside each bungalow and a larger one inside. In addition there was a kitchenette with a micro. We felt so good there that we stayed on three extrs days! Highly recommended if you want p
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Brooke from Australia
Family with young children
Pool Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great pool and great service
Pool service tuk tuk
The hotel is on a main road but the rooms are tucked away so there is no noise. The swimming pool is great especially for young kids as it has a big shallow section and my 3 year old also loved going in the tuk tuk!! All the staff were super friendly and helpful too. It is a short (5-10 min) walk to the beach which we didn't mind and there were quite a few beach restaurants to choose from. The rooms were a good size and everything was clean and worked well. Would recommend.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Family with older children
Pool Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Excellent off-beach resort in Kamala
Location, value, staff performance
From the moment that we checked in the staff were very attentive. We had booked though Agoda so check in was a fast scan of the passport and off to the room. They took the time to show us the room and the functions of the room. Off to a quick swim. rooms are located around the swimming pool. Which isn't big, but big enough for a refreshing dip. Wife wanted Som Yum Pla from the restaurant which was over 640 baht. Too expensive as were most dished at the adjacent restaurant. We found a small road side restaurant just outside the resort on the right side on the main road. Same dish was 120 baht and tasted much better. We ate breakfast each say there. All in all a nice place to stay in Kamala with a short 10 minute walk or a complimentary shuttle trip away from the beach.
Reviewed November 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Ireland
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Excellent Hotel
Clean room, great location, great wifi in room
We had a really pleasant stay in Kamala tropical garden. The staff were excellent. Very helpful in advising on tours and organising transfers to and from tours. Would highly recommend this hotel to travelers of all types
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kyles from Australia
Family with older children
Pool Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great place for the price
Great staff comfy room nice pool
Relaxing
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Candice from United States
Solo traveler
Pool Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Older than expected
Fridge, staff, pool
My stay was average. Rooms are older and a bit smelly from the water. Couch was not comfy at all and should be updated. Full sized fridge is nice. Shower was really hot, hard to control. Otherwise staff was helpful and friendly. There's not much to do in Kamala and the beach was filthy with trash everywhere so I stayed poolside. I didn't eat at the restaurant so I don't know how the food is.
Reviewed August 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Desmond from Australia
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Poolside garden retreat
Garden and pool, free Tuk Tuk, complex not too big only about fourteen cabins
Found the resort very relaxing after the cut and thrust of Patong. Fair size rooms with terrific hot water. Good TV Comfortable couch. Small kitchenette but could benefit with a few more utensils, tea towel etc. Comfortable cane chairs. WIFI WAS TERRIFIC There was no kind of 'dining' table but management speedily found one for us.. House keeping and management attentive. Cosy swimming pool , clean and refreshing. Free Tuk Tuk was a very big plus. The small local restaurant just outside the entrance will give you a superb local meal for only $2 . We Will stay again. Suggest management spend a night in each room to find out the little faults...like no basin plugs.
Reviewed August 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Australia
Solo traveler
Pool Suite
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great place to stay
Exceptionally helpful staff, swimming pool, beautiful garden environment.
Very peaceful accommodation. Apartments are clean and well equipped and cleverly designed to give privacy. Beautiful swimming pool. This is a very well run hotel.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: