2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 889 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 889 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

myles from United Kingdom
Couples
Garden Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Best hotel I have been to in a long time!
service, hotel, friendliness
The best Hotel i have stayed to in a long time, everything about this hotel was amazing, i will be recommending this hotel to anyone who wants to relax and get a true 5 star service!
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Gautier from France
Solo travelers
Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Comfortable villas in Ubud
Outside shower, free wifi, attentive staff
Fast checkin, comfortable rooms, attentive staff willing to fix minor problems, shuttle bus
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Katherine from Indonesia
Families with older children
Pool Villa
Stayed one night in August 2014
It was the best hotel in ubud ive ever been
The paddy field, the service. The room facilities
It was delightful. I feel totalyy relax. Too bad i didntnget time to hav the yoga class.
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Frank from United States
Couples
Villa Half-Board Package
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
A perfect weekend get-away
Staff, room and dining
Kamandalu was the perfect place for the two of us - slightly away from central Ubud so I could commune with nature (i.e. photograph) and the terraced rice fields while she enjoyed the comfort, pool, friendly staff and poolside dining. About an hour taxi from the Bali airport (USD30 for taxi acquired at the airport). We hired a driver (USD50/day) to go batik fabric hunting. Returning from batik hunting, Kamandalu was great - isolated from central Ubud so that after a hectic day - she could swim while I did my photography. Simply the best!!!
Reviewed July 29, 2014

joeri from Belgium
Couples
Villa Half-Board Package
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Great location, beautiful boutique resort
Close to the rice paddies and ubud center. Beautiful yoga studio. Balinese villas with private garden and sun beds
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Belen from Spain
Families with older children
Ubud Chalet
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Beautiful, quiet, very near Ubud
Gorgeous landscaping, great rooms, super friendly staff
We spend 4 nights at Kamandalu, 2 adults and 4 teenagers. The hotel is situated in a very quiet area, behind the longest artisans road in Bali. Staff were super friendly and helpful at all times.Breakfast was great. The hotel is close to Ubud and still located very quiet, traditional balinese, beautiful surroundings. From the hotel one day we went white water rafting, another day snorkeling in Amed, and the last day biking. This last excursion (2hrs) was organized by the hotel and the staff were super helpful. They provided small bike for our younger son, helmets, water and 2 people to acompany us. In the afternoons we enjoyed the infinity pool, happy hour and then went to Ubud for dinner or cultural performances (dances). The shuttle bus to Ubud was superconvenient. We hope to go back again with more time just to enjoy the hotel!
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Franky from Hong Kong
Couples
Garden Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Beautiful hotel
Nice river valley view, good weather, good surrounding
Perfect, fast checkin and checkout, very comfortable room, great view, room size, quality, comfort, and everything was perfect. Nice lobby and restaurant with view
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Qi from China
Groups
Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Best Experience.
Garden, View, Service
Reviewed July 14, 2014

M from Indonesia
Families with young children
Ubud Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
pleasant stay at a wonderful resort
peaceful, green, well maintained
wonderful
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Lindel from Australia
Couples
Ubud Chalet
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Blissful luxury
Decor, service, transport into Ubud
Amazing. A beautiful resort in lovely surroundings. Great staff and pure luxury.
Reviewed June 30, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: