Book Now: Kameo Grand Hotel & Serviced Apartments - Rayong

Kameo Grand Hotel & Serviced Apartments - Rayong Reviews

Excellent
From 356 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Reviews of Kameo Grand Hotel & Serviced Apartments - Rayong Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (356)Booking.com Reviews (27)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.0
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.4
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (356)

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 315 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Great for Extended Stay”

I have stayed at the Kameo many times for the simple reason that it is a good hotel at a reasonable price with a good breakfast. I have stayed at the two related hotels and this one is the best option for location, service and price. It is certainly better than the “name brand” Hotel down the street

Reviewed October 01, 2018

Dear Michael, Thank you for writing to us about your latest stay at Kameo Grand Hotel, Rayong. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Rayong. Sincerely yours, Kameo Grand, Rayong Management

Responded October 05, 2018
Kameo Grand Hotel & Serviced Apartments - Rayong
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Great place / Great Price”

I typically stay at the Kameo Grand when I have business in the Rayong area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean but basic with little or no frills. The hotel layout is odd however this is manageable. The workout facility is dated but the equipment is in acceptable condition. The workout facility hours are too short since it opens at 6:00 and closes at 10:00 The breakfast is very good and service is excellent. Overall the Kameo Grand is my go-to place during my visits to Rayong.

Reviewed December 17, 2017

Dear Michael, Thank you for your kind review of your latest stay at Kameo Grand Hotel, Rayong. I believe that you may have misinterpreted the opening times for our Fitness Centre; it is actually 06.00 to 22.00; 6 a.m.to 10 p.m. Thank you for your compliments to our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back next time your work brings you to Rayong. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment. Sincerely yours, Kameo Grand, Rayong Management

Responded December 18, 2017
Kameo Grand Hotel & Serviced Apartments - Rayong
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017

Good Hotel, Great Staff”

I have stayed at Kameo Classic and Kameo Grsnd many times. The location of the hotel by sukumvit makes the hotel a little noisy because of traffic and the lack of sound barriers. Actually both hotel's can be loud since the interiors are all hard finishes which seem to amplify the internal and external sounds. The gym is nice however the equipment is limited, well used. But workable. They could use more elliptical trainers. The pool was under maintainance for the last two months I stayed there and was still not operational. The front desk, housekeeping and restaurant staff are really great and make the stay at Kameo Grand great. The staff has limited personnel who speaks English however they make every attempt to accommodate all guests. The breakfast is awesome and the in house baked goods are delicious. One cautionary note, there are several issues related to safety that are probably no issue with hotel's in thailand however these areas were s concern for me especially with kids

Reviewed August 13, 2017

Dear Khun Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write so fully about your most recent stay with us at Kameo Grand Hotel, Rayong. I am a little alarmed at your mention of ‘safety issues’ and I should be very grateful if you would speak to a member of our Management team about this on your next visit. Nevertheless I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff and on the breakfast menu. We look forward to seeing you again. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Kameo Grand, Rayong Management

Show more
Kameo Grand Hotel & Serviced Apartments - Rayong
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from United States
Solo traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 10 nights in January 2017

Happy Place to Enjoy ”

I loved the hotel and staff. They were very friendly and helpful. The facilities are great. As a bonus you are allowed to use their other facilities in their other hotels. You get the convenience of being in the city with a shuttle to take you to the beach property. The food is excellent. It was my second time there. I cant wait to go back next year.

Reviewed February 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Good Choice in the Center of Rayong”

Nice new studio room in the center of Rayong. There's a king size bed, sitting area with sofa and arm chair, TV & DVD, small kitchen with a microwave and a couple of electric rings. Bathroom is big and clean and has bath and shower. Service is friendly and efficient and they quickly added an extra bed to make it a comfortable family room. The steak restaurant on the roof does a decent, reasonably priced T-bone. I'd recommend this if you need a convenient place to stay in the center of Rayong.

Reviewed May 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from United States
Solo traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016

Beaurtiful hotel”

The staff is friendly. The pool is gorgeous! The fitness center is top notch. I loved the breakfast buffet! The room was large and well maintained. They had an executive lounge with coffee all day. I like the live music in the 9th floor restaurant. Very nice place. Conveniently located in the middle of town.

Reviewed February 16, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Jacques from Canada
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Great place”

Location, staff, rooms

This was a great hotel close to the center of town. The staff was very friendly but lackingbthe English language. The rooms are outstanding, big, clean and comfortable. The restaurant is also very good. Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Reviewed September 01, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Lars from Denmark
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Great Value for Money, Excellent Room”

Room Size, Location, Cleanliness

I had booked a Jr. Studio suite, but was upgraded to a 2 bedroom Suite for reasons I did not ask, it was Spacious and very comfortable. Room was equipped with kitchenette as well as laundry machine. Room service was excellent as well as quality and taste of food served using this service. Swimming Pool, fitness and Sauna area is located on 8th floor and is a place that is well decorated and offers seating area where one can relax. Reastaurant on 9th floor is also a recommended place to visit offering a varity of food. Shuttle service is provided free of service, offering transport between Kameo Classic, Kantary Bay Hotel as well as to local shopping mall Laemthong that has a vast arrey of shops.

Reviewed September 26, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
wendell from United States
Solo traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Completely satisfactory ”

Very nice pool, jacuzzi, suana and steam room; great breakfast, very friendly and professional staff

Completely satisfied with stay. The hotel/room was very comfortable/clean, the staff to include administrative and maintenance personnel very friendly, the buffet breakfast was outstanding, and the fitness center/pool area were A+. Hotel location very convenient to shopping (2 shopping centers close by) and dining (good local restaurants in walking distance). Nice beaches are a short drive from the hotel.

Reviewed May 11, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Fantastic hotel with great staff and facilities”

Breakfast choice and quality very good. Great outside swimming pool and gym area.

Good quality hotel with very clean room and very friendly staff. Hotel facilities very good. Inclusive breakfast is very good with a fantastic choice of food and is all very good quality too. The executive lounge open almost all day has free wifi and offers complimentary tea/coffee and biscuits. Note wifi in the room is an additional charge which is a small negative point. Swimming pool is open air on one of the higher floors of the main hotel building and is very nice. The hotel location is really the only negative part since its on a main road but it is set far enough away not to be too intrusive. Also you will need transport to go around the city e.g. to the beach or bars/shops.

Reviewed February 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
George from Netherlands
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Brand new hotel, everything is very clean”

Good location in Rayong

The free wifi was only available in de public area's . When you want to have internet in your room, they will charge you for it. Nice swimmingpool on the roof top. ( with a fitness area ) They have a live band playing in the evening on the rooftop restaurant. The food was nice there and reasonable priced. Friendly staff. We needed a taxi but found the hotel taxi too expensive and the staff did not make any problem out of it, they just called us a local taxi. Perfect service.

Reviewed January 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Giin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Lovely Hotel and great location”

Hotel room is big and clean

The hotel is good for long and short stayed for the business trip, it is fully equip hotel. The breakfast is great and have many variety to start for a day. The hotel is big and clean and have very good feeling

Reviewed December 01, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
STANLEY from Singapore
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Beautiful Hotel with comfortable bed”

Great location and excellent service

once again, this hotel has proved itself to be a cut above the rest. the staff were professional and efficient. checking in was quick and smooth. the location is excellent on sukumvit road itself and right in the centre of town. the studio room is comfortable and well maintained, although it is beginning to show some signs of wear. breakfast was sufficient and the food quality was good. the only downside of this hotel is that wifi is not provided in the rooms, which smaller places in rayong now have as a given. this should be a chance for kameo to improve and maintain its high standing. that said, i would recommend staying here again and will definitely consider coming back again.

Reviewed August 27, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Max from Thailand
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Spacious, clean, friendly service”

Large beautiful room

Very friendly service from the time you arrived at the place. Good spacious room, has the warmth of home away from home. Nice pool on the top floor. Good breakfast with a good variety to choose from.

Reviewed April 14, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Buntoon from Thailand
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

Nice New and very clean hotel in the city center.”

good price, good services, good location.
none

i traveled for business trip with my wife and kid. we enjoyed our stay at the hotel a lot. at night, there was soft music band by the pool. the morning breakfast was superp. the building we stayed was just opened 3 months. the room was very new and clean. there was a small kitchen in the room equipped with pan, dishes, knifes, spoons and forks as well as microwave oven, mini combo stereo, tv and a dvd player. although, the bed was a bit hard but it's good for back pain person like me. the hotel staff serviced was professional and impeccable. we really enjoy staying there and hope to go back soon.

Reviewed December 15, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
hussapong from Thailand
Family with teens
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2010

Worth of money to spend here ”

Great facilities and good location in rayong
Hotel signage was a bit hard to notice sometime very confuse to room access

If you want to relax on holidays and sea view is not your main concern this hotel is great choice For your weekend because it is a good facilies like swimming pool, jaguzi, steam, sauna and fitness. However hotel still new then it not quote sure that they will increase the rate in the future or nor just like the other in chain s nice everything need to pay for use. If they keep tis price and standard I will definitely come back for stay again

Reviewed August 17, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
KyungMin from South Korea
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Awesome Kameo Grand!!!”

I just stayed one day and night at this hotel though, we enjoyed gourmet restaurent, beautiful roof top bar and clean swimming pool. All staffs are very kind and helpful. You can go to biggest shopping place area by walk easily and there are health land massage shop in very near hotel. I strongly recommend this hotel with your family and even business trip also. Enjoy your staying!!!

Reviewed September 17, 2018

Dear KyungMin, Thank you for sending us your views on your visit to Kameo Grand, Rayong. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope very much to have the pleasure of seeing you back with us in the future. Sincerely yours, Kameo Grand, Rayong Management

Responded September 18, 2018
Kameo Grand Hotel & Serviced Apartments - Rayong
6.0
mehmet from Australia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Above average”

most boring place in thailand

Reviewed January 22, 2019

Dear mehmet, We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay but we hope that your find many hotels more to your taste in the future. Sincerely yours, Kameo Grand, Rayong Management

Responded January 23, 2019
Kameo Grand Hotel & Serviced Apartments - Rayong
6.4
Good
Hoe from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Nice & Large room but poor service and HOT hotel ”

The hotel lobby was great but from the lift to the room, it was very hot and lack of ventilation in summer day. Booked for a single bed, but was given a twin bed, and the excuse is the hotel room was fully booked. Among the 4-star hotels/service apartments in Rayong and Pattaya, the reception here is probably the worst. No complain on the BF with so many varieties. I will think twice to revisit this hotel, especially it is a cheap hotel in Rayong.

Reviewed April 28, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Preecha from Thailand
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Very comfortable room and nice swimming pool”

Very nice Jacuzzi, good variety quality breakfast, big comfortable room

We came here for Valentine's day celebration having dinning at the open air steak bar unfortunately it was fully booked. We then went to Valentine's seafood buffet at Kameo House Hotel near by instead. The room was equipped with all you need e.g. kitchen, microwave, hotel amenities, bathtub, sofa, and balcony. It was impressive valentine's celebration for us.

Reviewed April 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Rayong vacation ”

The breakfast, pool and room conditions

My stay at the James Grand Hotel was a good one. My only complaint is that the hotel wouldn't give me a ride to the bus station, which was only 1 km away. So I walked with my luggage in tow. Maybe it was my lack of Thai or their lack of understanding English. I'll definitely stay with the hotel chain again, but at a different place. Over all, very good hotel.

Reviewed February 26, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Takernglap from Thailand
Family with teens
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Feel relaxation here”

Quiet, convenience and nice swimming pool

Even the hotel locate on the main road closed t the shopping center, it's not noisy but it's very quiet for you to take a rest in Rayong. Another thing which I like the most is their swimming pool which is on the top floor. From here, you can see the view of Rayong almost 360 degree, it's very beautiful especially at night (swimming pool close at 22:00hrs). Since this hotel and serviced apartment then the room has full facilities such as microwave, kitchenware, oven, sink and etc. which is convenience for simple cooking.

Reviewed December 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Preecha from Thailand
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Nice and comfortable clean large room”

Fantastic jacuzzi and swimming pools both for adult and kids, great variety of breakfast and confortable well equipped room

My son and wife particularly requested me to stay in the Kameo Grand once again because we really enjoyed Jacuzzi and swimming pools. Apart from that were the great breakfast which included variety of japanese, Thai, eastern and western food. The room was well equipped with bedroom, living room, and kitchen facilities. However, a Free WiFI Internet was only provided in the lobby area, not in the bedroom. Other than that it was a fantastic hotel to stay.

Reviewed July 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Preecha from Thailand
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Nice modern comfortable hotel with Jacuzzi”

Large comfortable room, Jacuzzi , great breakfast

We impressed with the Jacuzzi which our son really enjoyed it. The breakfast was great. However, the room was equiped with old electrical appliances e.g. Microwave oven, Refrigerator, etc. The air cond. was wall mounted type which was not cool enough although we set it to 23 degree. (may be the bed was designed to be under the air cond.) The compressor made loud noise every now and then. The receptionist did not give sufficient info about where to get to the room, how to operate the lift (the numbering in the lift was confusing). The WIFI can only be used in the public area, not in the room. Other than that this hotel was good, new, modern, and comfortable.

Reviewed February 01, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Bahadir from Turkey
Group
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

pleasant stay”

nice pool and facilities , attentive staff , at the heart of the city

Our two-day stay at Kameo House was a pleasant experience . We have been welcomed nicely by the staff . Rooms with kitchenette were well-decorated and cover your needs . We had the breakfast at the restaurant nearby the lobby and it was nice . Staff is attentive and helpful . We also liked the gym,pool and sauna at the 8th floor . Pool is large and clean . And there is a separate children pool nearby the main pool . There is also jacuzi facility . One good thing about the hotel they charge reasonable price for the things they sell . As an example a can of soft drink is 25 Baht where it is 15 Baht or sth at 7-11 . But they also charge you extra for internet for your room . It is 150 Baht per day as far I remember . Overall I have been satisfied with the hotel and definitely it is one of the best options for me if I can make a visit to Rayong again .

Reviewed August 15, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Markus from Germany
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

best hotel I've ever been - we felt pampered ”

room, breakfast, roof top swimming pool with 2 big jacuzzies

you are welcomed with a smile and a welcome drink. All the hotel is new and luxury. The staff was really friendly. Studio was really perfect with a full equipped kitchen and utensils and dining table. Just bad the balcony had no furniture. But I am sure the staff could arrange that if we asked for it. The breakfast was really a good start. European, Thai and Japanese Dishes and even nice German breads.

Reviewed July 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Pairoj from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Good hotel location but room is noisy due to near ”

The breakfast buffet has a wide selection. The room is clean, comfortable.

The room given to me is on the fourth floor of building 2, which is next to Sukhumvit Road. Due to the traffic on this main road, the sound from Sukhumvit Road traffic gets inot the room during night time, affecting sleep. There is hot water pot, but no coffee or tea inside the room. If one wants coffee or tea, one have to go down and walk to the next building where there is a lounge where tea and coffee is available free of charge. But this is inconvenient

Reviewed June 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
ronald from United States
Solo traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

great place to stay in Rayong”

Big rooms, Very friendly staff, very clean

I had attended a party at the Kameo house before, so I knew it was a nice place. So when I needed a room for the nite I booked a room there. I was surprised at the size of room. I guess for a long stay for work. It was a small apartment, with a full kitchen. But if you're not going for business, there is not much reason to stay in Rayong.

Reviewed March 28, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Fantastic Hotel ”

Pool, Gym, Breakfast, Room

this was a surprise hit. a great one night stopover after ko samet. we travel a lot in thailand and stay in 4 and 5 star hotels. this was up there with the best - especially when you consider the price you pay (ok it's not the peninsular or lebua state tower but almost as nice and a fraction of the price. this hotel seems to cater for japanese guests and as such the japanese food is particularly good. my wife is japanese and she found the breakfast fantastic with many items she has only ever found on offer back in japan.

Reviewed February 19, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Paal from Norway
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013

Great value”

High standar

the hotel has everything to make your stay pleasant. i can highly recommend this hotel. the service is good, the breakfast is great. the swimming pool is large and has a great view over rayong. the steak house gives you a touch of usa.

Reviewed February 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
pascale from France
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

one of the best”

service and fitness club -huge, delicious swimming pool

We've travelled a lot in our lives and have lived in over ten countries between us; this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at in this price range. It is'nt a five star 'palais' but it is beautifully run, well designed, and extremely comfortable. The staff go out of their way to do everything to help you . The midnight blue roof top swimming pool is a gem. If there's a hotel out there in this category that is better I would like to know about it!

Reviewed January 11, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Weerachai from Thailand
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

ห้องพักสะอาด สะดวกในการเดินทาง ”

สระว่ายน้ำ

My 2 kids likely love swimming pool which located on 8th floor so that we can view the city so far. Also my 3 years kid, he love breakfast, specially butter, he eat a lot. The room is quite ok with full facilities but a little bit small for 2 adult plus 1 extra bed. My I recommend that the hotel might have Gartoon Network (this is from my kids).

Reviewed December 20, 2012
4.7
Robert from Norway
Group
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Overrated hotel”

Nice pool on the roof

After seeing the rating this hotel has, I would exspect alot more. The "good restaurant was closed, the one open had "shrimp" in all dishes, atleast that what the waiter told me No bar by the pool, and they wanted cash for everything purchased poolside right away, putting a beer on the room was not an option. More training of staff, a poolbar and this hotel maybe be worth 4 stars, casue the rooms are big and clean.

Reviewed November 09, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Christina from Australia
Group
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Great place to stay”

Rooftop swimming pool and jacuzzi

After a long flight from Australia and a long taxi ride to Rayong it was great to arrive at this place. The studio apartment had everything we needed, nice and fresh. The breakfast was fantastic and the pool area with gym, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi great. We only stayed 1 night this time but will stay here again.

Reviewed October 27, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Studio Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012

Excellent - as usual”

Everything

We stayed at Kameo House for the first time in November 2011 and had no hesitation in going back there this year. The place has everything (and more) that you could ask for in a hotel - well, serviced apartment really. The rooms are large and supply everything you could need for your stay. The restaurant is good and ALL the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. The pool is beautiful and sometimes it can feel as if it is for YOU only. We'll definately only use Kameo House for our future stays in Rayong, even if it is not close to the beach.

Reviewed July 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Beautiful hotel, great facilities”

Comfortable rooms, excellent pool/jacuzzi, very clean and well maintained

I was only in Rayong for a short time and this hotel helped make that time very enjoyable. The room was really nice, with a good kitchen and the room and bathroom are well appointed to a standard fitting of the hotels star rating. The pool on the roof was great to relax in, and there are two jacuzzis and a sauna. The restaurant on the roof was great and lots of food. The gym was better than many hotel gyms. If I had to spend an extended amount of time in Rayong I would stay here in a serviced apartment.

Reviewed May 30, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
James from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

fabulous hotel - very new - very clean”

Loved the buffet breakfast, price, location and security. 1st class place.

We were hunting for property south of Rayong so it was a good place to stay and the hotel was better than 90% of the hotels you might find in Thailand. Very new, very clean - excellent and at bargain prices.

Reviewed April 22, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Kodchapong from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Good location for Rayong Visitors”

newly built/ good location/ nice staff

It was my first time to Amphur Mueng Rayong. It was kinda scary at first from its photos on agoda.com and from its low price but when I actually saw the hotel it was a hugh relief for me. The whole building was newly renovated. The room was spacey and full furnished since I think Kameo mainly runs its business as serviced apartments. Total conclusion is thumb up!!

Reviewed March 27, 2012
8.3
Excellent
werner from Germany
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

big, empty freezer-fridge in room”

the best, most stable fittings (doors, cabinets, bathroom etc.) I saw in Thailand sofar

we stayed for business, the central location was a definite plus. ample car parking, nice room plus kitchenette incl. all appliances. full internat. breakfast with a defined japanese food corner. wifi for a moderate charge. high security on each floor (additional card- operated section doors)

Reviewed March 01, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Slater from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Great location, top-class”

Cleanliness, efficiency, security, location

this is a fine business-class hotel but also with enough creature comforts to satisfy the indulgent holiday maker. whether rayong is a stop-over point or a destination in itself, the quality and location of kameo makes it the only place in town, with plenty of restaurant choices within close walking range as well as decent facilities within the hotel itself (including an ironing room on each floor!).

Reviewed February 27, 2012
7.3
Very good
STANLEY from Singapore
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Fantastic Hotel with a great location”

Large room with use of the lounge that has coffee and cakes available all day

The hotel is centrally located on the main Sukumvit road of Rayong and is well maintained. The rooms are large with clean sheets and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was good and the overall value for money was excellent. Ample parking is available so no worries for those who drive. Other restaurants are a bit expensive, so you may want to try some of the nearby eating places located around the hotel.

Reviewed February 22, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
MR from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012

Beautiful hotel, clean, modern.Friendly staff.”

Fantastic restaurants(both). great service by everyone. gym and pool area excellent

Found the motel to have modern conveniences available, business purposes,quiet and relaxing down time, good gym pool and spa area if you wanted to use, excellent food with romantic setting and live music to share with that someone special.The waiters and for that matter, all staff, provide a friendly, attentitive, and personal service, that tells you that they are interested in you, and want to do their job the best that they can. Highly recommend the thai massage shop 2 doors down the street

Reviewed January 18, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Dr from United States
Family with teens
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Nice hotel that is more like a service apartment”

Good Service

The Kameo House Hotel Rayong is conveniently located on a main street and not far from Big C or the mall. The rooms are decent and fairly new. The service of the staff is excellent! The roof top swiming pool/Gym area is very pleasant and breezy. We really enjoyed the time spent there. It was not crowded and the staff is friendly and accomodating. I would recommned this hotel as a good value and convenience. It also provided a wheelchair free of charge for the duration of our stay.

Reviewed January 12, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011

Perfect apartment and facilities”

The hotel pool is deserted during the day - like having a private pool to yourself

the apartments in block 2 are a good size and contain everything you need for a stay of any length. rooms in block 1 are even larger. security is good in each block. the staff are all extremely welcoming especially songkran the waiter in the downstairs restaurant. block 2 can be a little noisy due to being closer to the main road but it is not too intrusive. the pool on floor 8 is fantastic and is usually deserted during weekdays as most of the hotel guests are actually away to work from about 7am, meaning you may have the entire pool complex to yourself. the restaurant on floor 9 is open air and has a reasonable menu with a small band playing each evening. being newly opened by a royal princess in april 2011, the hotel still has a pristine look and i think the management will maintain this image for a long while to come. this is a lovely place to stay if you need to be near the city centre and has shopping malls and local shops, stalls etc in very close proximity. we will stay here again for sure.

Reviewed December 08, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Sally from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

Fantastic hotel!”

Great location, lounge with complimentary tea and coffee, rooms excellent size and clean, great food all at a resonable price

I would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends. The staff in the restaurant forgot about our dinner and we would have sat there all night with no food if we hadn't of asked. A little more staff training would really make a huge difference in their confidence of dealing with customers. All in all though a great place to stay.

Reviewed October 19, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011

Under rated hotel”

Friendly staff,Big well appointed selfcontained rooms,Clean rooms,Quiet,Large dinning room,good selection of western and local buffe breakfast,

this hotel is worthy of a higher rating. the facilities,cleanliness,layout and staff are first class. some staff are a little restricted with english but make up for that with service. food is good with a good selection and good room service. the hotel is close to 2 big supermarkets and discount stores. there are plenty of baht buses going past the front gates. local food markets within walking distance.the hotel is some distance from the beach but the staff can arrange transport. there is good security. i would recomend this hotel and will stay there again.

Reviewed April 27, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Pekka from Finland
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011

Excellent, modern style hotel”

Cleanliness, great staff , superb pool area

Cosy room. Large balcony (without furniture), a couple of chairs and small table would have been OK there.... For relaxing and sunbathing, there is pool area on the roof. (Pool lenght over 25m? deep 2,8 – 0,8 m, two jacuzzis.) It's open till 10pm. After 8pm, you can swim and listen live band playing!, there is good restaurant also. Free wireless internet in public areas.

Reviewed March 26, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Nirandorn from Thailand
Group
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

Modern Stay in Rayong City”

City/Market Vicinity, One of nicest & usable jacuzzi/ pool til 10PM, Spacious room, Top Security
None I can see at this price range - except too few seats in breakfast parlor

First time to stay in city, but impressed with quality & style of decoration. Being service apt & hotel, this hotel can answer to best of both worlds - whether long or short term stay. Swimming outdoor at night, with magnificent view and decoration is a definite plus, alone, with families or loved ones. Also fit for business party or activity during festive season.

Reviewed December 22, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Chien from Taiwan
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010

Clean, neat and professional ”

swimming pool, staffs
it would be great if wi-fi is free to use in the room

This is a very beautiful hotel, probably the best in Rayon. It is not located on the beach but in the town, but honestly, it doesn't matter at all. Hotel staffs are very helpful; morning breakfast is rich and tasty. I love this hotel's design, the pool is just super. It was a pity that I did not try their steak house. We really had a great time staying this hotel and my kids are looking forward to go back and stay in Kameo again.

Reviewed December 16, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Jasmin from Australia
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2010

great place to stay”

great pool
need in room free wireless

A great hotel/service apartments, very comfortable, a really lovely roof top swimming pool,rooms very clean. Fantastic gym. everything you need for a comfortable stay. Staff are very helpful. Close to Tesco and rayong has agreat food market check it out. I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone who was wanting to stay in Rayong. The steak resturant on the roof is excellent, when you have had enough of thai food.

Reviewed September 13, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Abdulaziz from Kuwait
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010

High Class stay”

It’s more than a room. I was surprised on size of the room and size of the bed. Very comfortable facilities such as the couches and controllable hot water and more.
I think the air-condition units is not built in so you have the air-condition light on and you still can hear the sound of the air-condition unit. Otherwise it’s perfect room to stay at.

I Think I had one of best stay in hotels. From the moment I stepped in I had great treatment on the reception trying to help all my needs. Really I appreciate the stay related to the price I paid. Also the good security system for entering the room is well made, you feel very save. I think the hotel is top quality with great comfort for family , friends or single .

Reviewed February 11, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Naruechol from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Good hotel in Rayong City”

Good place. Huge room. Very very clean. finess is nice. swimming pool is under maintainace but have not been informed before vooking. Lots of choice for breakfast

Reviewed December 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Pongsakorn from Thailand
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Nice and comfortable hotel at the heart of Rayong city”

Hotel is very nice but the room is a bit old, however it in the heart of the city near the shopping area and not far from the city.

Reviewed September 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kenneth from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Good Breakfast”

Good clean rooms very spacious. Plumbing for Washing machine, but no machine. This would make room perfect

Reviewed April 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kunkrerk from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Big room with good breakfast”

Big room, reasonable price, good location and good breakfast.

Reviewed March 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Hang from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Excellent location”

Location, clean, convenient

Very good

Reviewed November 05, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Usanee from Thailand
Family with teens
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Nice, clean and calm”

Pool, fitness, clean room

Even though the hotel is not near beach, we don't feel there's something missing because their facilities have completed everything.

Reviewed July 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Peerachat from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Cozy and suitable to stay.”

Clean, Food, Swimming Pool

Very nice stay.

Reviewed May 06, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Chitlada from Thailand
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Great like nice ”

Big room, perfect fitness, cheap
Reviewed January 03, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Niorn from Thailand
Family with teens
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Lovely hotel right in the middle of Rayang city”

Good service, exellent food, good price

The hotel is very convinient to travel around, suitable for family and long-stay. The service was very good. Buffet breakfast was fantastic!

Reviewed January 09, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Kenneth from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Very good hotel clean and secure”

Lovely big room

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The standards at this hotel are superb. Good location right on main highway.

Reviewed November 14, 2012
8.7
Excellent
ATIPAT from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Nice and Cozy hotel in Rayong Downtown”

Everything that you need for your apartment

Good for business traveller, this hotel on the downtown area near hypermart. Clean and large room with resonable price. Very good facilities such as swiming pool, jacuzzi fitnest more.

Reviewed April 10, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Phansang from Thailand
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Nice hotel and good location”

Good location

Like the location which is in the center of Rayong. Clean room and great service.

Reviewed February 19, 2012
8.3
Excellent
martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2011

Close to the nightlife”

Location, no noise and nice rooms

Room was clean enough, location good, good offer with free massage and evening meal.

Reviewed February 16, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
hussapong from Thailand
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2010

Newest hotel in town ”

room was huge and large
hotel sign hard to find

Hotel provide a great facilities like jakuzzi and steam and nice swimming pool

Reviewed November 20, 2010
7.3
Very good
Takernglap from Thailand
Family with teens
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Good Tourist Hotel in town”

Breakfast, Staff and Room

The hotel is located in town which is convenience to go around the city especially for sight seeing, temple and buy things. Even it's in Rayong but the hotel is not close to the sea. The breakfast is very nice and good variety while the staff keep smiling all the time. The room is fully furnished with refrig, microwave and kitchenware. So, you can buy fresh food from the wet market and cook in your room or buy food from outside and warm with microwave and enjoy eating in your room.

Reviewed October 19, 2015
7.0
Very good
Nattaporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Good location, easy to find on main road.”

Nightlife, location, pool

Location was very good, on the main road, easy to fine. Nearby attract for night life and glosary store. If you're business traveller in Mabtraput, this place will be very good choice because it is on the main road and can go to Mabtruput very easy.

Reviewed October 14, 2013
5.0
KEVIN from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013

Bad Choice”

Beaytiful roof top pool

Having read various reviews on various websites we tried The Kameo. Having previously visited Thailand on 3 occasions albeit Hua Hin on all occasions we decided a change was in order, ( big mistake ) . The Kameo hotel itself is very well appointed, excellent rooms , and stunning roof top pool, but it is not aimed at holiday tourists , it is geared entirely for business. The location is not ideal unless you like counting cars on the main road from your balcony ( which lacks furniture ), and is a minimum of 40 mins to Bhan Phe , ( which is the gateway to Koh Samet ) , this is less than ideal as you cannot do this run everyday. The breakfasts were acceptable, but its not hard to provide a buffet breakfast. he handful of bars around the immediate area were not ideal as they catered more for single business men. During our stay outside contractors had been brought in to work on the car park which happened to be directly under our room, they worked everyday from 8am - 17.30 none stop drilling and banging, horrendous, we spoke to the manager Jirasak Kawarasoot ( Joe ) who tried his best to stop the contractors from working on the Sunday but no joy, he then suggested we move rooms, but unfortunately had no roms immediately available, we took the descision to move from the hotel and seek alternative accommodation nearer beaches, Joe was most helpful in obtaining a refund for unused nights ( many thanks ). Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple

Reviewed March 07, 2013
7.0
Very good
Punyawee from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Simple but nice stay”

Great with design and decoration

My team spent the nights here during the work assignments. Though the site was about 45 mins from the city, but it seemed to be zero problem when got back to the hotel, laid down in nice and relaxed atmosphere.

Reviewed February 18, 2013
7.3
Very good
Matthew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Very nice, thank you ..”

Location, roof top pool

lovely stay thanks.the hotel is nicely situated with a great pool on the roof top and large fitness center. food is good and breakfast nice selection. bit complicated with all the buidlings and got lost a few times as the signage is not very good.

Reviewed October 19, 2012