Book Now: Kande International Hotel

Excellent
From 104 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (104)Booking.com Reviews (36)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
From 104 reviews
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.7
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.1
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (104)
All room types
Showing 65 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Renata from Hong Kong
Group
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Excellent Located Hotel”
Hotel room was big for the money we paid for and the sheets and amenities were plentiful. It was located close to local eateries and the West Huizhou Lake which was the main attraction. We found breakfast in a nearby local neighborhood. Hotel staff seem to speak and understand minimal English but were helpful in getting a taxi and finding places to eat. Highly recommend staying there again.
Reviewed October 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior River View Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Nice place, environment nice, hotel nice”
the room is really standard 5 stars hotel, the lobby is grand, the staff is nice, room is very okay. and my room has a very nice view, the hotel location is very convenient and the surrounding has restaurant, shopping and the most I like is outside is west lake, you can walk around outside after breakfast or dinner, the scenery is same as the west lake in Hangzhou. before I didn't except Huizhou is so nice, I'm sure I will go again and stay in this hotel.
Reviewed April 05, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Kenny from United States
Family with teens
Superior River View Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Great service and location”
Customer service, location and convenience
The staff were informative, checkin was a breeze. The room has a partial view of the lake and it is a short walking distance to visit XiHu. There were a shopping area few blocks away. The staff was nice and cheerful. There was fresh fruit when we arrived in our room. They even delivered a couple of cups of warm milk in thermal cup in the evening, which was a very nice touch.
Reviewed July 18, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Trong from France
Couple
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Nice place, environment nice, hotel nice ”
Clean, grand and comfortable
the room is really standard 5 stars hotel, the lobby is grand, the staff is nice, room is very okay. and my room has a very nice view, the hotel location is very convenient and the surrounding has restaurant, shopping and the most I like is outside is west lake, you can walk around outside after breakfast or dinner, the scenery is same as the west lake in Hangzhou. before I didn't except Huizhou is so nice, I'm sure I will go again and stay in this hotel.
Reviewed September 18, 2014
8.8
Excellent
Tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent”
Location is not far from train station and bus station. Room is super clear, we stayed at 18/F, view is not bad and don’t need to close the curtain. However, it will be great if the size of TV bigger.
Reviewed December 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Hooi from Malaysia
Couple
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
We were lucky to have chosen Kande ”
The staff are super friendly & efficient. Such a surprised could surf fb in this hotel. In 2nd floor the option of restaurant available will just make you no need walk out under hot sun to find good food. Price is reasonable
Reviewed June 23, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Huang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
The river and the lake make this city beautiful ”
Good service, good breakfast and very confortable room.
Be aware that your room is locked. It happened that I closed the door and can be easily opened without using the key card. The lock was destroyed. I have reported to the hotel service people. They have repaired after one and half hours. Anyway, we must check if the room is locked every time when leaving the room.
Reviewed November 08, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Tam from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Comfortable but minor details need improvement”
1) not crowding 2)comfortable bed
The room is comfortable and clean. There are not too many people, so you don't feel like crowded while using the facilities there. It is a pleasant stay! The food is also okay and price is reasonable. However, I would say the hotel is yet 5 star, some areas you may conisder or the hotel may improve: 1. the staff seems to order you rather than serve you, it could be their custom to speak loud. 2. when we massage, the people there could ask personal questions e.g. how much you earn a month, how much you pay to stay in this hotel, I just feel a bit embarased at these questions 3. if you want the hotel to keep your bag after you check out, they just leave them in the hotel lobby instead of a storage room. The storage way seems too open to me and it has no attention if the staff walks away.
Reviewed July 01, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Bryan from Singapore
Couple
Health Room River View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Good place to stay”
Clean place
Reviewed February 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
CHI from China
Couple
Superior River View Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Location superb”
The view of lake is superb; The room is large; The speed of check-in is fast
Enjoyable view. Good for retreat.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kuanchanok from Thailand
Group
Superior River View Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Nice & Comfortable ”
Great Location Great view Great service
One thing i would like to complain is No body can speak English!
Reviewed April 04, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
PUI from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good Choice”
Grand, Comfortable, Reasonable
Reviewed February 04, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ma from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Great Hotel”
good location, excellent view, friendly people
very convenience and great view, you will never regret.
Reviewed June 20, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Kan from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Get out of work for a day”
Neat and tidy
Reviewed May 10, 2013
7.2
Very good
FAbrice from France
Couple
Executive River View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
more and ore chinese”
I use to go to this hotel sometimes for 1 or 2 days breaks, since some years. Hotel proposal is more and more oriented to chinese customers, breakfast, restaurant food, no more lobby bar so no more bar. By the way service is very high level and helpful.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
7.7
Very good
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Business River View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Stay at Kande Hotel while visiting our son”
Location, size of room and bathroom, cleanliness
We stayed here for 8 days while visiting our son in Huzihou. The room and bathroom were large and clean and everything we needed was there including fresh milk everyday. The location of the Hotel is fantastic right on West Lake - lovely to walk around especially near Chinese New Year with all the decorations floating on the lake. The staff's english wasn't fantastic but they were very helpful and polite and couldn't do enough for you. We also had a massage while we were there which was great but the staff in the spa centre had no english at all which meant we didn't really know what we had signed up for. However - it was an adventure and it all worked out fine. There are only two negative comment I would make. One was that we were staying over a week but there was very little storage space in the room - One wardrobe and two drawers. Not even drawers in the bedside tables. And the other is that although the Kande run a taxi firm there were times when they could not get us a taxi. We literally had to go out and chase one down. We did not eat at the Kande Hotel at all.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
7.3
Very good
FAbrice from France
Couple
Executive River View
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Executive is only a word”
location, business, parkng
Room are good, not very good but confortable. Bathroom large and clean. situation nice near the river and the lake, and shopping and food street. BUT executive lounge is very limited and old food Breakfast is quite normal/standard but croissant and danish were not fresh. I had a good souvenir of my first stay in executive in this hotel but as often in china it decline with time.
Reviewed June 03, 2014
5.7
Thomas from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Room rate is too high for a business traveler.”
Good Location, swimming pool, it is good connection bus to HK.
Overall It was Ok to stay but the room rate is too high.
Reviewed November 09, 2014
6.3
Good
Hui from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Just it is one of the bus stop...”
If you come to Huizhou by bus then it will be a nice choose for you cause it is one of the bus stop which will be convenience for you.
Normal...
Reviewed October 13, 2014
6.7
Good
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior River View Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Convenient hotel”
Location location location
There was only one breakfast for one person. I thought I ordered "breakfast" for both persons. Is this a mispresentation of your service?
Reviewed September 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Michael from United States
Group
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Very good”
Hotel Location pretty good. Not the newest hotel in town
Reviewed December 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
NGA from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior River View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good quality”
Good to live there..good services
Reviewed February 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
CHIN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
big room”
big room
good
Reviewed September 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
ban from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
comfortable but local calls made are charged”
safe,comfortable and cosy.
Very good,will definitely be back to kande.
Reviewed August 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
ban from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
comfortable stay but....”
safe,clean and cosy.
Safe,clean and cosy but the local telephone calls are not free when made with the hotel phone,pls note.
Reviewed August 05, 2014
8.3
Excellent
ban from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
comfortable and cosy”
good room,staff eficiency and attitude,nice view from room
very comfortable,will be back here when im in huizhou.
Reviewed August 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Business traveler
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
I have stayed there many times and I keep returnin”
Food, bar, cleanliness
I have stayed at the Kande since it opened about 7 years ago, I watched it being built and I moved there as soon as it opened. I keep returning as it offers everything I need.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
5.6
Frank from United States
Business traveler
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Service not great”
Poor service
Reviewed October 25, 2016
6.0
paul from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Average hotel”
Location, size of room and bathroom, cleanliness
Reviewed April 27, 2016
6.0
Tip from China
Family with young children
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Ok”
Clean and new . Facility is good
Reviewed April 05, 2016
7.3
Very good
Wai from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice room with good view.”
Room size, river view, location
Very comfortable room.
Reviewed September 26, 2014
5.0
mayling from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Unhappy with smoking smelly floors ,non smoking ”
Unhappy with smoking smelly floors ,non smoking
Unhappy with smoking smelly floors ,non smoking floors not possible so rooms all smell like a ashtray
Reviewed May 22, 2014
7.7
Very good
wong from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
The hotel room very big and nice the bed”
The room is big, biddings are very nice. and swimming pool very good.
The everything are fine only the service need more details. when we checked in no one take us to the room. we have bring our lugguge found where is our room.
Reviewed July 22, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
TSUTOMU from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room with River View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
西湖の眺望がすばらしい”
10年以上利用しているが、ロビーの雰囲気、部屋の重厚さ、西湖の眺望がすばらしく、常に滞在に満足している。何軒か欧米系のチェーンホテルも進出していて、ディスカウントも、むしろ、それらのホテルの方が大きいが、このホテルには、代えがたい何かを感じている。
Reviewed July 22, 2018
7.3
Very good
yuji from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
ホテルは良いが、風呂と朝食が問題”
立地、眺め、スタッフの応対
朝食とバスタブで問題あり。①2名朝食付きで予約したのに、朝食は1食分。 どこに記載がしてあるのだろうが、やり方がせこい。 もう少し目立つように書いてくれないと、正直気分が良くない。 ②バスタブもある方が良い。 立地、ホテルからの景色、スタッフが必ず挨拶をするは、良い。上記2点を除けば、最高。
Reviewed December 08, 2014
7.2
Very good
CHOI from Macau
Business traveler
Deluxe Lake View King
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
樓下是夜總會”
樓下有夜總會, 出入的人很複雜, 都是來吃雞的 酒店電梯沒有保安, 任何人都可以隨便上任何樓層, 感覺沒有很安全 果然睡到凌晨四點多, 被奇怪的人拍門, 差點想報警 ,問他幹嘛就說句不好意思就走了, 早上還發現門前留下了煙蒂, 第一次在五星酒店遇到這種事, 有點可怕 如果你是一個比較正的女生, 難免會一直被看, 因為出入都是那些吃雞的人為主, 可能還會被問價錢!! 雖然酒店本身的設備, 位置都不錯, 十幾年的酒店來說是很好,廁所有點不太好沖水,還塞了 這個價格下次我會選擇住其他五星酒店 , 不想出入這種混雜的地方
Reviewed January 05, 2019
8.4
Excellent
oi from China
Family with teens
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Excellent”
位置便利, 到西湖只有一街之隔, 相鄰還有步行街和小型百貨公司, 可說是集購物和觀光於一身的最佳位置.早餐更是一流的豐盛, 下次再到惠州, 會再訂這酒店房間.
Reviewed September 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
chia from Taiwan
Business traveler
Business River View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
惠州屬於較內陸城市,市區街邊環境衛生及飲食待加强,人民素質也應再提升,部分事物略嫌落後。”
面西湖及東河、飯店週邊景色佳,當地5星飯店,整體質量ok,故不用擔心整潔和衛生問題。
康帝飯店內的餐廳菜色訂價太貴,有點太離譜,讓商務旅客不敢苟同,若價格能實在一些,才會考慮消費。房間內網路速度不夠快速,使用者在瀏覽網頁時,會覺得非常不順暢。
Reviewed September 25, 2013
6.0
Kwai from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
價錢略貴”
酒店見殘舊,不包早餐,價錢略貴。
Reviewed July 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
惠洲哥爾夫球行”
酒店地點面對西湖.進出交通有點難。酒店不是很新,但還是很不錯
Reviewed December 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
WANGLEUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
很好!”
很好!唯一駐店豪華車只在晚上服務,白天找不到的士時干著急。
Reviewed November 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
sheungfai from China
Couple
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
良好”
良好
Reviewed August 08, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Long from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior River View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
整個體驗不錯”
服務員都很有禮貌。 我們提出的要求,包括索取手機充電器,他們都很快一一回應。晚上更送水果給我們。
Reviewed January 04, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Tak from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
要留意雙人房只包一人早餐,另一人須附費90元”
地方方便
Reviewed January 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Sau from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
不錯的旅館”
地點好,有禮貌,價格合宜
Reviewed September 22, 2014
7.6
Very good
WAI from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
地點方便,房間尚算乾淨舒適”
退房時略為混亂,缺乏秩序
Reviewed August 27, 2016
7.0
Very good
SHUM from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior River View Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
沒有”
房間舒適
Reviewed October 24, 2015
7.7
Very good
Tan from China
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
挺舒適便利”
乾淨、環境寬廣、員工有禮
Reviewed January 03, 2015
7.0
Very good
Moyi from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
職員態度不好”
地點好
Reviewed December 25, 2014
6.0
YEE from China
Solo traveler
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
員工服務質素有待提升”
乾淨、舒適、可高速wifi、中菜廳食物可
Reviewed August 22, 2013
6.4
Good
Pui from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
早餐安排”
订时说明包ㄧ人早餐, 最後变成不包早餐, 需每人另花90塊人民幣, 收得不菲房价, 連这些都未照顧到。
Reviewed October 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yuhui from China
Family with teens
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
位置好”
一面江一面湖,景观很好,去西湖非常方便
Reviewed October 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
jie from China
Solo traveler
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
环境不错 挺舒服的”
地理位置不错 服务不错 还有环境不错
很舒服的一次住宿体验
Reviewed October 14, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
YING from China
Family with teens
Superior River View Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
令人愉悦的入住体验”
各方面满分。景观一流,将来还会入住。
Reviewed February 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
YING from China
Family with teens
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
非常棒的体验”
各方面满分。景观一流,将来还会入住。
Reviewed February 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ruomei from China
Couple
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
紧靠西湖,风景很好”
房间装修有点旧,但胜在位置不错。周围超市用餐选择稍微有点少。价格略贵
Reviewed February 01, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Ailian from China
Couple
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
环境好。房间舒适。电视太小.食物不好”
真的要找好一点的厨师。 早餐晚餐都不够五星酒店水平啊。环境
Reviewed March 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
jintao from China
Family with teens
Superior River View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
值得推荐”
服务,地点,饮食
值得推荐
Reviewed February 23, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
JIANSONG from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
风景最棒的一家酒店”
卫生、氛围、服务
Reviewed August 07, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
MAOHUA from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
好。非常高兴入住这家酒店、环境优美,西湖就在门口。服务很好,响应及时下次有机会一定再入住”
服务 环境 干净
非常高兴入住这家酒店、环境优美,西湖就在门口。服务很好,响应及时下次有机会一定再入住。虽然不是连锁酒店,但是很专业
Reviewed February 26, 2014
6.0
QILAN from China
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
就一过路人!”
无线网,热水,没有了!
不得不失!
Reviewed May 10, 2013
6.8
Good
Shang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Good”
OK.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Chang from Taiwan
Couple
Business River View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
不錯”
下次再去
Reviewed December 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hsueh from Taiwan
Couple
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
舒服舒適”
房間很大很乾淨
Reviewed November 03, 2016
4.0
Karen from Malaysia
Group
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
交通方便”
景點佳,地點方便,房間comfortable
Reviewed December 07, 2015