Above average 5.5
Based on 105 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 105 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.7
  • Service 4.7
  • Value for money 5.8
  • Food/Dining 4.5
Sort by

seel from Malaysia
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
overall is good
cheap,comfy,hot water.
overall is good.internet speed okay. hot shower,large bed.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Svenja from Germany
Couples
Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
catastrophic
the location
Horrible room / condition of the room. Mould on the ceiling, loud as close to the street, hair on the sheets, whole in the sheet, broken curtain. As they were booked out, there was no possibility to change the room. Staff did not feel responsible to help for the room. Cockridge in the room. Disgusting toilet with pieces of sneeze at the wall.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Lucy from United Kingdom
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Unsafe and dirty. I wouldn't stay here ever again!
Only pro is that it had a tv with fox movie channel.
Very unsafe. Door open to guest house open all night with no one downstairs. In the morning I went to the shared bathroom and bumped into a stranger that had just come to use the toilet that was right next to our room. Anyone could walk into the hotel and use the shared bathroom facilities. Very scary if your staying on your own. Also our room had a broken glass window so it was very cold with lots of flies coming in. The room was very dirty and needed updating. The bed sheets were stained and had lots of hair on it. The toilet was a squat down toilet. When we wanted to check out at 8am, no one was there to check us out. It was very frustrating as we were very worried about missing our bus. As a positive it did have a hot shower if you were the first person to use it.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Rustardza from Malaysia
Families with young children
Triple
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great location but
Great location
Hotel is right in the middle of everything with just a walk away.Hotel need to have a new look and equip with in-room standard facilities.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

evian from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
budget stay hotel
location easy to find
The room is humid then somehow smelly, but since it's cheap, it is just a place to sleep and to have a hot shower if you doesn't mind, no one is there when checking in even they said they are available 24 hrs.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

RASYIDAH from
Families with older children
Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Smelly room
good location
chck-in at 3pm instead at 12pm due to the room is not ready, end up in a room bigger then we booked but the Astro box is not working. a little stuffy & old due to the last floor from teh top building. overall its good stay for backpacker, clean & locate near to shop area. helpful customer service.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nerissa from Philippines
Couples
Triple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Hotel is not good. Customer service is ok.
Good customer service
Hotel looks like an old hospital. Tub, toilet, and lavatory leak. I won't stay here again.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

sancho from United Kingdom
Couples
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
stay was not that great
smelly rooms
Are stay was not that great as soon as we arrived you could smell the room really bad smelt like mould to much money for what they ask staff friendly though and tours are available good location.but they have 2 accommodation the hotel and have daniels lodge which we found was much better if your looking for more social gathering and rooms are reasonable
Reviewed December 28, 2012

waliullah from Pakistan
Groups
Triple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Basically they our room was not confirmed there
We were sent to other Hotel B B Inn nearby
I was surprised first time when lady at the counter told me that you are room is not booked with us. Upon showing of Agoda confirmation Id number she called her owner. And then told us all our triple rooms are booked but we can arrange your accomodation at Hotel B B in within stone throwing distance. They told us the hotel has free wifi but it never worked. There was no latch for bathroom door.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Ajitkumar from India
Couples
Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Unsatisfied services
None
Non availability of staff after sun set to morning. Water and even toilet paper was not available. No proper ventilation.
Reviewed November 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: