Book Now: Kansai Airport Washington Hotel

Excellent
From 3317 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3317)Booking.com Reviews (2462)
8.0
Excellent
From 3317 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.9
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.1
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
more
Room type
Small Double - Smoking
Single - Smoking
Triple -Smoking
Superior Twin - Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2490 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
Leon from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Clean and convenient”
Hotel is within stone's throw from Rinku Town Station.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
7.6
Very good
Alvin from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
1 Night Stop Over ”
Just for 1 night to catch an early morning flight, it is fine. Easy walk to the outlet mall area.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jeslyn from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Nice and clean basic hotel”
Stayed for 4 days, as it is one of the hotels near to the Rinku Premium Outlets, which is a 10minutes walk away. Room was clean and spacious with sufficient space for us to put our big luggage and shopping bags. Breakfast was nice too, although there is no change in the menu at all over the 4 days period. Overall still a pleasant experience.
Reviewed May 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Nurul from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good”
The shuttle bus makes the ride to and from airport certainly convenient. Staffs were friendly.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
azrul from Malaysia
Couple
Semi Double Room Only
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Close to airport”
close to premium outlet and train station cleanroom and acceptable in size
Reviewed May 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Crissy from United States
Family with teens
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018
Nice hotel poor air conditioning. ”
Hotel is clean and close to a shopping area but there was no air conditioning. We have to open our windows and get an oscillating fan to cool off.
Reviewed April 30, 2018
7.2
Very good
yasuhiro from Japan
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
good location”
good location
Reviewed April 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
NG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Small Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Best location to transit and shopping ”
Best location to transit to Kansai Airport and best to shopping at Rinku Premium Outlet.Rinku Premium Outlet is a best location and have many brand in the outlet.
Reviewed April 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
han from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
Breakfast is good however the air cold is not really strong. will still feel hot during the night even aircon was set to the coldest.
Reviewed April 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
gyumi from South Korea
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Small room but nice breakfast ”
I sent emails to the hotel several times however there was no answers.
Reviewed April 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
franco from Philippines
Couple
Small Double - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Best hotel in Kansai”
This was the last hotel we went to, but we save the best for last. The room was clean and bigger than our previous hotels. The check in was hassle free. Near the train station, with a family mart at the 2nd floor and Rinku outlet store about 800 meters. All in all the facilities we were looking for in a hotel.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Suet from China
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Close to Outlet & airport. ”
It's close to Rinku outlet and airport. Its nice that they provide free shuttle bus service to airport . Very convenient !
Reviewed April 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Florrie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Great location for train and airport~PERFECT!”
Spent one night there before flying out back to the UK. Friendly staff and handy free shuttle bus from the hotel to the airport. The hotel ran out of smoke free rooms, which was unfortunate for us and we didn’t have the option to pre book a smoke free room. All else was great!
Reviewed April 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Amy from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Very good”
It is the hotel to stay for early departure or late night arrival especially so because a bus shuttle service is provided for hotel guests. A few minutes walk from Washington lobby to Rinku- town station. It is very convenient and highly recommended
Reviewed March 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamed from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great Place”
One of my favourite Hotel In Osaka. Price is usually great and Closer to the airport. If no train at night. Can get a bus 500¥ only. Customer service is great. Right out of Railway station. Halal food place is in Railways station.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
2.0
Liau from Malaysia
Family with young children
Small Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
sucks”
Poor customer service.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
WINNIE from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good for Transit only”
a bit pricey for a hotel that is not located near the city centre of Osaka. This hotel meets standard requirements if you are in transit and if you simply want to shop at Rinku outlet which is very walkable in summer and winter. Good free airport transfer. I did stay for Transit, one night.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
6.8
Good
Wai from Hong Kong
Group
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
when arriving at kansai at night”
it was the right choice we stayed at Washington hotel as we arrived at 2300-ish and caught the last shuttle bus to the hotel.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Pornchai from Thailand
Group
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Good place, good food, good location and good price near the airport.”
I am coming back next trip.
Reviewed February 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yuen from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
It is so convenience and can take hotel shuttle bus to there. I will recommend others next time too.
Reviewed February 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Thanachot from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Location and room”
Small family room with very good baby with baby cot and large enough space for luggage. Conveniently located near the train and shopping center, as well as the supermarket. Breakfast is not served, so I do not know if it is good, but overall the room and location is very good.
Reviewed January 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Thanachot from Thailand
Family with young children
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Location and room”
I sleep 3 people, the big room has enough space. Very good location near the railway rinku station and shopping center.
Reviewed January 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chanyut from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Pleasant home”
This hotel is most convenient for shopping before flight and fully mind on service.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Leo from Singapore
Family with young children
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Excellent location!”
5 mins walk to Rinku Premium Outlets! and there is a 24hr super mart across the street. the items there are much cheaper than Lawson, Family Mart and any other stores! get your chocs there and there is a free shuttle bus to the airport!
Reviewed January 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple -Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Convenient n easy access for shopping ”
Great for shopping as located near Rinku-town premium outlets
Reviewed December 28, 2017
7.2
Very good
BRUCE from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Convenient”
No problems
Reviewed December 24, 2017
4.8
Rajiv from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Mediocre hotel... poor service ”
The gentleman at the reception was very rude!
Reviewed December 22, 2017
6.4
Good
Thing from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good”
Terrible smell in the toilet, smelt like a public toilet of dried urine. Blanket was dusty too so we didn't use it in the night even though it was cold. Only pro is the location close to Kansai Airport for early flights.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
stella from Indonesia
Couple
Small Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Silent and near mall”
They have free shuttle bus to Kansai Airport with the schedule. We just easily book during check in. The staffs are very welcoming. It has Family Mart and mall near by. Overall, our stay was great from view, cleanliness, room size, and location. However, if you try to go to the mall/station, you may need a thick jacket during fall winter because the wind is very strong.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
HIU from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good choice for first/last day of trip”
Free shuttle to airport every hour 10 mins walk from outlet Drugs store, supermarket nearby
Reviewed November 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very convenience ”
If you are going for early flight from Kansai airport, this is the place to stay. Very near and the rooms are good size. I book the triple room. For handicapped user, this hotel do have big toilets for wheelchair . its also walking distance to supermarket and many other shopping area but we are did not have a chance to check it out.
Reviewed November 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Brenda from Australia
Couple
Basic Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
I have only one problem with this hotel- the aircon was switched off for Winter and the room was too hot to sleep, tried opening the window but the noise of traffic made it absolutely impossible to sleep.
Reviewed November 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
P from Singapore
Couple
Basic Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good experience; recommended”
+ Very near airport + They have free shuttle to airport + Luggage hold is available + Convenience store is available inside hotel + Automated foreign exchange machine is available inside hotel + Directly connected via pathway to Rinku-Town Station (exit 5) + We got high floor with excellent view of the city and sunrise + Breakfast is pricey but completely worth it! The spread of items is incredible + Room was small but the space was very well utilized + Room and bathroom facilities were excellent - Far from the city, but the close proximity to the subway station partly makes up for it. Takes about 45 min to get to Namba
Reviewed November 20, 2017
7.6
Very good
chiehyu from Taiwan
Group
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good location ”
Good location and good staff
Reviewed November 14, 2017
7.2
Very good
ferianto from Australia
Couple
Small Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
15 mins ride on complimentary shuttle bus to airport”
There are only 2 'malls' in rinkutown, most shops closes by 9. The AC is centralized, we end up opening window the whole night.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Janeth from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Exceptional”
very near the airport, super clean rooms they have convenience store inside, i didnt have time to go out during dinner so that was a plus. they have free shuttle going to and from the airport but you have to get the schedule right coz i didnt and i was left behind which was my bad ;), good thing they have passage going to the train station so i just easily walked and i think it as just a station or so away from the airport
Reviewed November 09, 2017
7.6
Very good
Azniza from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Near to airport”
Room is small (standard japanese hotel) but near to Kix airport and easy to find location..i will recommend this hotel
Reviewed November 08, 2017
6.4
Good
Roslan
Couple
Small Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good”
Room a bit small even for couple. But provide bus shuttle to/from the Kansai airport. Just walking distance to the Rinku Premium outlet. Good for holiday.
Reviewed November 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
James from Singapore
Family with young children
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great hospitality, Superb service!”
Hotel Washington is always my num 1 choice for arrival & departure. Hotel staff are always hospitable, well-trained, service is top-notch. Every of their front desk staff I met, spoke English well & do have Taiwanese staff catering for Chinese guests. Hotel Washington gives me a feel that they made it their mission to create as smooth & swift as they possibly can for guests checking-in & out. One of their many strengths that differentiate them from other hotels. Family Mart right in their hotel, makes it really convenient for meals, basic groceries. Rooms are always spotless, Wifi is pretty decent, toilets are fitted with electronic warmers for colder weathers. Apart from check-in, their check-out is also phemonenal! All you do is insert your room card into a kiosk (you may choose to hand it to counter staff as well) and that's it! First of such kiosk I have ever tried. They do have free shuttle service to the airport for guests. A great hotel by any means :)
Reviewed November 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
naroat from Thailand
Group
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good location”
Sky walk links hotel to rinku station and shopping complex. Clean hotel.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
BOON from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
good location”
good location, hotel provides shuttle bus service from kansai airport, and there is train station next to hotel, with factory outlet within walking distance.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
merly from Philippines
Couple
Small Double - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Fantastics”
Very early check out
Reviewed October 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
elisabeth from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Exceptional”
About 3 mins walk from rinku town station. Walking distance to premium outlet. Nearby a lot of shops and restaurants. Hotel provide free shuttle services to airport. Would definitely stay in this hotel if I visit Osaka next time.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
7.6
Very good
usa from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Very good”
One thing that you need to know is check-out time is 10 a.m. for everyone which you gonna know when you check-in.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
7.6
Very good
Angela from Canada
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good for a short stay - close to airport”
Our stay was pleasant. This hotel is close to the Kansai airport and the free shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel was great. The schedule is posted on the hotel website. There is a 24/7 Family Mart located inside the hotel which was great for getting late night/early morning snacks. Overall, I would stay here again if you need a place close to the airport to sleep.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
5.6
Pui from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
A note of House keeping service if stayging more than one night; Overall ok ”
Front desk service and facilities are good. Location is ok and the drivers of shuttle bus to airport are nice and polite. However the house keeping service was disappointed. Please do not expect they would clean up the things out of the rubbish bin even those are “rubbish” should be, even not disgusting thing like a clean empty fruit box, and they would put a message card nearby and says “....We won’t disturb your belongings.” However my other belongings are moved in an unexpected way after house keeping service when I backed to the room at night. This experience was unfriendly and not expected as a Hotel’s standard and which made us feel bad. If this is the house rule, please just make this message clear in the room in different languages is fine. Most of the guests there are Chinese from Mainland China, may have some annoying actions like talking very loud and flow away the packaging and wrapping papers in the corner of lobby but not the rubbish bin. This is not the problem of the hotel but what you have to expect to see if staying here.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ronald from United States
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good hotel near airport”
Good breakfast buffet
Reviewed October 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Neilvon from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Near Airport Hotel”
Well ... must stay around Airport ... coz arriving late at Kansai Don't want to wander around Osaka at midnight to Hotel Have a free shuttle bus directly to hotel lobbby Walking path to Transit is nice
Reviewed October 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Kit from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Excellent”
Good location, room is large, Premium Outlet is nearby, will stay there next time
Reviewed October 11, 2017
7.2
Very good
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Small Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Nice hotel very close to Kansai Airport”
Was only here for one night. But it was a nice hotel in a great location. It is only a 5 minute drive from the airport. Or a very short train journey. The train station is only 1minute walk from the hotel as well. The room was small but well equipped and clean. For the price it was very good and would stay here again.
Reviewed September 16, 2017