Kantary Hills Hotel
Kantary Hills Hotel
See all 51 photos
Studio Suite - Guestroom Kantary Hills Hotel
Studio Suite - Guestroom
See all 51 photos
Lobby Kantary Hills Hotel
Lobby
See all 51 photos
Lobby Kantary Hills Hotel
Lobby
See all 51 photos
Interior view Kantary Hills Hotel
Interior view
See all 51 photos
See map Kantary Hills Hotel
See map
Location
Excellent
8.7
See all 51 photos Kantary Hills Hotel
See all 51 photos
Removed from saved list

Kantary Hills Hotel

Recently renovated
Excellent location
Stay in the heart of Chiang Mai
Have a question for Kantary Hills Hotel?
Excellent
From 1201 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 91% of guests
  • Airport transfer

  • Heart of the city

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Hot tub

Room choices
8.8
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
14 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
1 Bedroom Suite
1 Bedroom Suite
...
  • City view
  • 61 m²/657 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Suite
Studio Suite
...
  • City view
  • 46 m²/495 ft²
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Two Bedroom Suite with Breakfast
Two Bedroom Suite with Breakfast
...
  • Shower
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Suite, 1 Bedroom
Suite, 1 Bedroom
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Kitchenette
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Studio Room Double Bed
Standard Studio Room Double Bed
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Kitchenette
Enter dates to see prices
Suite 1 Bedroom
Suite 1 Bedroom
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Kitchenette
Enter dates to see prices
Suite, 1 Bedroom
Suite, 1 Bedroom
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Kitchenette
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room Two Bedrooms
Family Room Two Bedrooms
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Kitchenette
Enter dates to see prices
STUDIO ROOM BREAKFAST
STUDIO ROOM BREAKFAST
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Kitchenette
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Suite Twin room
Studio Suite Twin room
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Kitchenette
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Kantary Hills Hotel?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Kantary Hills Hotel

More about Kantary Hills Hotel

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Thai cuisine
Thai cuisine
N Chiangmai
130 mThai
NAP Gastro Bar
140 mThai
esan - cafe
400 mThai
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Nimman Bar and Grill
80 mAsian, European, International
Anchan Vegetarian Restaurant
110 mAsian, Gluten Free, International
Cafe DinDee
140 mAsian, Cafe, European
Cafe
Cafe
Pai-Yan-Yai Coffee
140 mCafe
Rustic & Blue
320 mCafe, European, Gluten Free
The Larder Cafe and Bar
320 mCafe, Gluten Free, International

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1201)Booking.com Reviews (181)
8.6
Excellent
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.6
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.5
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
日本語
한국어
more
Room type
1 Bedroom Suite
Studio Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 928 verified guest comments
12345
8.4
Ake from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Excellent”
ไปพักเพราะมีคนแนะนำ 1. ช่องทีวีรายการภาษาญี่ปุ่นเยอะดี 2. ห้องพักมาตรฐานดี แต่น่าแปลกใจที่ห้องพักไม่มีแปรงสีฟันให้ 3. อาหารเช้าไม่ประทับใจ รสชาติพื้น ๆ กาแฟรสชาติควรปรับปรุงมาก ที่แย่กว่าคือทั้ง ๆ ที่มีพนักงานเดินตลอดเวลาแต่ไลน์อาหารหมดแล้วไม่เติมและไม่เก็บ วันที่ไปพักสองวันเปิดฝาเจออาหารญี่ปุ่นที่เหลือแต่น้ำทั้งสองวัน แม้จะเดินดูหลายรอบก็ไม่มีการเติมหรือเก็บ พนักงานในห้องอาหารบางคนพูดไม่มีหางเสียง ควรมีการอบรมพนักงานเรื่องการบริการเพิ่มเติม 4. พนักงานทำความสะอาด และ ส่วนอื่น ๆ บริการได้ดี 5. ทำเลดี
Reviewed May 23, 2018
เรียน คุณ Ake, ขอขอบคุณสำหรับความคิดเห็นและข้อเสนอแนะของลูกค้า ทางโรงแรมจะดำเนินการปรับปรุงแก้ไขในส่วนของการให้บริการและส่วนต่างๆ ของพนักงาน หวังเป็นอย่างยิ่งว่าคงจะมีโอกาสได้ต้อนรับการกลับมาของลูกค้าอีกครั้ง ด้วยความเคารพ ผู้จัดการทั่วไป โรงแรมแคนทารี ฮิลส์, เชียงใหม่
Responded May 24, 2018
Kantary Hills Hotel
10.0
thanarghorn from Thailand
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Great location”
The location is great, the staffs are helpful, the room is nice and clean, the breakfast is great.
Reviewed May 22, 2018
Thank you for your happy review of your visit to Kantary Hills Hotel, Chiang Mai and that you enjoyed us and our location. Yours sincerely, The Management of Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
Show more
Kantary Hills Hotel
9.2
Bhupendra. from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Kantary Hills -Chaing Mai”
Excellent hotel, good food and very helpful staff.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
Thank you for your very positive comment on your visit to Kantary Hills Hotel, Chiang Mai. We hope to see you return in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management of Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
Show more
Kantary Hills Hotel
9.2
Chatree from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Big room & Good breakfast”
จองผ่านagoda ได้ห้องชั้น2และวิวตึกกำลังก่อสร้าง
Reviewed May 04, 2018
เรียน คุณ Chatree, ขอขอบคุณที่ร่วมแบ่งปันประสบการณ์และข้อเสนอแนะ ทางโรงแรมหวังเป็นอย่างยิ่งว่าคงจะมีโอกาสได้ต้อนรับการกลับมาของลูกค้าอีกครั้ง ด้วยความเคารพ ผู้จัดการทั่วไป โรงแรมแคนทารี ฮิลส์, เชียงใหม่
Responded May 07, 2018
Kantary Hills Hotel
5.2
Chan from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
can find a better one in ChiangMai”
Room is spacious BUT the beds had bugs( my room no. is 1234). I was bitten in both legs, arms and my back. Moreover, room was stinky whenever we switched on the air-conditioner. Service is good especially the concierge and the pool area staffs. But the service of the restaurant has to be improved. They never smile to the guests.
Reviewed May 01, 2018
Thank you for your valued feed-back on your visit to Kantary Hills Hotel, Chiang Mai. We are sorry that your sleep was disturbed and we thank you for giving your room number which allowed us to check the situation. However I have to add that, after a thorough investigation, no sign of bed-bugs was evident. I also note your views on our Restaurant Staff which have been passed on to our Restaurant Manager for appropriate action. We are nevertheless grateful for your compliments to our staff in Reception and at the pool-side. We wish you many happy holiday experiences in future. Yours sincerely, The Management of Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
Show more
Kantary Hills Hotel
9.6
chawit from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good location ”
Walking distance to Nimman Rd. Where you can eat all the famous things in Chiangmai. Hotel breakfast was good. All staff are friendly and polite (always Wai greeting) Will go back there again soon.
Reviewed April 24, 2018
Thank you for your review of your visit to Kantary Hills Hotel, Chiang Mai and for your compliments to our staff. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our renowned breakfast buffet and we look forward very much to seeing you back with us soon. Yours sincerely, The Management of Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
Show more
Kantary Hills Hotel
10.0
Nirali from Hong Kong
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
Exceptional stay!”
We could not have opted for a better hotel. Excellent location, exceptional staff service, clean and nice rooms. The restaurant staff tried in every manner to accommodate our vegetarian needs. We stayed here for 7 nights and wished we had stayed longer. The hotel is just few steps away from good restaurants, bars, shopping, convenience stores and spa.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
Thank you for your very kind review of you recent visit to Kantary Hills Hotel, Chiang Mai. We are naturally delighted to read that there was so much that added to the enjoyment of your stay and we are always happy to cater to specific dietary needs where possible. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you back with us in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management of Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
Show more
Kantary Hills Hotel
9.2
DAVID from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Mr Brian Michie”
Its a 5 Star Hotel, with good food at the right price, Staff very good.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
Thank you, Mr Michie, for your review, brief and to the point. We hope to see you return to us one day.Yours sincerely, The Management of Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
Show more
Kantary Hills Hotel
10.0
Linda from Singapore
Family with teens
Studio Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Great Location and Superb Service”
We are a family of three and stayed four nights. Enjoyed the facilities like gym, swimming pool, whirlpool and jacuzzi. All amenities are clean and well maintained. The steam room in ladies locker room was clean and nice. I booked a suite and utensils were clean. The location is merely 200 metres from main Nimman Road. Food outlets everywhere and nail, hair and massage amenities all around! Cant ask for any better location!
Reviewed March 18, 2018
Thank you for your very pleasing review of your recent stay at Kantary Hills Hotel, Chiang Mai. We are very pleased to read that you took advantage of the facilities that we offer and I will pass on your thanks to our Housekeeping staff. We hope that you enjoyed your visit this wonderful old city and we hope that we may see you all return in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management of Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
Show more
Kantary Hills Hotel
7.6
Narong from Thailand
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Very good”
Comfortable and convenient stay overall. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was good and variety. The staff was very helpful and courteous. My kids love the pool facility. There were open-air jacuzzis and hot-water onsen as well, but the water inside the tubs should be replaced daily since many people use them everyday, they get mirky and dirty easily!! The room was "almost" quiet because our room's balcony was facing out to the open construction area at the back which has local bars and discos. The music were too loud and the Boom-Boom bass sound echoed in the room all night!! :( Better sound insulation is a must!!!
Reviewed March 17, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review of your visit to Kantary Hills Hotel, Chiang Mai and for your compliments to our attentive staff. We note you observation on the water in the whirlpool and onsen spas and thank you for your input. You will have noticed that we have installed double glazing in all our suites to minimise the inconvenience of any noise from the nearby club which is, however, beyond our control. Should you visit us again, please ask our Reception team for advice in that respect. We hope very much to see you all back in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management of Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
Show more
Kantary Hills Hotel
8.4
PREMRUTHAI from Thailand
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Great location and full options of facilities but noisy so that not worth its price”
The hotel is located near lots of attractive places, easy to find meals and visit nice restaurants/cafes. We were happy with their facilities in the room as well. The beds are really comfort. BTW, it's a bit noisy at night. We could hear the noise from outside (maybe from a pub ariund there). Some people (a group of guys) who sat in front of the hotel (Zone B) made us feel uncomfortable and noisy. Overall, great location and place to stay except some uncomfortable things around the hotel that made it not worth the price.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
Thank you for writing to us about your visit to Kantary Hills Hotel, Chiang Mai. We are sorry if you were inconvenienced during your stay by any noise that is beyond our control but we are pleased that you found the accommodation comfortable. Should you wish to return in the future you will be most welcome. Yours sincerely, The Management of Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
Show more
Kantary Hills Hotel
9.6
Ram from India
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
A nice place to stay in Chiangmai ”
A lady named Nok was too helpful and I sincerely appreciate her efforts to make my stay wonderful
Reviewed March 01, 2018
Dear Ram, Thank you for your very kind review of your stay at Kantary Hills Hotel, Chiang Mai. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We will pass on your appreciation to Khun Nok and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you return in the future. Sincerely yours, Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai Management
Responded March 05, 2018
Kantary Hills Hotel
10.0
sarit from Israel
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
Hotel location is right by nimmen road ”
Very close to nimmen road with lots of nice coffee places, restaurants and bars. 15 minutes walk to maya shopping center. Location is great. Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast had a nice selection and omelet station but only black coffee. Other coffees are extra pay. They have great fresh pastries at breakfast. Swimming pool is also nice.
Reviewed February 28, 2018
Thank you for writing to us about your stay at Kantary Hills Hotel, Chiang Mai. We are pleased to read that there was so much for you to enjoy. We serve a quality filter coffee as part of our renowned breakfast buffet but speciality coffees do incur a small supplement. We hope that we may have the pleasure of seeing you return to us in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management of Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
Show more
Kantary Hills Hotel
8.8
Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Excellent”
Brilliant staff. Excellent hotel
Reviewed February 24, 2018
Thank you for your 8.8 review of us at Kantary Hill in Chiang Mai and your comments about the staff and hotel. Yours sincerely, The Management of Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
Show more
Kantary Hills Hotel
8.8
Monthira from Thailand
Group
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Nice Hotel”
Nice Hotel, Large Room, Large Bed, Variety of Breakfast. Full Amenities, good Service , Friendly Staffs
Reviewed January 29, 2018
Thank you for your 8.8 review and your description of your stay with us at Kantary Hills in Chiang Mai, we hope you visit us again. Yours sincerely The Management of Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
Show more
Kantary Hills Hotel
9.2
Pete from Thailand
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Fantastic location ”
Tho hotel is located in the hart of Chiangmai. It is very convenient to go around and get something to eat. Clean and nice staff.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
Thank you for our 9.2 review for Kantary Hills in Chiang Mai and that it was conveniently located for you whilst you were saying here with us. Yours sincerely The Management of Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
Show more
Kantary Hills Hotel
6.4
Patraporn from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Breakfast is very disappointed. Food quality is below standard. ”
Front is less experience and less training. Bad impression on hotel reservation, no hospitality at all. This hotel is only good on location & room space.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Thank you for letting us know your feelings on your recent visit to Kantary Hills Hotel, Chiang Mai. I am a little surprised at your comment regarding the extensive buffet breakfast since that is one aspect of their stay that our guests often enjoy especially. I am also sorry if you felt neglected by our Reception team. I will forward your comments to the Reception Supervisor for information and action as necessary. Nevertheless, I thank you for your positive comments on the accommodation. We are sure that, if you should stay with us again, you will be better received. Yours sincerely The Management of Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
Show more
Kantary Hills Hotel
9.6
Cheryl from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 14 nights in December 2017
great location, nice hotel”
The hotel itself hasn't got a lot of atmosphere - no great bar to speak of. However for us it was in the best location (just off Ninman Road), the room with lounge area and kitchenette was large and comfortable. Very clean and functional . Good pool area. Staff all very friendly too. The value for money, the cleanliness and great room facilities won me over despite being a little functional rather than beautiful or atmospheric. I would totally recommend Kantary Hills.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Thank you for writing to us so informatively about your stay at Kantary Hills Hotel, Chiang Mai and for your generous recommendation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment. Yours sincerely Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai Management
Show more
Kantary Hills Hotel
4.8
Prasit from Thailand
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Less value for money from my last visut”
Okay but next time will not stay here. traffic is bad if you are not intending to hop around Nimman Facility wad bad. Our first room's hit water did not work. We complained then someone to fix still did not work. Eventually we had to move to another room which did not have the washing machine as per booking.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
6.0
Ho from China
Group
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Above average”
Location is good. But not really worth the price.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
Thank you for writing to us about your stay at Kantary Hills Hotel, Chiang Mai. We are sorry that you were disappointed on this occasion but we wish you many happy holidays in the future. Yours sincerely The management of Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
Show more
Kantary Hills Hotel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices