Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences
1 King 1 Bedroom Apartment Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences
Interior view Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences
Interior view Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences
See all 41 photos
Removed from saved list
8.5
Excellent
/10
(104 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.7
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location
Parking
FREE
  • HELP University College970 m
  • Semantan MRT Station1.05 km
  • Soda Club1.24 km
  • Finnegan's in Desa Sri Hartamas1.28 km
  • Kitch 'N' Art Gallery1.35 km
  • Publika1.36 km
  • KitaKita1.42 km
  • Kiara Medical Centre1.46 km
  • Immigration Office1.55 km
  • Masjid Wilayah Persekutuan1.71 km
  • Agoda Homes
    Free Wi-Fi

    Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences

    No. 12, Cempenai Parc Residences, Jalan Chempenai, Bukit Damansara (Damansara Heights),, Pusat Bandar Damansara, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, 50490 - See map
    "Thank you the owner Mr Justin that gave a very good service and really friendly."
    Cheah - January 1, 2019
    Exceptional comfort
    10.0 room quality and comfort
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 96% of guests
    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Blackout curtains

    Property ranking|Compared to 12,994 Kuala Lumpur properties
    See all rankings
    Value for money score
    8.9/10
    Service score
    8.8/10
    Cleanliness score
    9.0/10
    Room comfort score
    10.0/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Value for money8.9
    Distance to city center13 km
    Location rating7.7
    Nearest airportSultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (SZB)
    Distance to airport12.3 km

    Rooms available at Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences

    10.0
    Exceptional
    Room comfort & quality
    Apartment Suite
    Apartment Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 167 m²/1798 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed & 1 king bed & ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
    3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 148 m²/1593 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed & 1 king bed & ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 148 m²/1593 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed & 1 king bed & ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 King 1 Bedroom Apartment
    1 King 1 Bedroom Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 90 m²/969 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    One-Bedroom Suite
    One-Bedroom Suite
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Shower
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Apartment Three Bedrooms
    Executive Apartment Three Bedrooms
    ...
    • Separate shower/bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Apartment Two Bedrooms
    Deluxe Apartment Two Bedrooms
    ...
    • Separate shower/bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite One Bedroom
    Suite One Bedroom
    ...
    • Separate shower/bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Run of House
    Run of House
    ...
    • Separate shower/bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Apartment
    Deluxe Apartment
    ...
    • Separate shower/bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices

    What people love about Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences

    • 10.0
      Exceptional
      Location

      "Easy access from the main road in a quiet housing area."

      SITI

      |

      December 9, 2017

    • 10.0
      Exceptional
      Bathroom

      "Towels, Iron and Soap provided."

      Sarah

      |

      February 12, 2018

    • 9.6
      Exceptional

      "Definitely will come here when we are in kuala lumpur."

      rosheda

      |

      December 11, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences

    More about Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Very Good Accomodation for groups with own transport."

    Mark A.

    |

    January 2, 2019

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    8.4
    Excellent
    Staff 

    "Friendly staff;"

    Eric

    |

    January 10, 2017

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    The Forum
    1.2 km American, Australian, European
    Bricks & Barrels Hartamas
    1.3 km American, Bar, Pub
    Wall Street Bar
    1.4 km American
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Ekkamai
    420 m Asian, Thai
    Delay No More Restaurant
    580 m Asian, Chinese
    Grand Imperial Hartamas
    640 m Asian, Chinese
    Chinese cuisine
    Chinese cuisine
    Sri Hartamas Hong Kong Kim Gary Restaurant
    640 m Chinese
    Episode Chinese & Western Restaurant
    1.4 km Chinese, Southwestern
    House Of Tang
    3.0 km Chinese

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (104)Booking.com Reviews (97)
    8.5
    /
    10
    Cleanliness9.0
    Facilities8.1
    Location7.7
    Room comfort and quality10.0
    Service8.8
    Value for money8.9
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (34)
    8-9 Excellent (12)
    7-8 Very Good (5)
    6-7 Good (2)
    <6 Below Expectation (6)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (13)
    Jun - Aug (16)
    Sep - Nov (10)
    Dec - Feb (20)
    All languages
    All guests (104)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 59 verified guest comments
    123
    8.4
    Excellent
    YEAP
    Family with young children
    3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    Very Good ”

    Stayed only for 1 night but it was really good. Caretaker, Justine was very accommodating in our request for early check-in and others. Guard is friendly and the apartment is excellent. It is a bid old with some musky smell due to wood flooring but the rooms are big, living room is enormous and dining area is huge. What i like the most is the washing area - provided washing machine and dryer and it is the most convenient thing ever. It is quiet and the beds are OK and comfortable. Only thing was the toilet flushing was not working in the master room after 1 time usage. However, didn't make it a point as there are 2 more toilets available. So no issue at all.

    Reviewed June 19, 2019
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Rabiatul from Malaysia
    Group
    3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    Our go-to Vacation Homes”

    This isnt my first time staying here. Major love to the place - its very spacious, beds are comfortable, kitchens are equipped with almost all that you need! Owner and guard are friendly. Suitable for big families or friends gathering.

    Reviewed May 13, 2019
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Gladys from Malaysia
    Group
    1 King 1 Bedroom Apartment
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Excellent place with friendly and cheerful manager Justin”

    Highly recommended. Staff are well trained. The place itself is clean. Large living room and kitchen. This is my 4th stay and will sure come back again! I booked for my birthday and was surprise of the arrangement sent to my unit. Thoughtful. Keep up the good job! Service with a smile:-)

    Reviewed March 21, 2019
    10.0
    Exceptional
    haslina from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

    Staycation”

    it was a beautiful experience for all of us. the facilities provided was awesome. the only feedback on improvement would be changing the plates etc to a different brand altogether as Bone China is known to contain ashes of animal bones - famous would be from pig (which is haram to Muslim). Other than this, we are impressed and very happy with our staycation.

    Reviewed June 22, 2018

    Hi Haslina, Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Regards Justin -Manager

    Responded June 24, 2018
    Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Chua from Singapore
    Group
    Apartment Suite
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

    Huge Apartment”

    The apartment is really huge and very well layout and items needed for cooking is fully available. Slightly bad part is the location but if you are someone who like quiet environment, will love it to the max. The owner and staff are very helpful as well.

    Reviewed May 15, 2018

    Hi Chua, Great to have you stayed with us and thanks for your review, certainly look forward to welcome you back soon. Regards, Justin-Manager

    Responded June 24, 2018
    Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences
    9.6
    Exceptional
    siti from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

    Value for Money”

    Pros- Spacious room, safe, clean and fast check in Cons - Nothing Love the place , however you must have a transport because it is a little bit far from the main road. The residence is huge and you can cook, wash etc. Washing machine and dryer are also provided. The bedrooms are just like you are staying in a 4 star hotel. There is also a swimming pool. Since the residence is located at Damansara Heights, practically everything is provided for and definitely it is value for money. Will definitely come again

    Reviewed April 02, 2018

    Hi Siti, Appreciate to have you staying with us, and thanks for your review . See you on your next visit. Regards, justin-Manager

    Responded June 24, 2018
    Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Sakon from Thailand
    Family with young children
    3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

    Good place, Value for money, Room so big”

    The room was great for a families with many members. i booked 3 bedroom. the equipment they provided was more than i though. like in kitchen it have fridge, dish washer, washing machine and Clothes dryers. staff was kind. and there's was a swimming pool too.

    Reviewed January 02, 2018

    Thank Mr Sakon, see you on your next visit..

    Responded February 21, 2018
    Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences
    10.0
    Exceptional
    SITI from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

    A gem of a place”

    Nestled amidst posh residences, this gem of a place is value for money. Easy access from the main road in a quiet housing area. Large living room with, clean, comfortable sofa, bed. Lovely view overlooking lush greenery. Recommended for those with large families who wants to have a laid-back holiday

    Reviewed December 09, 2017

    Thanks a lot Cik Siti for your stayed with us, hope to see you soon.

    Responded February 21, 2018
    Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences
    8.8
    Excellent
    Jay from United States
    Solo traveler
    2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

    Faded grandeur, but big suites”

    Great place for a family to stay, rooms were massive, although they were dated. Hot water was a problem and a flicking flourescent light in the bathroom, as well as faulty air conditions left me a little Sad.

    Reviewed June 08, 2016

    Dear Jay, Thank you for your review and we look forward for your next stay with us. Regards, Management

    Responded July 24, 2017
    Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences
    8.4
    Excellent
    Marijana from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    1 King 1 Bedroom Apartment
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Spacious and calm yet close to center”

    Impressive array of Oldtimer VW came as a surprise

    Reviewed April 17, 2019
    8.8
    Excellent
    Shahrul from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

    Another great stay”

    We have stayed here with our young children countless of times. The kids were happy. Thank you Cempenai Parc

    Reviewed March 26, 2019
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Adi from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019

    Exceptional”

    return customer

    Reviewed February 17, 2019
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Adi from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    Exceptional”

    Very privacy

    Reviewed February 17, 2019
    9.6
    Exceptional
    rosheda from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

    Exceptional”

    Definitely will come here when we are in kuala lumpur. Everything was very good and the manager was very kind.

    Reviewed December 11, 2018
    8.8
    Excellent
    Shahrul from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Apartment Suite
    Stayed 1 night in June 2018

    Another happy stay at Chempenai Parc”

    Peaceful stay.

    Reviewed September 12, 2018
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Zuliana from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    Stayed 1 night in March 2018

    Worth your money!”

    We arrived at 9 pm and the staff is waiting for us. We requested for late check put the next day at 2 pm and he said ok. Since I booked a 2 rooms apartment and travelled with my 5 kids, the staff gave another single room to us with no additional cost. The apartment is very spacious, clean and tidy. Kitchen is complete with utensils and there's even a washer and dryer for your clothes. It's just that no walking distance restaurant or shops nearby. You need to drive out but it's ok. Not that far there's a mamak restaurant and lunch time full of hawkers food. The place is quiet, calm and peaceful and it's really good for a family stay like us.

    Reviewed March 27, 2018

    Hi Zuliana, Thanks you for your review and surely look forward to see you on your next visit. Regards, Justin-Manager

    Responded June 24, 2018
    Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences
    7.2
    Very good
    Ibrahim from Maldives
    Family with young children
    3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
    Stayed 6 nights in December 2017

    I recommend this place ”

    This is my second time this apartment. This time I went with my family with big group. We really appreciate the Mr. Jastin n he is like our Brothers n he help us lot. Usually checking time is noon but we arrived 10am, they gave room without any charges. The apartment and rooms are very clean and all the facilities are available in apartment. Although we book three room they gave four rooms aparnents n thanks for that. Very few staff but very helpful for all the time. The only issues is breakfast n restaurant is not available. When I talk that they said it is possible to provide with selected items. Some supermarket is just 5-10mint drive. So you can buy food and cook with your favourite. The pool is bit small but it's ok n our kids enjoy lot.

    Reviewed January 06, 2018

    Thanks brother Ibrahim, we shall meet again on your next holiday.

    Responded February 21, 2018
    Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences
    5.6
    Shiva from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Apartment Suite
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

    Bad management”

    By far the most terrible apartment hotel!!! I took an apartment deluxe which can accommodate 10-15 people but unfortunately according to their RULES it can only accommodate 7 itseems. I went with my family for my sisters wedding and there were 17 of us. One of worker came knocking the door at 2am asking us to leave. If we dont want to leave we have pay extra 1000 for just few hours! Even after talking to her for so long she said that her boss said we cant stay in the apartment because there were many of us. How do you expect us to leave at that time or pay extra rm1000 when we dont have the money pay. After compromising for nearly 2 hours I ended up paying rm300+ so that all of us could stay in the same house. Cempenai Parc's apartment is quite big and spacious and it can accommodate more than 10 people. Wht us it so difficult for the management to understand that we are there for a wedding with family! Asking guest to leave the apartment at 3am is ridiculous. Never going back again!

    Reviewed June 28, 2017

    Dear Shiva, Thank you for your feedback. As you have mentioned correctly, we have a very strict house rule and management where we do not allow overcrowding of the hotel due to security, safety and comfort of other guests. How can you fit in 17 persons in one apartment? If you do not have enough money, then you should just stay at a more budget hotels where it fits your budget. Our apartment is spacious doe not mean that you can cramp 17 person in one unit. We hope you do not practice this for other hotels as well. Regards, Management

    Responded July 24, 2017
    Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences
    8.8
    Excellent
    Marianna from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Apartment Suite
    Stayed 1 night in August 2016

    Big Spacious accommodation for Family gatherings”

    My apartment has a dryer, washing machine, kitchenette full of kitchen utensil, plates n cups. Very close to home feel. Perhaps can consider complimentary bottled drinks since there is no minimart in the area or near the neighbourhood area... Before the guests stock up their Ration of drinks in the fridge... Overall awesome experience with the swimming pool in the area. Will consider staying here again. Great accommodation IF u have yr own transport.

    Reviewed August 30, 2016

    Dear Marianna, Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Regards, Management

    Responded July 24, 2017
    Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences
    8.4
    Excellent
    Adi from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Apartment Suite
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

    A serene and tranquil place”

    A serene and peacefull holiday location. Surrounding by very low density residential area and near to KL hotspot for commercial . Far from KL traffic hustle and connected well with main highways/expressway.

    Reviewed August 15, 2016

    Dear Adi, Thank you for your review and we look forward for your next stay with us. Regards, Management

    Responded July 24, 2017
    Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences
    123
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Kapitan Hill @ Cempenai Parc Residences
    |Excellent 8.5
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Sri Maha Mariamman Temple
    • Semantan MRT Station is within 1.05 km