Very good 8.0
Based on 412 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 412 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

QIAN from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2009
friendly and helpful staffs
large bright and comfortable room free internet access friendly and helpful staff
no swimming pool and elevator nothing is prepared for buffet breakfast except coffe tea and white toast sliced,guest have to order what they want from menu
it's our first day in phuket, when we arrive the hotel it's around 11pm. the staffs are very friendly and did the check in fast. there is no elevator or swimming pool in the hotel and it is not ideal for those who looking for night life. the rooms are clean large and bright, more than what we expected. as we leave early in the morning to catch our boat to phiphi island we didnt have enough time to get what we ordered for the breakfast. however one of the staff is very helpful, he tried to put what we ordered in the disposable food box for us to take away. overall, we are satisfied with the hotel and will come back again
Reviewed March 13, 2009

Filomeno from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2009
highly recommended budget hotel
clean room and toilet spacious room, free internet, friendly staff
1) no soap bar though there is liquid soap for bathing; 2) no elevator, but porter will take care of delivering baggage to the room
Discovered Karon Living Room by way of searching cheapest hotels in Phuket. The rate is indeed reasonable yet the accommodation is close to five-star ranking. Karon Living Room is far from a grand hotel (but that's wishful thinking for a budget hotel), but you get all the basic amenities, including a TV set, wake-up call, free supply of two bottles of drinking water daily and free internet service. Its biggest asset, other than the price, is its cleanliness. The hotel is a three-story building but with no elevator. That can be a problem for guests with heavy baggage, but there's always a porter to help. Others may complain that the hotel is a bit distant from the beach--a walk of about 10 to 15 minutes. The upside is the place is relatively quiet, and has convenient stores, reasonably priced restaurants, and cheap Thai food stalls as neighbors.
Reviewed March 11, 2009

Simsek from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in February 2009
Value and clean
Close to all needed places very clean good and helpfull staff
For its class nothing to be changed
Very clean and low bugget place. Staff is helpfull, rooms are very large and confartble.
Reviewed February 26, 2009

Anna from Finland
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2009
Nice place
Nice place, clean, big rooms, quite good location.
The place was nice and clean. Location is quite good - not far from the beach or the restaurants in karon. Breakfast is rather modest but then on the other hand they are very kind and pack you a breakfast box if you need to leave early so you at least get some toast, fruit and yogurt even if you have to leave on your tour/to airport before 7am. The rooms are really big. The hotel maybe does not have much of anything special or outstanding but it's clean, modern, fairly new and the staff is helpful. Ok value for money. The place is also rather quiet. They have internet in the lobby and they can also help you book your tours and transport. I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed February 25, 2009

ZHANG from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2009
Average ok
room is spacious and clean, very near Karon beach, only 15 min by walking
the reception is no good , not friendly and they will charge additional charge when you want to buy some tickets such as Simon Show, the charge is for staff themselves instead of the hotel, when you buy tickets for Simon show, they will told additional fee will be charged by hotel pick up , but actually the ticket fee already included this service, they are not honest
room is spacious and clean, very near Karon beach, only 15 min by walking the reception is no good , not friendly and they will charge additional charge when you want to buy some tickets such as Simon Show, the charge is for staff themselves instead of the hotel, when you buy tickets for Simon show, they will told additional fee will be charged by hotel pick up , but actually the ticket fee already included this service, they are not honest
Reviewed February 19, 2009

Leah from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in February 2009
Good Rooms and nice view
Good view and balcony, lovely bathrooms
Breakfast was expensive for what it was and there were ants on the table where the buffet food was laid
The hotel is nice- clean, modern, good sized rooms and we had a balcony with a sea view which was a pleasant surprise. Linen and decor is new / modern and we had a large flatscreen tv as well. Location is fine as well, not in the thick of it but only a 5-10 min walk to where most restaurants are and the beach. Good overall although only thing that was off-putting was the buffet breakfast was laid out and there were ants crawling around and over the breads / pastries. They brushed them off but still charged us full price for the breakfast. There was no apology.
Reviewed February 18, 2009

Felipe from Brazil
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2009
Big room!
The room is very spacious and clean.
The shower area is not closed and gets all bathroom wet.
Karon Living Room hotel is a good place to stay, has a good cost benefit ratio. The location in near Paton beach and easy to reach also the south beaches. The staff are always very helpful, but avoid they phone fares. It can be more expensive then your room. The rooms are big and clean.
Reviewed February 02, 2009

Wang from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2009
Good
Quiet and nice staff.
Safe and internet in room didn't work.
I like the place. Very clean and quiet. It's around 10 mins walking to the beach. I dont mind walking but it's little bit tiring if you need to fetch something from the beach to the hotel and then come back. There is a certain distance between the hotel and the shopping/night life area, so on one hand you need to walk little for buying things or enjoying your night life, however, on the other hand, it also thanks to the distance that you may sleep very well.
Reviewed January 30, 2009

Rene from Germany
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in January 2009
Definitely recommended
spotless clean, big & bright rooms, free beach towels, free internet
noisy air-con, small tv with few channels
We stayed at the Karon Living Room Hotel in January 2008. Its big and bright rooms were extraordinary clean. In fact, you could eat from the floor. The fridge contains only two drinking water bottles which are replaced daily for free. If you want other drinks you would need to fill the fridge yourself. And the next convenience store is just next door. You can request free beach towels at the reception. The hotel's restaurant was not that good, but you have plenty of other choices nearby. The beach is about 15 to 20 minutes by foot. All in all it the hotel offers an excellent value for money!
Reviewed January 28, 2009

Andrea from Sweden
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2009
Good choice
Good value for money. The room is very big with a big bathroom. Clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful
The air con is a bit noisy. It is a bit far to the beach if you don't like to walk.. No problem for me but my friends thought it was far.
A very good option if you want something cheaper but yet nice in Karon. The only problem was the air con that was a bit noisy and if you are very disturbed by street noisy ask to get a room on the backside. Staff are very friendly and will help you with everything you want. Didn't try the restaurant so do not know what the food is like.
Reviewed January 25, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: