Excellent 8.1
Based on 433 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 433 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
A wonderful place for creating great memory
Romantic,tidy,peaceful
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Kanlayakron from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Comfortable and Relaxing
The infinity pool, the food in the restaurant is good and customer service is good too.
It was very relaxing especially with the jaccuzzi in the room. The room smells very nice too. And the food in the hotel is good. Would recommend my friends and family to stay here in future.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

J.Yeon from Afghanistan
Solo traveler
Family
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Nice hotel with poor service
View from the room, Clean rooms, swimming pool
I stayed here for three nights with my sisters. We selected this resort since we do not need "Pool Villas" but a nice and big swimming pool. At first, we fell in love with Phunaka but were very disappointed in the end. Some drawbacks (among many others) are: -Location: It is rather far from beach and stores. We loved to walk, but sometimes walking in hot weather was tiring. The hotel provides free one-way shuttle service to the Caron Beach, but it operates only during the morning time, and not that often. -Bureaucratic service: There is no indoor elevator in this hotel except for an outdoor one, which is far from any rooms. This means that carrying luggages needs a lot of labor. When we checked out, it was raining very hard. Obviously, It was almost impossible for us to carry our bags to the reception. I called the desk, and they lied that they do not operate buggy cars when it rains. (I saw it was normally operating when I checked out) Moreover, they said that they do not have staffs to help us until10 am. What?? Then we would miss our airplane.... So, we had to carry our luggages down to the reception through the long passageway and stairs in the rain. -Breakfast: This beautiful resort was a heaven for group tourists. My breakfast time was not peaceful at all. People hit each other, competing to secure nice big tables, and some even spit and spilt food on the floor. I called the staffs and asked help to find a table for three, but as you can imagine, they did not really care. They even forgot to serve coffee. The hotel facilities were flawless, and I met a lot of great staff members, but I think I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone unless they improve their service and change their receptionists. (And provide 24 hour hotel service.)
Reviewed June 03, 2015

lonika from India
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Couldn't get better than this!
Location,the unique lift, swimming pool
I have only one word to describe my stay at Karon Phunaka..."Excellent"...The staff was very friendly and gave us an excellent room with the perfect view!The swimming pool was to to die for!Not to miss rides in the escalator..I would definitely visit them again!
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Waldo from South Africa
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Fantastic
1. The room
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Gavin from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Highly recommended
Standard of room, great view and staff
The standard of the rooms is excellent and the hotel offers great views of Karon. The infinity pool is fantastic and the breakfast is fine. I wouldn't recommend the hotel if you have walking difficulties, unless you have a car, as it is located on a steep hill.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Bipin from India
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Nice place
Location, friendly staff, ambience
Very good
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Fedor from Russia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Wonderful stay
1) customer service 2) swimming pool 3) green territory
Thank you all the staff for warm customer service, help and advices. +service +territory of the hotel +infinity swimming pool +Karon beach is the best +close to cafes, shops, a market -a bit fat from the sea (there're free shuttles) -need some renovation and proper everyday cleaning (there was some dust which nobody swipe-off)
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Angelina from Australia
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
quiet, close to shops & beach, big clean rooms
room size & design, location, views
This hotel was by far the best ive ever stayed in phuket, over the past 3 years. If it wasnt booked out after 4 days we would have stayed the whole 3 weeks here. With the exception that housekeeping threw away some used earplugs from the plane i was still using, I honestly cannot fault it.
Reviewed February 20, 2015

TAKASHI from Japan
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Disapointed
Two nights stay, I was check out on Feb.16th morning. I had phone called to front desk to pick-up our laggege.(This hotel can't carry the baggage by itself in steep sloping ground.) When I was calling to front desk, "The front desk man asked me to pay if carry the laggege. If don't want to pay, you may bring laggege by yourself." I was surprised seriously. I have no experiance in other hotels in Thailand that Hotel front desk officially request a money to carry laggege I asked at the front desk once again. Is this a official rule in this hotel? A man answered that it was so. It was checked, so I asked him to call Hotel manager right now. Then the answer that his attitude changes completely and he doesn't need money. This front desk man damaged trust in a hotel remarkably. A really disappointed hotel. It wouldn't be used again.
Reviewed February 17, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: