Very good 7.8
Based on 405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 405 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Kittichai from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good for relaxing
Good location, clean room, lovely staff
There is no car parking and wi-fi but in general are great.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Tara from Australia
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Large rooms, great quiet location no frills
Directly opposite quiet Karon beach, away from the main shopping & beach stalls
A basic hotel that has started to show its age. The rooms are well placed and very large, ours was right outside the spa. The rooftop pool is nice with a shaded smaller pool for the kids. However the bar was never open. The bed was rock hard, and we were only given two pillows. The shower flooded the whole bathroom. The staff spoke very little english and reception was not very helpful, however the bellboys were very helpful when tipped. The breakfast was small and not particularly nice, only two selections of fruit and jam for toast. However we had room service twice for dinner, and the food was superb (tasty, traditional and very fresh) and crazy cheap.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

David from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Decent hotel in same area as more expensive hotels
just across the street from the beach
if you plan on spending your time on the beach then this is the hotel for you. you may want to request a room in the front as it is quite a walk to the rooms in the back. breakfast is quite good and a great way to start your day. lots of good seafood restaurants close by as well as street vendors with some tasty dishes.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Muhammad from Singapore
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Nice beachfront
near to nearby markets. walkable distance
everything was ok and up to standard. pool was nothing special. karan is more of exploring the places nearby
Reviewed November 04, 2011

itsareeya from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
I will go back again.
good price. good breakfast.
good service , good breakfast ,I got a lot more than I can expect for that price. not too far from the beach , suitable for a family even when I got a baby 1 year old and 9 years old with me . I will go back next year... love it .
Reviewed November 03, 2011

JIE from China
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
so nearly to karon beach
This hotel is very close to karon beach, the hotel has two swimming pools, beautiful environment, hotel room should be district-wide, with a balcony, free breakfast, a rich breakfast, the staff are friendly. Importantly, the hotel is offshore, the room to the beach only 100 meters, you can enjoy the beautiful karon beach sunset. Nearby night market snacks, restaurants, very convenient.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Chi from Hong Kong
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Great Locations, Clean hotel
not expensive, helpful staff , conveniently located next to the beach
It is a good experience..... the hotel is so close to the beach! Room is big and clean! Staff is helpful! Breakfast is ok!
Reviewed September 19, 2011

michael from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Friendly and clean
The hotel looks abit rundown from the front is nice enough inside,clean rooms, food ok, over the road from the beach.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Mirko from Germany
Superior Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Clean Room and near to the beach
clean, position near beach, good breakfeast
The hotel was very clean but the stuff was very unfriendly and unhelpfull. they didn't smile or said anything nice. they just send us to our room with no words. when we were about to leave, the only thing they said was, that we didn't use anything of the minibar and we don't have to pay anything more, we wondered about their unfriendly behavior and left. there was no goodbye, no "have a good flight" or "did you enjoy your stay". when we asked about a transfer to the airport, they offered the most expensive option and dind't offer any others. so we had to book the travel in a travel agency for more than the half of their price. the problem was, that they didn't allow the company we have chosen to pick us up at the hotel, so we had to walk away to get picked up by our airport-transfer company. during our trip, this was the most expensive and at the same time most unfriendly place we had been staying at.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Wenjuan from China
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
good hotel with great breakfast
buffet breakfast with many choices, clean and beautiful rooms
great location, very near the beautiful beach. the breakfast is wonderful. reasonable price, very worthy
Reviewed July 30, 2011


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: