Excellent 8.3
Based on 146 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 146 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Claudia from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Excellent value for money
best 3 things are the staff the location and the price I paid
At the end of my holiday this was to be my 4th hotel and I needed something cheaper than I had been paying. Sea sands was half the price of my previous hotels at £38 including wifi and breakfast and was excellent value for money. Room was large and clean with a nice balcony. A little old fashioned furnishings but still comfortable. The pool was a nice atmosphere but very few loungers. You had to be quick but beach was across the road. Hotel is central to all shops with a fantastic night market in the temple 5 minutes walk away on Tuesday's and Fridays. Breakfast was the same choices as my other 3 hotels but not quite so nicely presented and the restaurant area was quite dated, however staff were very helpful and friendly. Wifi was a bit erratic and make sure it's included in room price otherwise I believe they charge. Coming out of hotel to main road and turning right I strongly recommend Coral Inn restaurant. Lovely food, reasonable price and excellent staff. This hotel was disappointing at first after my previous hotels but if you can my price of £38 double room per night with wifi and breakfast you should be pleased. If taking taxis use the hotel as it is cheaper than outside. Lunch and dinner menu seemed over priced so we never ate there. Over all would definitely aren't return if we could get same price we paid through Agoda.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Michael from Czech Republic
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great hotel, worth the money
Rooms and staff
Great experience, staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Worth the money, would stay there again. Greetings from Prague :)
Reviewed November 20, 2015

TIFFANY from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite with Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
No wi-fi in rooms
Close to beach, Bars and Restaurants
No Wi-fi in the rooms, breakfast very average. We had to ring to get service in the pool bar. Staff were excellent and very accomodating - we had pool access room which was an upgrade as renovations were being done on the sea view rooms that we originally booked. Great access to the beach, small markets up the road and bars etc around the corner so not in your face all of the time. IF we go back to Phukett would consider staying again
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Shan from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2015
No disappointment
Location, comfort and tranquility
Great bang for you buck. It's not moevenpick or hilton, nor the breakfast spectacular. But you won't be disappointed. Everything is clean, staff polite, beach at stone throw. And IMO Karon is the beast beach on Phuket.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

CHUN from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Fantastic hotel
location, service, and room
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Ankit from India
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Relaxing Stay at Karon Sea Sands
location, friendly staff
The hotel was nicely located not far from center of Phuket. The rooms are cozy, big, clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. However, it may be economical and worth to stay at KSS if you come with a large group or couple of families, but there are more beautiful option for singles and couples around the same beach.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Robert from Australia
Families with young children
Junior Suite with Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Nice but not as great as its review score
Breakfast, spacious room, close to town
It was nice but definitely not worth the 8.4 review score. Rooms spacious but old style. We had booked the junior suite but moved to normal room after 2 nights, much nicer. Nice staff apart from cleaning lady that basically accused me of stealing 2 towels. Nice breakfast, even eggs on demand...
Reviewed September 07, 2014

joey from Singapore
Solo travelers
Junior Suite with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
good staff and room
location, staff and room
i was here for just two days. when i reached, i was brought to the poolside suite when i have asked for the seaview room. please make sure you know what you have booked for, because they might just tell you that the room you booked is not available and expect you to take what they have offered. be firm and insist on your room, because thats what i did and i still got my room. aside, location was really good- on your right from the hotel is the main street and left is karon plaza and more mini shopping lanes. all the way towards the main street end is karon night market ; open on sat when i was there. beachfront room is perfect. quiet with just 1 room aside from mine located in another building. just that they really need to review the 1 hour free wifi. that doesnt make sense when you cant even access wifi at all in your room lol. staff is amazing. the front desk guy, jerome is a really nice and friendly guy. heard hes on internship from manila so hey if youre from the management of this hotel,please commend him on his job! hes really nice to guests. will come back for the beachfront rooms again! :)
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Kong from Malaysia
Couples
Junior Suite with Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Fantastic resort to stay
Very near to the beach, the room was very big and the friendly/helpful staff
The only bad thing is WIFI connection is very bad in the room.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

WING-HEI from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Pool Side
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
relaxing and enjoyable stay with minimum fuss.
attentive staff, great location and fantastic pool access room.
Reviewed July 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: