Very good 8.0
Based on 232 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 232 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

nicha from Thailand
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good location, close to the Karon beach.
Location, service and environment
The hotel is not new but it is located in the good area. Just a few minutes walk, you can see the beach. We had the upgrade room when we checked in which is really nice and the staffs are friendly. We aim to relax at the beach and the pool so this place is the answer. Foods are tasty with ok for the series of them. I will come back to stay this hotel again.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Sandro from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Staff should be nicer (especially reception staff)
room ok, restaurant ok
My stay was not bad, however I had an annoying issue with a guest I brought at the hotel after one hour I reached the place (a local friend of mine), first they charged me 1,000 sgd even though I paid for two persons, the day after the canceled the 1,000 sgd charge but they called me early morning forcing me to make my guest check out until 10AM, referring to not well specified local laws (however the night before they did not tell me about this issue, they told me different things). Rude manners and confusing way to communicate. They did not provide me a transfer from the airport, answering my email after two days with a double price compared to the market (1,400 baht). I came in the hotel for SPA and for the sauna but the sauna was under renovation, SPA with prices above average. Restaurant good service but I did not like at all the receptionists. Cheers.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Carl from Australia
Deluxe Pool Garden
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great spot
Location, Staff & Value
Great spot, near beach, nice pool. Close to shops & restaurants, but far enough not to hear noise. Staff friendly & helpful. Clean room.
Reviewed July 03, 2015

Pakkawit from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Worth for the money we paid
- Staffs' service mind - Awesome swimming pool - Hotel condition with location near Karon beach
My little son, wife, and I have stayed here for 3 nights so far so good. Pros. - Staffs are nice and very friendly. When I asks them how to get into Phuket landmark, they're willing to explain and also recommend another interesting places to visit. Last but not least, I forgot my wristwatch in the room. Fortunately, the staff found it and took it to me before I left. Super awesome service. - Swimming pool is awesome and clean so that my little boy has enjoyed playing the pool every morning and evening. - Breakfast food is average but it's included with booking. This can save us the money and time to find the restaurant in the morning. Cons. - Hotel doesn't have elevator, so it's pretty hard for family with little child like us to stay at 3rd floor. My wife and I had to walk up and down while we must carry our son. ** I would recommend family with little children to request reception to reserve the room at lower floor. Eg. 1st or 2nd - Toilet doesn't have a bidet sprayer at lavatory and also the shower is ceiled at the wall. it's not comfortable to clean up or take a bath for our child.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Wayne from China
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good location
Location Breakfast Matching facilities
Reviewed April 26, 2015

SATISH from India
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
great budget stay...
room...cleanliness... and staff...says all about the hotel
Gud...only thing is no hot water available...
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Pavel from Russia
Solo traveler
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
all is fine
location, breakfast, service
everything went in the right way. so it was a happy stay.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Ingrid from Netherlands
Family with teens
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Good hotel, Great location
location, 2 min walk to the beach and restaurants, nice rooms
We had booked 2 superior rooms, but got upgraded to 2 triple deluxe rooms. Rooms were very nice, spacious and we could see the see from the rooms. Some of the superior rooms do not have a good location, right opposite the breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet is nice with both warm dishes and bread, cheese, cereals,fruits and salad. For most of the rooms you have to go up quite some stairs, so if this is a problem, be aware which room to book.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Yanbei from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good value for money
Location. Price. Staff
They upgraded us to the suite room, which is very sweet. Location is great. Within 2 min's walk you can reach the beach, bars and restaurants. Only problem is most of the hotel rooms don't have a sea view. Otherwise this hotel is perfect with good value for money.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Gillian from United Kingdom
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Handy for the beach
Close to beach, good size room, cleanliness.
The Karona is well situated for a beach holiday. The rooms are spacious and well maintained with good standards of cleanliness. The staff were very friendly and always available. We stayed over the new year and were forced into booking the gala dinner on new years eve. This was extremely over priced and poor value for money. A couple of negatives were the amount of steps to climb to get to our room (Over 80) so not recommended for older people. There were only around 30 sunbeds around the pool all of which were reserved by 7.00am and the hotel staff had no system for removing the towels from the sunbeds that were obviously not in use, good job the beach was near by.
Reviewed January 13, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: