Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 185 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Vivian from Australia
Couple
Kasalong Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Convenient & pretty, bring own food
Convenient to airport, pretty garden setting, easy walk to nice beach
We arrived at Phuket airport late evening and the hotel had arranged transfer who was easy to find at the airport. It is a pretty resort in a garden setting with a nice pool and Thai style carvings etc around the place. The front desk staff were really nice and helpful. It was a bargain price and breakfast was included but was a disappointment as they did not have everything listed on the menu and my husband felt sick after eating his. However it was a convenient one night stop over and we had an easy transfer to Koh Yao Noi in the morning, fitting in a lovely walk to the nearby beach as the sun came up beforehand.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Elizabeth from Australia
Couple
Kasalong Suite
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Kasalong stay
separate kitchenette
Very good except there is no bicycles to hire at Kasalong and it is a long way to the beach
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Camille from Netherlands
Family with young children
Kasalong Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice and relaxing
Nice ppool, spacious rooms, quiet
The hotel is nicely located for our purpose and it's near to the airport. There's not much to do out there, which may be attractive to some people but without means of transportation it may be difficult to get around. Internet is not free in the rooms!
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Sheron from Philippines
Family with young children
Kasalong Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
it was very accessible to the airport.
location, affordable, friendly staff
It was good. very convenient if you have an early flight the next day. the staff are very friendly.
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Pale from New Zealand
Family with young children
Kasalong Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Average to disappointing
Late check-in and check out was great. Pool was ok. Staff were friendly.
Kasalong Phuket Resort was a disappointing experience. My taxi driver could not find the venue for a start. I felt it was false advertising from the website review, where its location was close to the beach and to other utilities but that was not the case. Wifi is nonexistent besides sitting at reception. The rooms were big, but the decor was a bit dated and again felt that the photos on the website need to be up dated as they did not show the real state of the rooms. Staff were friendly, but weren't able to help much with trying to find a vehicle even though this is one of their features they advertise. We had breakfast and it was very mediocre. Price wise they are asking way too much for their service, we were the only ones at the "resort".
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Gareth from Australia
Couple
Kasalong Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Convenient hotel close to the airport
Close to the airport, clean rooms and friendly staff
Great place to stay if you're stopping over in Phuket for the night. Very close to the airport and great value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and spacious.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

BENJAMIN from United Kingdom
Couple
Kasalong Suite
Stayed 9 nights in April 2013
Peaceful, great Thai food at very reasonable price
The Thai food, Pool and garden and staff
Kasalong is a small resort of 16 mini villa-rooms in 8 buildings. The buildings are set in a beautiful tropical garden and the pool is clean and well appointed. The staff are very friendly and helpful providing excellent Thai food and some international dishes at a very fair price. TheResort is a ten minute walk from Nai Yang beach and the associated shops, restaurants and bars/clubs. I would recommend this resort as a great value all-rounder. It is clean, comfortable and peacful yet close enough to the fun of the Beach and represents great value for money
Reviewed May 05, 2013

Teck from Singapore
Group
Kasalong Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
5 mins away from airport
Near to airport, relax, tranquil
Was alright, a very relaxing and tranquil place. Inconvenient if no vehicle. Good for those who m need to catch early flight the next day.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Shigeru from Japan
Couple
Kasalong Suite
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
Very quiet. I appreicated the gentle spirit.
Quietness. Friendlines of the staff. Comfortable.
My wife and I appreciated the gentle, quiet spirit which very staff we met. Also, the accommodation was spacious.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Evangelos from Greece
Couple
Kasalong Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
nice resort for some nights
close to the airport, quiet surrounding, nice little pool
We just stayed for one night before leaving phuket. For this case, the resort is totally good. Allthough, even from there, you still have to pay 200 Baht to get to the airport. You can easily walk to the beach within 10 minutes from the resort where you will find some nice restaurants.
Reviewed April 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: