Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Jessie from Canada
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Long Weekend at Kata
Kata Beach Resort
PROS: - hotel/beach vicinity was AWESOME. You could walk right onto the beach from the hotel-Fabulous! - the hotel seemed very empty- we never had any issue getting chairs by the pool or beach towels. - We chose to pay for the breakfast instead of getting it as a part of our deal (we weren't sure if we'd be up to eat). However, we were up early and had a fabulous breakfast- it cost ~$20 CAD. You had choices of cereals, yogurts, pastries, breads, bacon, sausage, eggs etc. There was also an Asian option as well. CONS: - This is only a con if you were expecting fabulous views and a great room.We stayed in a superior room. It was basic- the view wasn't great and we were right across from the elevator. Also had hard beds. However, you get what you pay for so we were happy with the fact that it was clean, had a balcony, and was quite spacious for two people. - As a non- smoker I very much appreciate when smoking is permitted in a certain area- this was not the case by the pool as many ppl were smoking wherever they please. While I don't have an issue with ppl smoking, I'd just rather not breathe it in while trying to relax. I like clean a - No wifi in rooms. The 'free wifi' offered in the lobby was unbearably slow and worked on occasion. You could choose to pay for internet access (700 baht for 1 week)...I just feel like this is something that the majority of hotels would have...but you are on vacation so it's what you choose as a necessity. - If you need a cab do not use the hotel services, they are way overpriced. When we went to leave to the airport, the lady told us it would be 1900 baht. We walked out to the street and paid 900 instead. I don't know if we overpaid- but considering everything is so cheap I don't really care. The cab ride to Patong was 400 baht. The cab ride from the airport to the hotel was 800 baht and takes about an hour. Just so you have an idea.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

nitipat from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Is be very good
Every thing
Is very good
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Varatharajah from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Excellent
The breakfast was very good, very nice atmosphere and excellent location,
Had a great holiday with two kids
Reviewed May 29, 2015

DAISUKE from Japan
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Good location
to play surfine is easy
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Mujiao from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
the wost experience even
From the picture, I though this is the good hotel I should stay for my vacation, but the review try to telling me to choose, I choose because this the near the beach, but very far from the airport, spending too much money on transportation while I staying in this hotel, I will not coming bad again because the service I have is just like self service n the front desk is like a poker face all the time, the seem like understanding what I need, but turn a round, did something else.
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Anjar from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great location, breakfast, and spacious room.
Location, breakfast, spacious room with balcony. Can see the sunrise, sunset, and the beach. Love the atmosphere.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

yaravi from Australia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Poor staff
location food
Only spent the night the unfriendly staff maybe ok for older people
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Freddy from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Beachfront location and cheap price
location, walking distance to everything
Good overall, crowded hotel as expected bit aged on the look but the rooms are clean and tidy which is nice. The only thing is the aircon fan sounded like a 747 when turned up high. Would definitely be a good place even for families with kids.
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Doran from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great stay
Location, great beach, amazing hotel
Reviewed May 03, 2015

edwin from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Spoiled by its own popularity
Location, front desk staff, view.
It has become an over-crowded package holiday hotel. Crowded, poorly organised, noisy and run down. The loungers next to the pool are all reserved early in the day and despite signs asking people not to do this, that it is inconsiderate, the practice continues unabated. If you are looking for a place where you can can please yourself and show no consideration to others then this is the place for you.
Reviewed April 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: