Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

RICHARD from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel on the beach
Beach front / nice pool / good location
Nice Hotel on the Beach with a nice pool too. No free wifi tho. Everything is within walking distance and there are some good / great value restaurants at the end of the beach you can walk too.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

DJONG from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel with good location
Near to beach
we stayed during rainy season, the beach was not good for swimming. there were many people played surfing. the room is clean, but there are many mosquitoes outsides the room. we have to close the door immediately after opening. the transporation charges is relatively expensive in the hotel. we rent a car for traveling with local thai rental.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

sunny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
nice hotel, good location, beautiful beach
beautiful beach
overall, satisfied with this hotel, the room is big, beach are very clear, nice to swim, location are close to restaurant. jus the price to eat at kata beach area is over price, food are very expensive.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Michael from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
Great resort, great location
Close to resturants and shopping without the hustle of Patong
The resort is great. You could spent your whole holiday in the resort if you want. Walking on the beach gives you access to other resturants and bars without having to go out on the street. Just outside the resort are resturants, bars and shopping. The area is a lot more laid back than Patong and the people more friendly. We did all our shopping local and the prices were competitive.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Kate from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Best Location on the Beach
Stunning location, Great breakfast,
We had a lovely time during our stay here. Right on the beach it is the best view in Kata. The breakfast was fantastic and is a must. The resort is close to the local 7/11 and is very handy to stock up. The only downside was that you need to be up very early to get a lounge chair at the pool area. Staff were accomadating
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Martinez from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location by the beach
pool, beach, massages, everything right there
The room was very spacious with a nice balcony. The only thing is that the pool closes early so we were not allowed for a late dip. One one side of the hotel, the beach is a few steps away and from the other side, the local vendors are also a few steps away. The hotel is big, so is not a place for a small interactive place. Is more of a family gathering not much of a party one.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Dino from South Africa
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Very Helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere
Very neat and literally on the beach
This is a fantastic accommodation choice. We've travelled to several areas across Thailand and this is the best so far. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The atmosphere was very relaxed and we felt very comfortable. The pool area is beautiful and the beach is one step away. The resort is also on the doorstep of many stores and little markets, which makes it easy to pop down to the shops, and at the same time there's no loud noise from the streets.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Fantastic location in a chilled out resort
Location was fantastic. Pool to beach 30 seconds. Rooms were spaciou and catered for our needs.
Spent five nights at this hotel. Nice greeting to start out stay and our bags were brought to room. We stayed in a double room on the third floor. We had a sea view and a balcony where we could hang out wet clothes on the clothes rail provided. We took the room only option as there were plenty of cafes nearby offering breakfasts for 200Thb. However the hotel meals were reasonably priced so next time I wouldn't hesitate to book breakfast. Pool bar is great and there are seats in the pool where you can enjoy discounted drinks 5.30-6.30pm. Beach to die for. One of the nicest I have ever been to. Close to all shops and restaurants. Transport to other resorts is easily accessible and cheap outside hotel. Pool restaurants cheap & food is good. Weather was amazing and all in all everything was great ! I used the gym also which had all the necessary equipment for a decent work out. Towels & water provided.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Maria from South Africa
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Great location
Location
Friendly, quick service on arrival. Wonderful, huge pool with a few steps into the ocean. Breakfast was good, a pity about the lukewarm coffee every morning and frankly, the selections quite limited after 6 days. Enjoyed huge pool, but sometimes annoying to always watch-out for balls coming at you. Altogether a lovely stay, can highly recommend it and will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stephen from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Great location in Kata and nice hotel
Right on beach, good service, nice pools. Good room size.
Very nice place. Close to beach, shops and things to do. Staff very polite. Good breakfast buffet and dinner buffets where also good if you wanted to just relax at hotel compounds.
Reviewed August 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: