Very good 7.6
Based on 454 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 454 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Ramesh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Truly Value for Money
Location, friendly staff and decent hotel
I stayed at Kata Country House for only one night enroute to Patong Beach the next day. This was a very decent hotel given the very affordable hotel price. They offer a very simple but tasty breakfast meal with coffee refills. They used to have a buffet breakfast in the past but have switched to an a la carte style of breakfast with a fixed meal. The room was very comfortable and the toilets were clean. However the water was slightly lukewarm and the water heater was too high to adjust. Wifi was only available at the reception lobby area but that was acceptable, I felt. They also have a very nice pool. Other than that, this was a very decent hotel and within walking distance of shops and food establishments. I have stayed here before and I woudl gladly recommend anyone coming here to stay.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Michael from United States
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Kata Country House LOVE!!
location, atmosphere, staff
My husband and I stayed in the bungalows and it made all the difference during our stay. I wasn't that crazy about Kata beach (north), but there is southern part to Kata beach that few know about and is within a reasonable walking distance from the hotel...it is fantastic. The bungalows were clean and the pool was beautiful. We were stayed during monsoon season, so it was like having the entire place to ourselves. The staff was very helpful and did a great job taking care of the guests when the property flooded. I would stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

LEI from China
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
nice
location staff
the location is nice,the hotel is quiet and the staff ishelpful,I want to go kata with my mom, I think she will love there.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

david from Australia
Couple
Standard room provide only double bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Forget
Mm
too long ago
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Emily from Australia
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great hotel
Location was close to everything . The pools were great and the bungalows were nice and big
It's was comfortable and loved the pool area . The staff were friendly and helpful . But they need to have wifi in the rooms
Reviewed April 11, 2015

asbjorn from Norway
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Nice place
Swimmingpool, roomservice and near senter
We have a nice stay on hotel. I meet my family there and have a good time.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Sally from Australia
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 10 nights in January 2015
Fantastic holiday in Phuket
Price locality and food
I have stayed previously and returned again as the locality is quiet but central. The food is amazing. Staff were excellent.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Dwight from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Lower ground floor room it stank of mould
location
wouldn't stay here again. Good location but the room stank of mould. lower ground floor room. could see the mould stains ion the bottom of the wall.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Penelopa from Macedonia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
New Year Holiday!
Only location but still away from the beach!
I am very disappointed with our stay at Kata Country House over New Year celebrations because of the following: 1. Upon arrival you see a huge continuous wall across Kata Country House in both directions which is actually the Club Med property separating their guests from the rest of the world and blocking all direct access to the beach from the hotel so you have to go either left or right to access the beach for appx.10 min. and makes me feel not at all like I am at seaside; 2. One of the staff member when I expressed dissatisfaction of the fact that I cannot lock my room (and he did not showed me before) he said..shhshhshh no speak, no speak, and therefore ordering me not to speak to him in a screaming voice...I was shocked..and all that upon arrival; 3. The owners or the managers or whoever in in charge seems very stingy person(s) because there is no Wi-Fi in 21 century in the rooms but only at the reception and only until 1 am in the morning??? and internet only until 10 pm??? Can you imagine... 4. When you go for breakfast and present the coupon they order you to leave your personal bag with them giving you number and you can come back to collect it after you are done with breakfast..can you imagine, my personal hand bag??? Do they think that I would steal food and put in my handbag??? It made me feel so cheap... 5. You should be lucky when getting the room because a room of one category does not mean that you get the value for money because it depends on them or the availability of the rooms and you might just get the worst ones and still pay for the room of the same category as the other that have good ones. I am very sorry that I did not read some of the above in the earlier reviews before booking because I would have never booked if I read only one of the issues. My husband shares my views and we will never return to this hotel.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Darren from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard room provide only double bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Kata country club
The hotel atmosphere
Nice hotel and very clean with a nice atmosphere.Its set in a nice situation after you get off the main road and its relaxed.
Reviewed December 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: